We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel at home in this nice hotel”
Review of Montafon Lodge

Montafon Lodge
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gaschurn
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montafon Lodge
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gaschurn
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

We have been already 10 times in this hotel. We always feel very welcome here. The great atmosphere, friendly staff and all the facilities make you really feel very comfortable. Rooms are renovated in a modern style but with an austrian touch. All the facilities in the interior are renovated. The food and wine is excellent. The chef aerned 14 gault millaut points and that is well deserved. Every evening a 6-7 course meal is served. If you love good food, this is the the address! If the weather permits dinner and breakfast are served on the terrace. From here you have a beautiful view on the mountains. Breakfast is very good too with a great variety of breads, cereals, fruits, cheeses, meats, eggs etc. The location is great. In the summer you easily reach a lot of starting point for great hikes. The hotel offers mountain bikes for free. You also can play tennis on the tennis court next door (free of charge). Green fee for the golf court in Partenen is also included. If you want to relax, you can enjoy different saunas or a steam bath, the indoor pool or the outdoor hot tub. In wintertime you can walk to the skI lift which is a 5 mins walk. Ski storage us free of charge at the shop next to the skilift. You can always ask the owners for further tips in the region.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pascall K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed here during our ski-trip in Gaschurn!

This is definitely the 'pearl of Gaschurn' if you like a cosy environment, great food and a family-style setting. Please note that you pay for what you get and therefore also the price is at the top-end of the market.
Although this is not a children-oriented hotel, children are made to feel very welcome. (Please note however that you should expect your offspring to behave during a 7 course meal and the pool and wellness area is really an area of tranquility and not a playground.)

The atmosphere in the hotel is very cosy and offers a combination of traditional and modern elements.

The rooms:
- really comfortable rooms,
- wooden floors,
- great bathroom
- nice balcony

Smoking is allowed in the bar only after dinner, which is a comfortable arrangement.

The restaurant:
- fine dining with a French/Italian/Austrian touch
- really brilliant food
- no a la carte but generally only 6 or 7 course menu (choice between 2)
- the owner is also the cook
- nice bar next to the restaurant

Really a great stay!

Room Tip: All rooms are good as far as I know, book early to get a larger room (we where late:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveling-tubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Hotel looks old fashioned from outside but is very modern refurnished and interior is very well desinged. Very great service by the owner itself as well as the staff. High quality food allways very nice presented, innovative menues with some surpises. Spa is not large but does include all different saunas and a small pool inside as well as a and never crowed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_S009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank schecktor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: wenn möglich, ein ruhiges Zimmer buchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mainauge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gaschurn
0.1 mi away
Sporthotel Silvretta Montafon
0.8 mi away
Hotel Verwall
Hotel Verwall
#2 of 13 in Gaschurn
90 reviews
0 mi away
MONTAFON Lodge und Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#7 of 13 in Gaschurn
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Explorer Hotel Montafon
Explorer Hotel Montafon
#3 of 13 in Gaschurn
129 reviews
16.8 mi away
Burg Vital Resort
Burg Vital Resort
#8 of 53 in Lech
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montafon Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montafon Lodge

Address: Innere Gosta 19, Gaschurn 6793, Austria (Formerly Hotel Lucas)
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Gaschurn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Gaschurn
Price Range: £176 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Montafon Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing