We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is more closer to 4* hotel”
Review of Hotel Bily Kun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Bily Kun
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loket
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very nice hotel and personel, well maintained.
At city center of Loket, our room was on 2nd floor, with a view to the main sqare and the castle.

Very warm welcome.
Will come back for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the view to the square if you prefer a view, if you prefer quite, choose the backyard view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2011

Bily Kun is on the main square in the middle of Loket, a picturesque West Bohemian town not far from the main spa towns. The village itself is small enough to be friendly and safe for kids, and near enough to lots of activities to keep everyone in the family interested. We stayed for three nights. On one day we canoed down the Ohre to Karlovy Vary (Karlsbad) catching the bus back. On another we toured Marienbad and the sulphuric swamps of Soos. On the last day the village had a medieval fair with knights, music, falconry displays and food stalls.

Were were six, with four kids aged between 17 and 12. The hotel put us up in two rooms next to each other and both were spacious, spotless and with spectactular views of either the square or the Ohre and mountains behind. The service in the hotel was mixed and apart from breakfast we didn't eat there, but the hotel manager more than compensated for the inexperience of some of his staff. He bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and he did. I'd recommend Hotel Bily Kun to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

hotel is basic but comfortable just exactly what you need to get your head down.staff very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graffogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2006

My girlfriend and I went to Loket, which is a small town in the Czech Republic. Not a whole lot of information on accomodations is available - so we chose the Bily Kun based off a mention in a guidebook. The room was fairly cheap, and the front desk staff friendly & helpful - note that they don't take credit cards.

The room itself was relatively large by european standards, but very, very plain - not a single picture on the walls, or any decoration to speak of. Additionally, the bed was not terribly comfortable.

On the plus side, the room looked directly out over the main town square, and the room was very clean. Breakfast was included and was so-so.

After we arrived we walked around and discovered that some of smaller penzions might provide better value & higher quality rooms - Ulrika looked nice and is on the square, Penzion ve Skale also looks new & nice and is just outside the center of town (5 minute walk).

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JeremyM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kateřina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 103 - výhled na náměstí a hrad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludmila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loket hotels
0.2 mi away
Penzion Ve Skale
Penzion Ve Skale
#3 of 9 in Loket
11 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion u Krbu
#5 of 9 in Loket
2 reviews
0 mi away
Atmosfera Restaurant a Penzion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Stein Elbogen
Hotel Stein Elbogen
#1 of 6 in Loket
27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Quest
Penzion Quest
#1 of 9 in Loket
8 reviews
0 mi away
Penzion Masonic House
Penzion Masonic House
#4 of 6 in Loket
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bily Kun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bily Kun

Address: T. G. Masaryka 109/53, Loket 357 33, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Loket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Loket
Price Range: £48 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bily Kun 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bily Kun is situated in the center of city Loket. The town center itself features Loket Castle, a 12th-century Gothic building. In the 19th century built hotel is suitable for a family holiday as well as for tourists groups, business trips and activity holidays. The town is located near from famous spa resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bily Kun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing