We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most beautiful hostel in the most charming town”
Review of Lazy River Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lazy River Hostel
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The most beautiful hostel in the most charming town”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Myself, my wife and some friends stayed in the Lazy River Hostel over this last weekend and to say it is outstanding would be to underrate how wonderful this place is. The hostel is located in the gorgeous town of Loket which, like Cesky Krumlov, is an old town perched on a meander in the river however is much more peaceful & surrounded by stunning woods and hills.
The hostel is run by the very kind Petr and Eva (with their small boy Jonas) who will always do everything in their power to make your stay more enjoyable - be it recommending places to go, helping to buy food or showing you around the town. Lazy River is in an old building which is furnished beautifully and tastefully with plenty of comfy spots where you sit and admire the wonderful views of this old town out of the windows during your stay. This is a place to visit anytime of year and is a perfect place to relax or wind down, take walks, get to know friendly locals over a beer or be creative.
If you are visiting Czech Republic, you should take a couple of days to visit this hidden gem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StridLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lazy River Hostel is amazing! Located just beneath the medieval castle in the beautiful town of Loket, its natural surroundings are stunning and there are plenty of opportunities for hiking and other outdoor activities. The hostel has a cosy, relaxed atmosphere, and the owners are the best- they really made us feel at home. Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess_ica_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

spent a weekend at Lazy River with a group of friends and it was absolutely amazing :) cozy, brilliantly located, etc... but what amazing hosts!!! so charming and friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy gorgeous Loket and feel like they're at home while doing it :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

What an awesome place! If I could give it 100 out of 5 I would!
I have just got back from spending a weekend at the Lazy River Hostel with my friends, we hired the whole hostel. The hostel itself is lovely and homely with everything you need, a surprisingly good selection of books, and a very conveniently located ice cream shop round the corner .
Our hosts were fantastic; very welcoming, kind and friendly people who went out of their way to accommodate us and make our stay perfect.
Loket as a place is also great. Its an adorable little town with fantastic nature, beer gardens and a castle.
We all really enjoyed our stay and I personally would love to go back there again for a weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jezekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Loket is an absolutely gorgeous place of retreat, full of beautiful nature and fairytale like atmosphere! The Lazy River hostel is perfectly situated, right at the bottom of the castle hill, where you can enjoy local music and entertainment in a unique setting. The hostel itself is clean and well equipped with comfortable beds, a beautiful kitchen and patio and even an attic where you can gather to play music with your hosts. Outgoing and with the best dispositions, Eva and Petr will make your stay cozy and friendly. They are truly warm people who enjoy interacting and help you explore the town and its stunning surrounding. An absolute wonder! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkinova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leipzig
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

if you want to stay in a hostel in a fairytale surrounding - this is the place to go :) lazy river hostel is a small, cozy hostel, run by a young and very nice family. the place was closed for a while and just re-openend in june. welcome back lazy river! :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

we loved the hostel and we thought it to be the best in the czech republic so far.Our friends recommended it to us,the location is amazing,quiet ambience,clean,super friendly owners and we loved Loket so much too,wish there would be more visitors at this gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorge p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Loket hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bily Kun
Hotel Bily Kun
#1 of 3 in Loket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Stein Elbogen
Hotel Stein Elbogen
#1 of 5 in Loket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atmosfera Restaurant a Penzion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Penzion Ve Skale
Penzion Ve Skale
#2 of 8 in Loket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion Masonic House
Penzion Masonic House
#4 of 5 in Loket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Penzion Quest
#3 of 8 in Loket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy River Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy River Hostel

Property: Lazy River Hostel
Address: Kostelni 61/18, Loket 357 33, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Loket
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Loket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Lazy River Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing