We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blato, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

773sebast...
Leverkusen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holidays”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Brilliant big house very close to the sea. Private beach and a very helpful owner. We came with two kids and two dogs end enjoyed our holidays very much in a silent environment.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you so much, iz was a pleasure to be your host!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElizaDayd...
Timbuktu, Mali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky But Brilliant for a Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There were so many things we loved about this place: the balcony where we spent most of our time when we weren't on the "beach" or out site seeing, the setting with fig and pomegranate trees laden with fruit in the garden and the fantastic views over the sea to the mainland where the mountains were lit up pink at sunset. We really enjoyed the "beach" which is actually a jetty with swimming pool steps into the sea. This has sun beds and the luxury of a shower with water warmed by the sun.
The holiday home would not be ideal for everybody though so a few advisories: there is no beach as such - these are very rare on Korcula - so you can't paddle and the water is at least six feet deep and was often quite choppy when we were there so not ideal for small children or nervous swimmers. The beach is about 50m from from the house down (and back up!) steep steps so you want to make sure you have everything with you. You also have to pass two more houses, which belong to Katarina's brother and sister, to get to the "beach". The houses were unoccupied when we were there (and I think this is usually the case). The house is pretty basic - there is a hand held shower over the bath, there was only one comfortable chair and I found the beds quite firm. However, the kitchen is reasonably well equipped and it was great to have wifi.
The nearest restaurants are at Prigradica, which is walkable for the energetic, and both are very pleasant overlooking the sea or harbour. Staff very friendly, prices reasonable and we enjoyed eating at both. If you want to shop in Blato do so in the morning - there is a fishmonger and bakery - but these closed at midday.

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
844penny
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent host,excellent location”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

house had everything we needed,own beach wonderful ,there is a good bus service but i would recommend having your own transport

Date of stay: June 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WilhelmS5...
Marusici, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2019 for a stay in July 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2019
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2019
Thank you for being fantastic guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENERGYLYO...
Vaugneray, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.