We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want”
Review of Villa Midea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Midea
Ranked #2 of 8 Supetar B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Midea is a terrific place and a very good economic value. Milan and his brother Dan are just delightful. The hotel is impeccably clean and well maintained. The apartments are large and fully equipped with majestic view of the Adriatic from the balcony. Location is ideal. Breakfast is included and traditional European fare. We would stay here again without a worry. Supetar is adorable. The ferry from Split is very easy to use. Be sure to rent a car for a day and drive the island of Brac and visit the renowned beach at Zlantni Rat!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dougthetraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Owner at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Dougthetraveler2014, thank you for great review! We hope that we will see you again at Villa Midea :-)! Best regards, Dejan & Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Milan and his crew are very friendly and helpful. We have been several times at the location already and feel really at home by now.
This Hotel is a very good address in Supetar and absolutely recommendable.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernst K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Judith and Ernst,

Thanks for such a nice words and for keep returning to us!
See you soon :-).

Milan and Dejan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Supetar is a picturesque small town with a long promenade by the sea, lined with cafes and seafood restaurants. We spent early September there, in Villa Midea and it was overall a very good experience. Our kids loved the computer corner, TV and the wifi in the appartment, which was comfortable, with a big balcony, and close to the beach and town centre. Milan, the owner, could not have been more helpful. He picked us up on arrival and dropped us off on our way home at the ferry port. His recommendations for restaurants and day trips were spot on. We hired a car from him to see more of Brac, but ended up spending the day on a beach in Bol. Found the prices there twice higher than in Supertar. Another trip was a 7km walk to Sutivan through olive groves, which was lovely, but the restaurant Dora we wanted to have lunch in only opens in the evenings.

Room Tip: Higher floors have more of a see view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IvanaSv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear IvanaSv,

Thank you for kind Supetar & Villa Midea review and looking forward to meet you again,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

An excellent apartment spotlessly clean, as was the whole building. Milan the co owner was so helpful and friendly always on hand to offer advice. The apartments are close to the town centre and beaches, Brac is a very beautiful island but you do need a car or scooter if you want to explore the whole island and find it's many lovely fishing villages and beautiful beaches. We had ten days on Brac which we thought was to long, a week is long enough, I would suggest a two centre holiday with a few days the mainland. If there is one small whinge it would be about the breakfast. We were on holiday so that means a lay in, and 9am is plenty early enough for us problem is the breakfast is made for 8am and then sits there until 10am including the toast etc which by 9.30 is like a piece of cardboard and the hot water in the flask is now not so hot, especially for tea! All it would take is a toaster and some fresh hot water every now and then. Whinge over, I would thoroughly recommend Villa Midea it is first class and Milan is a great host. Thanks for a great stay would certainly come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loggy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Loggy2013,

Thank you for nice review and constructive critics about breakfast!
I am glad to answer that we have reorganized our restaurant this season and now we have toaster and hotter water there :-).
Hope to see you again and best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

if you want privacy,clean high quality accomodation with an excellent attentive host this is the place to stay in Supetar,we enjoyed the 10 minute walk into town.The close proximity of beach,supermarket and tennis courts were most convenient.The '' fish picnic '' at the harbour was superb, we ate there frequently feeding 2 people for around £15

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Simon,

Thank you very much for your kind comments about your stay at Villa Midea, Supetar. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our hospitality and also the location of the hotel which is at walking distance from main attractions. Thank you also for your comments about the Supetar as a destination!

Hoping to see you again.
Best regards,

Milan Grepo
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Highly recommended. The location is great: close to beaches, supermarket, fruit stalls; it's a quiet area, but just a few steps from restaurants and nightlife. Villa Midea is very well organized, the owner always ready to help. The rooms are cleaned every other day (which we didn't expect) and towels are changed.

The breakfast area is very pleasant, and the food selection is good.

Supetar is a great holiday destination for everybody: crystal clear water, fragrant air, good nightlife, great restaurants (Punta!), beach massage, plenty of walking possibilities. Great for children, too.

Room Tip: Apartment #1 (first floor) is a very comfortable 2-bedroom + kitchen + big balcony. But if you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gosia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Gosia73,

I would like to thank you for your really nice comments about your stay at Villa Midea, Supetar. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the hotel which is, as you said "very well organized".
Thank you also for your comments about the service, breakfast and rooms, be assured that we will share it with all our employees.
And again thanks for praiseworthy description of Supetar!

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Milan Grepo
CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spent ten very relaxing days at Villa Midea. The apartment was large and modern with a big balcony and a good view.
Milan, the owner, gave us good tips for Brac and especially Supetar.
I am sure we will come back.

Room Tip: the sea view is better in the apartments on the second floor, there are two apartments with two bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dirsdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MilanGrepo, Manager at Villa Midea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Dirsdi,

Good to hear that you and your family had a pleasant stay at Villa Midea! Thanks for a nice review an hope to see you again.

Milan Grepo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
10.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Daniela
0.1 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#1 of 7 in Supetar
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Lemongarden
Hotel Lemongarden
#1 of 1 in Sutivan
77 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
245 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Midea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Midea

Address: Stjepana Radica 2, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Supetar
Price Range: £38 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Midea 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Midea - Place for your ideal vacation!Located in the quiet part of city of Supetar, only about 100 meters from the seaside, Villa Midea provides luxurious accommodation and exceptional customer service in 7 high rated (****) apartments and many extra services which rounded that high category.In order to make your stay here as comfortable as possible, we have supplied all apartments with air-conditioning, satellite TV, telephone, internet and fully equipped kitchen. Elegantly decorated living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms in all apartments and its perfect position makes Villa Midea suitable for guests seeking quiet and relaxing holidays, far from the fast pace of life.An important part of Villa Midea is the restaurant which is located on the ground floor.The restaurant is intended only for hotel guests and it offers slow food menu based on Mediteranean cuisine.Stylish decoration, the high quality of the service and our professional staff account for a warm, comfortable and intimate atmosphere that will definitely prove worthy of your trust. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Midea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Midea Brac Island, Croatia - Supetar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing