We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a 4star hotel”
Review of Hotel Amor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Amor
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
slovenia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a 4star hotel”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Near bech, beautiful nature, great sea.
Small room, did not ger what we have paid for (sea view)- we got small room, in the corner of the main building. When I asked receptionist for another room, she said - where should I put parents with kids? And what did they do while reservations were made??

Food was average, deserts - what is that, fruit quickly taken.
They will not see me again.

Room Tip: ask for room on the top in main buildin with See wiev- it is spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dejch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
45
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have spent a week at hotel Amor this Summer (family with 2 kids) and overall were very happy with our choice. We stayed in one of the apartments on the top floor and had two terraces (one regular + one rooftop) overlooking the fantastic Dalmatian coast and the Adriatic sea. The starlit sky and the sight by night was just breathtaking. The overall quality of the room was exactly 4*, but very clean, stylish and modern. The reception staff very really friendly and genuinely nice. The pool closed at 7pm for some reason, but we could live with that.

The beach is 200 metres away - really beautiful and great for swimming, snorkeling, sunbathing. Jetski, kayak, motorboat rental is 5 mins on foot. So location is great.

As earlier reviews stated it, the quality of the restaurant is somewhat poor (food + ambience), even the staff could be a little bit nicer - maybe they are underpaid, that I don't know. We were on half board but ended up dining out every evening.

ps : Dear Velaris management, just improve your restaurant and you will have better reviews :)

Room Tip: Do ask for a sea view and the apartment with the rooftop terrace, it is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travel80000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We payed for a room with sea side but in fact the room was in a corner of Villa Luka with a small view crossing some trees to a bay. The room was very small with a shared terrace.
The restaurant was horror; just few kinds of food and very unhealthy.
There was just a single good thing: the location is very close to the sea and the beach is very long and very beautiful.
If somebody search a 4 stars location, must to search another one - for this location, 3 stars are enough or too much!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christian1975_14C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We were a couple with two children 6 & 10 and stayed for 7 days. Accommodation was nice, we had an apartment on two floors, very nice room, bathroom, big terrace; children had unfortunately only sofas in a separate room - no real bed. Cleaning lady did her job very well and that is the only positive thing about this stay.
Wellness as indicated on the pictures is non existent - nice picture with Jacuzzi was probably only for the moment of making the picture.
Luckily we had only breakfast, but this was also too much! Food is real horror. Not only that you always got the same un tasty food offered, they also had canned fruit!? Mid in summer. Few times we had also fresh figs. Breakfast time is 8-10, so if you come at 8.30 or later, all tables are busy and you have to wait some time...cleaning of the tables was not manageable by the service ladies (only two) as they had to fill also the buffet... But have to admit, two service ladies were very friendly and really tried their best.
Hotel is very well situated – near beach which is on the other hand overloaded and we were lucky to have a boat and enjoyed nearby Laguna’s.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Here's us to publish our impressions of the hotel Amor, where we vacationed last month.
The hotel is situated in a beautiful location not far from the beautiful beach. The ambience is cozy and warm. Very nice, we felt impressed by the hotel are clean and the environment.
Our room was nice and spacious, greeted us was neat and clean. The maid was friendly and helpful, friendly. The food is excellent, maybe a little more diverse.
The staff in the kitchen and the restaurant is friendly and does its job well. Unfortunately we have to highlight and give remarks at the reception desk staff. See the inexperience and incompetence. The girl with blue hair was unkind. There we were unpleasantly surprised. There was no welcome or smile or anything we have experienced in other hotels of the staff at the reception. So to us it was the only objection that could affect the recommendation of our friends.

Best regards from family Kullgren

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kullgren2566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neuchatel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Hotel Amor is a new and beautifully design hotel with very clean and tastefuly furnished rooms. The garden is nice, the location is great and quiet. Supetar is a quiet mediterranean village that lives faster in the summer. Its old port is my idea of what the mediterranean is about and it has plenty of relaxing places and beaches.

Things would be perfect if the service was not somewhere between average and clearly substandard for a 4-star hotel. As the hotel is the flagship of the Velaris complex (a less fancy place), the staff is probably not given the necessary training. When we had to deal with members of staff, the result was almost systematically disappointing.

A few facts illustrate this:

- The check-in was the less welcoming I have ever had. The lady wanted to keep our passports. When we said we'd rather have them back she insisted in an unpleasant way, even saying that "if we break or steal something", they would not be able to do anything. Of course a credit card inprint or a copy of the ID would be enough.. but she felt compeled to argue, only to give up soon! As it was the evening and a storm was developing, we asked where we could eat. She said that with only breakfast it was not included. We said of course we will pay separately. She did not seem to know if it was possible and finally -reluctantly- refered us to the restaurant.

-It was not possible to close a window for almost 2 days, despite a note left asking to repair it.

- The choice of meals for breakfast is rather poor: no real croissant, no fresh fruit (canned fruit instead, although on the market in town fruit were fantastic and cheap), no such things as pancakes, yoghourt, poor coffee. An unpleasant waitress mingles around in flip-flops and let her tray fall down every morning. In case of rain, the eating room turns into a noisy battlefield.

- The cleaning lady (which is nice and would easily replace the reception clerk above), opens the door without knocking.

As for the infrastructure the pool is a bit underdimensioned, and some less minimalistic features could be included in the rooms. The garden is fantastic.

Room Tip: specify that you want a room that is not on the streetside. Or try the seaside dependance refurbishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swisstraveler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Staff were friendly and helpful and were able to converse well in English. For some reason the double bed had two single mattresses on a double base but they didn't slide apart so no real issue. The air-con was effective and almost silent. The beach is beautiful and makes for a lovely sunset but is all pebble so I'd advise the purchase of 'jelly shoes' to enable a pain free entrance to the crystal clear sea and admire the dozens of small fish.
The hotel is a short walk (10 mins) from the main harbour and going pre-season (may/early june) the area is low on tourists. There are a good number of restaurants in the area and only used the hotel restaurant for breakfast, which was a standard continental affair.
The beach bar provided standard food at a good price which was above average, though when 12 of us ordered some orders were forgotten or incorrect. The on-call masseuse was highly rated by all our party, whether it be relaxing massages or intensive sports massages, around £20 paid for a 90 minute session. The pool is clean, picturesque though somewhat on the small side.
In whole, a very affordable and picturesque hotel which I would gladly return to and highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cedricroussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.2 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
10.0 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Velaris Tourist Resort
Velaris Tourist Resort
#5 of 8 in Supetar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Vela Luka at Velaris Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amor

Property: Hotel Amor
Address: Put Vele Luke 10, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amor 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Amor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Amor Brac Island, Croatia - Supetar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing