We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
26
67
28
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
67
28
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel roof terrace town centre half board nice size min walk location is great the ground floor small town private beach restaurants and bars ice cream amor sunbeds sea trees ferry
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

The staff where friendly and accommodating, love hotel, beautiful grounds, rooms where excellent, only downfall was the twin beds, rooms where cleaned everyday, they have a spa and would recommend a massage as I had one when I was there, the beach is only a short walk away, very stoney and if you go in the water I recommend that you where water shoes, because of the stones, the water was a bit cold for this time of year, but it didn't stop me from going in, the only downfall was that there weren't many sunbeds available as it was quite in season yet, if you managed to get a sunbed they charge you 30 kuna for the day as the sunbeds aren't part of the hotel, the hotel will give you a towel for a refundable deposit of 100 kuna, we only had bed and breakfast accommodation and the food was lovely plenty to choose from, we never eat in the hotel in the evening, I would highly recommend Punta resturant, food is excellent, freshly cooked, all staff are very friendly and food price is reasonable. Beautiful place to stay, quite for this time of year, plenty to do regarding water sports and excursions, lovely little shops and very reasonable. Will definitely go back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TracyAN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Dear TracyAN2013,
thank you for your lovely and detailed review.
We are happy that you have decided to spend your holiday in our Bluesun Resort Velaris and that you have enjoyed the accommodation and our spa and that you have experienced, the true Dalmatian spirit through the the lavish fragrances of the Mediterranea and our delicious local cuisine.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards from Supetar,
Ivana Kralj,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not respect reservations.

I reserved a double bed room and specifically added a note that we are on our honeymoon.

But they gave us a TWIN bed room! (two separated beds).

Considering the hotel is called AMOR it is really annoying that they dont understand what kind of room a couple wants when in their honeymoon!

To be honest I expected at least a greeting at the reception "congrats" or something like that. But it is obvious they don't read the guest comments in the reservations.

The next day they gave us the double bed room that we requested in the first place, but off course it was really a twin bed united, so with a nice gap in between. An official "We're sorry" from the hotel would have been nice too.

They should really consider changing the name of the hotel...

The standard rooms are nothing like the pictures provided by the hotel. Between the bed and the front wall there is only 1 meter, so it feels really narrow.

The hotel is in good condition, the gardens are beatiful and the breakfast is good, but the hotel is far from center (20 min walk).

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank awoywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio G, Marketing at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear awoywood

It is a great honour for us here at Hotel Amor that you've chosen our lovely place for your honeymoon. I'm also glad you've enjoyed the lush flowery gardens and the food, which we take great pride in. Thanks for sharing!

Please also accept our apology for the mixup on the first night of your stay. We have made an oversight in respect to your comment on the reservation and we will make sure it never happens again. I hope you will consider staying at the Hotel Amor again and come back to enjoy some more of our lovely beach, food, gardens, etc.

Have a great rest of the year and I wish you a happy marriage as well! :)

Antonio from the Hotel Amor Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Staying two days and all the hotel and the reception was in good order. The only problem that I face was with the cleaning of the toilet. If it wasn’t that problem i will vote with higher rate. Some drops in the same place even if the were cleaning. The rest of the room was perfect.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank nick_can2ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear nick650e,

Thank you for your feedback. We will take this one into consideration. Have a great rest of the year and consider coming back to beautiful Supetar. ☀☀☀

All the best,
Ivana Kralj,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Very friendly and helpful personnel. We got a good deal and they were very generous with check out time. The wellness and gym rooms are available at extra charge and most of the equipment didn't work. The elevator was out of order during our whole stay. Coffee included in breakfast was awful but one could order a good one at the bar. Rooms ok. Wasn't the best hotel ever but was good value for money and well located. Would probably return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank O3310CPmarinab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Marina B,

Thanks for your feedback. See you hopefully again soon. All the best and have a great rest of the year.

Warm regards,
Ivana Kralj,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

We had a superior room in the fairly new hotel building and it was lovely. The hotel sits in extensive well kept grounds with other apartments that create quite a sizeable resort. The actual hotel is modern spacious and of a nice size with good facilities but these are shared with the rest of the resort - spa, bar pool etc. The pool is rather on the small size given the numbers resident in the resort but as it is so close to a beautiful quiet clean beach this was not an issue for us. The restaurant is a bit weird as this is a central shared facility for the whole resort. Breakfast was ok but some of the evening meal options were strange. The restaurant is very much a canteen & serve yourself affair and is the only real negative I have. We were half board so we had some lovely lunches in the many local restaurants so the impact on our holiday was minimal. Croatia/Brac is stunning, so clean & tidy it puts so many other locations to shame. All the costal villages we visited were a spotless mix of ancient & modern centred on a picture postcard harbour lined with bars and restaurants. The sea is also so clear and inviting - great location & a fab holiday.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 986andyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KresoCo, Manager at Hotel Amor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Andy Y,


We are glad you had a great vacation on the island of Brač. Summer 2018 is almost there, consider coming back for charging your battery. ☀☀☀

All the best,
Ivana Kralj
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews