We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SENTIDO Kaktus Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$113
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Amor(Supetar)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pastura(Postira)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Sunce(Vela Luka)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Krilo(Krilo Jesenice)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
142
198
71
32
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
198
71
32
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaga loungebuffet styleindoor poolsaga tourbeach towelsplenty of choicesea viewyoung familiesolder peopleon a daily basislovely weeknice harbournoisy at timesshort walkall agesmeal timesday tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

They really need a lesson in branding because the name of the place seems to vary depending on which angle you approach it! Whatever, we really enjoyed staying here. It has a few minus points such as relatively small rooms, difficult to avoid steps for elderly people, restaurant congestion, overpriced wifi and room safes however we feel these are outweighed by the exceptionally friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness throughout the hotel and its location. We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here and having toured virtually all of the island (you can do the lot in a day with a hire car as the roads are very good and almost empty) would happily stay in Supetar again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I can say that one of reason because i enjoyed and loved my holidays was because Supetrus Hotel was super nice... very nice and kind staff, super nice all inclusive meals, the view from our restaurant, how close its to the town, all the help about info from supetar or split from the reception.
I really recommend it... we were 3 friends together and we really really think about coming back!!!
THUMBS UP!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Silvia_paiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We checked the reviews after having booked the hotel and were a little worried about the (very few) bad comments. Well, we came back yesterday from the Supetrus Waterman Resort (Adria/Kaktus/Thomas Cook Village) and we REALLY don't know what some people are complaining about! We booked (and paid for) a simple room with 2 beds and they gave us a 2 room apartment with kitchen! Food was abundant, various and excellent and even at the end of serving time there were no empty food containers/plates! Everything was impecable clean. The staff was efficient and very friendly (especially if you think that with so many people you always have a few "difficult" guests). Besides the indoor pool, there are 3 outdoor pools for adults (a small intimate one, a big one with permanent animation and another big one for those who like it quieter). A very nice separate pool area for little kids. Teenagers have their own club house. The animation staff puts a lot of effort in their work. You even can take croatian classes!!! The resort is huge, but the buildings are well spread between beautiful green spaces. A big compliment to the gardeners! The only (very slight) regret we had, was that our balcony had no ocean view (the big majority of the rooms do), but we didn't really miss it as the restaurant had many tables outside. From there we had a spectacular view of the bay and as there were so many things to do on the island and the hotel that we came to the room only to shower, change clothes and to sleep. No time to waste on a balcony anyway! It's the first time that we want to return to a place that we already have visited!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank dianayamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We enjoyed a lovely peaceful week in this hotel. The surrounding coutryside was stunning, and every morning we looked out of our window to see beautiful blue sea and the coastline of the mainland and Split. The restaurant was very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We had a short walk down to the harbour where we found somewhere comfortable to watch the Rugby World Cup Final, much to the amusement of the locals. The ferry service over to Split ran several times a day and took about 55 minutes each way. There are some delightful little villages around the coast of Brac and well worth the visit. We would really recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
49  Thank jandevine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were at the Hotel Kaktus (the correct name ) for 7 nights as part of a tour.The room was clean and well decorated but quite compact.The buffet food was very good but the buffet counter area could get very conjested at peak times ,likewise the eating areas.The pool area was not very attractive and there was not enough room for individual sunshades ,so if you put one up it also shaded other guests who may want to sunbathe.At the seaside there was a long path for walks around the bay etc.Out of the side entrance to the hotel is the road that leads to Supetrus town 10/15 min away and on the way is a bank and a post office Once in town there is of course the ferry to Split also the local bus station .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank 747Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews