We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel & location but with some 'not so good' points !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
SENTIDO Kaktus Resort
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Hereford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Hotel & location but with some 'not so good' points !”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Supertrus for 7 nights in September. We had beautiful weather and appreciated all the sun loungers, pool and various terraces to relax on, it was just a pity our quiet was disturbed everyday at 12noon with loud music blaring out of the loudspeakers & the 'entertainment group' announcing 'crazy games' ! It was like being on a holiday camp! Not at all necessary, especially in September when there were very few young families, who like this sort of thing, staying at the hotel.
The location is excellent with the pretty little harbour town of Super Tar within a short walk with an interesting church and Mausoleum as well as bars and restaurants. The island of Brac is beautiful with lots of pretty villages to explore whilst on the island.
The Hotel is part of a Waterman development which also has separate blocks of apartments & villas each area with their own pools & bars etc It covers a large area all on the beach front.
Everything is kept clean and the staff friendly but we found the dining room in the Hotel very overcrowded especially when trying to get to the buffet, it was very congested at lunch time and in the evenings. The food was okay but too much 'rice puddings & egg custard' in various disguises ! Not enough fresh fruit i.e. grapefruit/pineapple/oranges slices at breakfast just tinned fruit which surprised us and no Croissants or Danish pastries but lots of cakes & buns.
The Wi Fi was very overpriced, also to use the hotel pool towels was costly. Other Hotels we visited in Croatia had free Wi Fi and only a returnable deposit on pool towels. No problems with the rooms apart from the very small wardrobes with bulky hangers and too few drawers, also single plug sockets when double ones would have been helpful over the 'dressing table'.
Not sure we would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    172
    59
    25
    7
See reviews for
142
142
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Recently spent 7 nights with Saga group. Hotel lived up to expectations. Good company made this holiday. Restaurant could be chaotic at times. Location excellent as you could walk into town on an evening and feel quite safe. Would revisit. Wonderful weather and views.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank elainemarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

They really need a lesson in branding because the name of the place seems to vary depending on which angle you approach it! Whatever, we really enjoyed staying here. It has a few minus points such as relatively small rooms, difficult to avoid steps for elderly people, restaurant congestion, overpriced wifi and room safes however we feel these are outweighed by the exceptionally friendly and efficient staff, cleanliness throughout the hotel and its location. We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here and having toured virtually all of the island (you can do the lot in a day with a hire car as the roads are very good and almost empty) would happily stay in Supetar again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank TheWilkosUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I can say that one of reason because i enjoyed and loved my holidays was because Supetrus Hotel was super nice... very nice and kind staff, super nice all inclusive meals, the view from our restaurant, how close its to the town, all the help about info from supetar or split from the reception.
I really recommend it... we were 3 friends together and we really really think about coming back!!!
THUMBS UP!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Silvia_paiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We checked the reviews after having booked the hotel and were a little worried about the (very few) bad comments. Well, we came back yesterday from the Supetrus Waterman Resort (Adria/Kaktus/Thomas Cook Village) and we REALLY don't know what some people are complaining about! We booked (and paid for) a simple room with 2 beds and they gave us a 2 room apartment with kitchen! Food was abundant, various and excellent and even at the end of serving time there were no empty food containers/plates! Everything was impecable clean. The staff was efficient and very friendly (especially if you think that with so many people you always have a few "difficult" guests). Besides the indoor pool, there are 3 outdoor pools for adults (a small intimate one, a big one with permanent animation and another big one for those who like it quieter). A very nice separate pool area for little kids. Teenagers have their own club house. The animation staff puts a lot of effort in their work. You even can take croatian classes!!! The resort is huge, but the buildings are well spread between beautiful green spaces. A big compliment to the gardeners! The only (very slight) regret we had, was that our balcony had no ocean view (the big majority of the rooms do), but we didn't really miss it as the restaurant had many tables outside. From there we had a spectacular view of the bay and as there were so many things to do on the island and the hotel that we came to the room only to shower, change clothes and to sleep. No time to waste on a balcony anyway! It's the first time that we want to return to a place that we already have visited!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank dianayamina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We enjoyed a lovely peaceful week in this hotel. The surrounding coutryside was stunning, and every morning we looked out of our window to see beautiful blue sea and the coastline of the mainland and Split. The restaurant was very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We had a short walk down to the harbour where we found somewhere comfortable to watch the Rugby World Cup Final, much to the amusement of the locals. The ferry service over to Split ran several times a day and took about 55 minutes each way. There are some delightful little villages around the coast of Brac and well worth the visit. We would really recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
49 Thank jandevine10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We were at the Hotel Kaktus (the correct name ) for 7 nights as part of a tour.The room was clean and well decorated but quite compact.The buffet food was very good but the buffet counter area could get very conjested at peak times ,likewise the eating areas.The pool area was not very attractive and there was not enough room for individual sunshades ,so if you put one up it also shaded other guests who may want to sunbathe.At the seaside there was a long path for walks around the bay etc.Out of the side entrance to the hotel is the road that leads to Supetrus town 10/15 min away and on the way is a bank and a post office Once in town there is of course the ferry to Split also the local bus station .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank 747Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Supetar
0.0 mi away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
236 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Hotel President Solin
10.1 mi away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Mandic
Villa Mandic
#7 of 8 in Supetar
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Kaktus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Kaktus Resort

Property: SENTIDO Kaktus Resort
Address: Put Vele Luke 4, Supetar, Brac Island 21400, Croatia (Formerly Hotel Supetrus)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Supetar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Supetar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Kaktus Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Kaktus Resort is a special setting for visitors of all ages. Unusual for the Croatian coastline, the hotel is located at sea level without any cliffs or steep inclines. Renovated in 2012, the fresh look of the hotel makes you feel warmly welcomed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and TripOnline SA so you can book your SENTIDO Kaktus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supetrus Hotel Supetar
SENTIDO Kaktus Resort Brac Island, Croatia - Supetar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing