We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Hotel Amor(Supetar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pastura(Postira)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Krilo(Krilo Jesenice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
219
207
101
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
207
101
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packagevilla mariaanimation teamholiday clubtime sharewater aerobicsscuba divingheated poolmini golfping ponggreat for familiesspecial thanksnice restaurantfamily holidaywide rangeexcellent accommodationrelaxing place
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We are group of women on our early 30's. We stayed for 7 days and we had a fantastic time. The best in the hotel is definitely their staff. They are kind, very service minded and they will do everything to fullfill any of your needs. The room was clean and big enough for 3 adults. The food was very good and with enough options for all tastes.
The entertainment is targeted more for families or older people, but the location of the hotel is so perfect that the bars and clubs are just 5 minutes away.
The drinks are ok , for the young guests is a great idea to start at the hotel until 12 and then go to the city.
We will for sure consider this hotel for next summer.

A big thank you to all the staff for making this experience so special.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ruguita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear guest,
For a quality control manager, this is the best way to start a morning! Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review.
Besides investing and upgrading our property, we are very service oriented and are focused on our staff training in order to provide the best possible experience to our guest. I will be more then happy to pass on your review to our staff.
I look forward in welcoming you to our resort again,
Thank you and best regards,
Paula Sekulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The Cactus Hotel I was staying with my husband, son of 20 months and friends who also have little child.Hotel Cactus is part of the complex Sveptrvs Waterman hotels that made a huge and for 7 days that we were not there to inspect everything. Throughout the complex there are several pools, some for adults, some children, indoor and sauna, fitness center and a separate spa. The pools are also clean, sunbeds are regularly cleaned, a poolside bar was excellent and the interior is always smiling and friendly waiters.We were delighted with the hotel, the staff, the comfort it offers, the food is also excellent. We used all inclusive service to the breakfast, lunch and dinner rich.
Food can satisfy the most demanding guests, I was particularly impressed that breakfast is not classic as in many hotels.The staff and waiters, cooks, staff at the front desk, maids were very friendly and all speak more languages.There are always at your service. Drink that is included in the all inclusive offer also can satisfy many tastes, this is a superb beer, wine, liquor. The rooms are large, comfortable, beds are great, the bathroom is new, everything is spotlessly clean and everything is cleaned daily.
The beach is very close to the pool, just get down through the pine forest and arrive at a beautiful beach with crystal clear water, the only beach chairs are charged and are not all inclusive service. There is also no sponge on deck chairs by the pool. In all inclusive service does not fall internet, it must especially pay. That's the only complaint. The entire hotel is perfectly tastefully designed with a lot of taste, details, images, photos that give a special cozy atmosphere.
The hotel is located in the center and it takes just a few minutes walk to the old town which is beautiful.
Animation program is also good, and the whole day is filled with a variety of activities at the pool or in the hotel complex depends on the sport and activities. Also every night at 09:30 pm is scheduled program (concert, disco, poker ..)
Beautiful experience especially at this time of the year when not excessive heat that would like to repeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irena_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a great report on our resort! I am very happy to see that you have seen and acknowledged our emphasis on details as we believe they are a key to everything. Furthermore, I will take this review and show it to all of our staff, as this is our final goal- to have such happy guests with beautiful memories.
I wish you a pleasant weekend,
Best regards,
Paula

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Still here at the moment can't fault the food and the staff the only let down is the soundproofing of the rooms. Can be very noisy and you can hear everything and I mean everything. Also there is no wi fi unless you pay - you can get free wi fi in a few bars on the harbour if you have a drink in them if the hotel had it we wouldn't have had to leave it. The jadran bar on the harbour is where we go you have have drinks and a meal relax and watch the world go by but all of them are excellant and good value for money. Will be coming back to supetar but will rent a villa next time

Room Tip: Go to an apartment.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula - QC S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our resort! I am very glad to hear you are finding our resort a good place to relax and that you are satisfied with the food and service. Regarding the infrastructure, unfortunately, we are aware of this problem and are currently looking into ways of fixing it.
I hope you will enjoy the rest of your holiday here at the resort!
Best regards,
Paula Sekulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Spent 7 days in this hotel with Saga while on "Jewels of Croatia" trip.
this is a large resort hotel which was very quiet while we were there.
It is situated right on the beach and has pleasant gardens with areas for sunbeds dotted all over. The outdoor pool is a good sizeand the area around it is very good with plenty of sunbeds.
Meals were buffet style and food was good, plentiful and there was a microwave to reheat food to your desired temperature.
Staff were efficient and friendly

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula - QC S, Guest Relations Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your very lovely review, as well, thank you for taking the time to write it.
Me, and the rest of the staff here at Waterman Svpetrvs Resorts are very happy to hear you had such good vacation, and that the facilities and the service was to your liking!
I hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again,
Till then,
Best regards,
Paula Sekulo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Stayed here a couple of years back think it deserves a review
we stayed in september end of season even though there was a lot of other people staying at this time. The staff where all very friendly and courteous we did not speak the language but this was not a problem as a lot of the staff and locals where eager to engage and spoke many languages including english. The only time we met a problem was on the ferry going back to supetar the steward was a bit sharp over tickets as we gave him the ticket for the outward journey instead of the return. But like british rail staff of old (joke) he just grunted.

We found the hotel staff to be very accommodating and helpfull. A very nice gesture was when the staff realised it was my wife's birthday ( on the passport i suppose) a cake and bottle of champagne was waiting for us on our return from a day out.

another nice gesture from a young resident (he appeared to be about nineteen) was when we payd for a drink at the bar he explained he was all inclusive, we explained we where half board he went to the bar and bought us a drink on his tab.

A beautiful country to visit loads to see and very friendly people and staff would love to visit and stay here again. would definitely recommend resort and hotel.

I read susan g review after I wrote mine I can only say her experience was the complete opposite of ours I pray the standards have not dropped so fast. (don't believe they have)

Room Tip: don't beleive every review to be a prediction. I find when i'm polite must people are polite back
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrelandTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula - QC S, Manager at Waterman Svpetrvs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, a big thank you for your beautiful and honest review. I am very happy that, even dough you were here a while back, the memories of your vacation did not fade away.
This is a big compliment to our Resort and of course, the staff that works here, because, at the end of the day, this is why we work in hospitality.
I honestly hope you will come again and be our guest and see for yourself the quality and level of our service.
Best regards,
Paula Sekulo
Quality Control Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews