We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to Stay in Alsace”
Review of La Rose d'Alsace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Rose d'Alsace
Ranked #1 of 2 Rosheim B&B and Inns
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to Stay in Alsace”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very happy with our six night stay at La Rose d'Alsace. We were three couples and found this to be a perfect and convenient location for driving to all the beautiful villages and sights of Alsace. Peggy is a great host, always smiling and making suggestions. She provides a nice breakfast with homemade jams and baked goods. Rooms were well decorated, very comfortable and spacious. We all felt quite at home during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
32
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kiryat mozkin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Very nice old city,nice structure,assortment of color . it spectacular to walk,near to any where, Convenient.

Very good restaurants,very good bakery shop!

On the place it amazing,pleasure,smile,considering,service & cleaning are excellent.

Good simple local breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yoni567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Lets start with the Location - Rosheim is an amazing little town - Charming and Romantic , located in the north of the Alsace wine route , very close to main roads. Peggy the owner is Amazing! she is kind , warm , helpful , Charming and a great baker ( she spoiled us each day with an home made cake ).
rooms are very Clean , Big , Quite , and Comfortable .

we will deferentially will come back to this Amazing place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tfishler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
420 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

A charming and very helpful host - Peggy.A beautiful house in a good central location in Rosheim.Don't be put off by on street parking it is safe and easy right by the guest house- we had to walk a maximum of 30 metres.We stayed in the La Rose des Sables room which was a good size,comfortable bed with nice bed linen, a free standing cooler fan, two big windows and a balcony overlooking the small garden. Good size bathroom with bath/shower and luxury towels- seperate toilet which is useful.Tea/coffee making facility in the room. Everything furnished and decorated to a high quality standard. Breakfasts not as extensive as elsewhere but certainly adequate and very tasty with home made cakes on some days. Be aware that restaurants in Rosheim close on 1 or 2 days a week so worth checking ahead- not so many there but Petit Auberge and the Pizzeria are both good.Various walks around Rosheim- we went through the vineyards and to the rose garden which is worth a visit.Would definitely stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for the Rose des Sables
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

During our 18 day trip across Europe, La Rose d'Alsace was our favorite accommodation. The room was spacious and comfortable. The location was good, and with a rental car we were able to drive to all of the sights on the Route d' Vin. We enjoyed most the towns of Hunawihr, Ribeauville, and Riquewihr. They were about a 30 to 40 minute drive from Rosheim. We also enjoyed visiting Strasbourg, which was about 20 minutes from Rosheim. Rosheim itself was fun to walk around and explore, too.

The breakfast featured fresh breads and Alsatian specialties daily along with tea, coffee, orange juice, and yogurt. Our host, the mother of Peggy, was extremely helpful despite the language barrier (we don't speak French and she didn't speak English). Although we had a lot of trouble getting the wifi to work, we could tell she tried really hard to help us make it work. Our only complaint was that the wifi was weak.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cambridgecowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at La Rose d'Alsace for three night in July 2013. The place is great. The room we stayed in was totally renovated and very tasteful.
Our host Peggy was so nice and gave us a lot of ideas for sightseeing etc.
We'll be back soon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bareosto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We had a most lovely stay with Peggy who was a wonderful host. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and separate from the main house. The breakfast was excellent. Peggy gave us great restaurant recommendations and itineraries. The village is very well located in the Alsace region. Highly recommended bed and breakfast for quality and price.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barcelonanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rosheim
1.3 mi away
Hostellerie du Rosenmeer
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rhenan
2.2 mi away
Hotel le Dormeur
Hotel le Dormeur
#1 of 1 in Dorlisheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Rose d'Alsace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Rose d'Alsace

Property: La Rose d'Alsace
Address: 10 rue de l Eglise, 67560 Rosheim, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Rosheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Rosheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Notre maison se trouve sur la route des vins a 6 kms d'Obernai dans un charmant petit bourg medieval. Nous vous proposons 4 chambres d'hotes de charme amenagees dans un ancien corps de ferme renove. Vous y decouvrirez le style typique des maisons alsaciennes a colombages et une decoration intemporelle au style epure.Venez passer vos vacances ou un week-end en Alsace, et profiter des charmes de notre maison d'hotes. La region regorge de merveilleux sites a visiter.Au plaisir de se rencontreret de vous faire decouvrir l'Alsace... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Rose d'Alsace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Rose D'Alsace Rosheim, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing