We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Libourne
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Easy parking, Very helpful staff. Clean, quiet, large room with hot water maker and packets of coffee & tea. No complaints about the restaurant. Location was fine for us as we had a car.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VegansRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    95
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
17
62
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a few nights whilst attending a wedding nearby and then again after spending a few days visiting the Dordogne. We felt that the hotel was a good choice due to the following:

- it is near Libourne centre (easy to walk into town)
- the quiet location just out of the centre of town
- the friendliness of the staff
- there were staff there who happily spoke English (as well as tried to understand our basic French!)
- the hotel was basic, but our room on both occasions was clean (including the bathroom!)
- it is in a great location for exploring that area of France (so you'd definitely need a car)
- All you can eat breakfast (€9) was actually better than I had expected (there was a lot of choice and it was very tasty).
- The restaurant served good food - nothing special, but good for what you pay. Nice to be able to eat in or outside from breakfast to dinner.
- Basic, but comfortable rooms. Nothing luxurious, however, the beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, there was tea/coffee etc in the room, air con, TV, hair dryer.

A few things to note:

- My only "grumble" would be that the pillows are small and thin. Usually I'm not fussy, but due to being pregnant I needed a couple more pillows which they weren't able to provide (they seemed on both occasions to only have enough pillows for each room - no spares which was odd)
- none of the rooms have an iron, so we had to borrow the only one in the hotel. I'd take a travel iron next time (for us and our friends there were a few of the men wanting to iron their shirts on the morning of the wedding - so a bit of a queue!)
- If you want a bustling and busy hotel bar with music etc then this isn't the place
- It is not walkable from the station (especially if you have luggage)
- TAXIS: 1) When we arrived on the early evening train there were none around and were advised it would take an hour for one to be available (so we had to ask friends with a car to come and collect us; and 2) we needed to catch a train back to Paris at 6.15am, however, only found out the day before that none of the taxi companies in or around Libourne work at that time in the morning. The hotel manager was lovely and tried his hardest to find one for us, but no luck. He ended up getting up early and giving us a lift (think he took pity on me as I was 7 months pregnant at that point!)

Essentially, you get what you pay for - and with this hotel you get far more than you generally could expect in a 3* English hotel. Would happily stay there again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisy81England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Stayed here as was attending a wedding in a nearby town. The hotel is nothing flash, but perfectly adequate for a short stay. Staff were welcoming and the restaurant was good and modestly priced. Overall I was pleased with my stay and thought the hotel was good value.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Room is perfect.Big bathroom.
Good price and suitable place to stay after siting behind the wheel long day.Calm.Room with good sound insulation.
Stuff is friendly and well trained! Next trip I 'll book Kyriad hotels only.....Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kork_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa ON
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights at Kyriad, in Libourne in mid- October. We had a very quiet and comfortable twin room with a spacious bathroom. Staff is courteous and accommodating. Good breakfast buffet at 8 Euros. 15 minutes to St Emillion. A recommended 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2008

Nice, clean hotel.
Employees were very kind.
We're from Holland and we don't speak French very well. The employees really helped us with the language.
The restaurant was also very good and not expensive.

Ideal hotel for couples on a holiday or for business mathers.

  • Liked — the nice employees, the clean rooms and the great kitchen
  • Disliked — the road to the hotel is the first time a little diffecult
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ecalting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2008

The Kyriad Libourne is a medium sized hotel located in a residential area just over the river from Libourne centre. It's only about 200 metres from the main road, so easy to find. Even though it's that close to the main road, the location is quiet. And being close to the main road everything in the area is within easy reach - St Emilion is about 20 minutes drive for example.

The hotel itself is a low rise modern building with a secure parking area and terrace at the front.

Reception staff are efficient and have enough English to cope with non-French speakers.

The rooms are well furnished, but not large. Beds are comfortable, bathroom funtional rather than luxuorious. Everything works, but nothing is very special. But at 50 euros a night, that's not a problem.

The hotel restaurant offered a good range of evening meals at decent prices. Breakfast was the usual continental fare - meat, cheese, bread, cereals, ..... nothing exciting, but plenty of it.

  • Liked — Location, price
  • Disliked — No views
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank RichardOrmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Libourne
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mercure Libourne Saint-Emilion
3.2 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
Ibis Bordeaux Saint Emilion
#5 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Tour du Vieux Port
La Tour du Vieux Port
#3 of 8 in Libourne
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Chateau Grand Barrail
Chateau Grand Barrail
#2 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
807 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Le Bon Duc
5.1 mi away
Auberge de la Commanderie
Auberge de la Commanderie
#4 of 7 in Saint-Emilion
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion

Property: Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion
Address: 8 Route de Jourdan, 33500 Libourne, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Libourne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Libourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Libourne - Saint Emilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Libourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing