We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A useful stop-over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Riom
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
381 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“A useful stop-over”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We chose this Campanile as a stop-over as part of our three week tour of the south and central France. Sadly, because of an over-ambitious itinerary, we were not able to see anything in Clermont Ferrand itself and therefore may well include this hotel again in order to visit it.
There is something to be said about uniformity in hotel chains and largely this is what you get with Campanile hotels. Generally, a chalet-type room with a walkway / balcony running the length of the building, the same colour scheme of lime green and cream internally and the identical layout of the breakfast area. However, there are inconsistencies in the small details.
All now have flat screen tv's. and offer wifi if wanted. However, some Campanile hotels like this one gave us a bin in the bedroom as well as in the bathroom. They also left us biscuits - the only one on this trip! Also, athough we didn't want them, they used to offer two boiled sweets but they have now gone as well as free sanitary bags although this branch did leave one!
All together it was a pleasant stay and one we would return to.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rondonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    121
    46
    12
    1
See reviews for
68
113
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Rooms where tiny and the internet kept cutting out asked for double room an got 2 single beds although the room was very clean the remote control for the tv was missing and had to use remote app on my remote control to switch tv off

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raphaëlle M, Gérant at Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear,

First,thank you very much for your notice.
They are all good to improve ourselves.
I'm really sorry for the remote control of the TV, You wouldn't hesitate to ask us to do something for it.
We would be pleased to see you soon in our hotel

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We used this hotel as a stop of point during a long drive from Spain. The motel style room had the heating switched up prior to our arrival on a cold 29th. December - very welcome. The room was modern and immaculate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
We ate in the hotel restaurant in the evening and it was superb. Traditional French food at a very good price. The restaurant was very busy on a Sunday evening with lots of locals.Very good sign! We left too early to have breakfast but am sure their buffet is fantastic. Would stay there again no question.

Room Tip: Rooms on two levels with step access to second floor so request ground floor if that is needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The main courses were only warm. The sautéed potatoes were not freshly cooked as they were all stuck together.

We were not given bread and had to ask. Also no cutlery was given for the main course so had to take so e from another table.

Stayed here a lot but there seems to be a change of management. Not the usual lady to greet us. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Ideally situated not far from the motorway it was clean with nice quality bathroom fittings a great shower and bed.
In addition it had an excellent dining room with a good menu and a first rate breakfast.
Parking was plentiful and access was easy.
What more do you need?
I wouldn't hesitate to stop there again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grizzle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arundel, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We've stayed in a number of Campanile Hotels on our travels through France. This was one of the best, ideally located just off the autoroute, we had ground floor interconnecting rooms which were spotless. We had a good dinner in the hotel restaurant on arrival, but skipped breakfast to get back on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anguseitel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Clean tidy and an ideal location for a stopover. Good restaurant. This hotel does what it says on the tin......no fuss good value...just what is needed after a drive from Calais. Quiet rooms help ensure a much needed good nights sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJSWhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riom hotels
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
0.2 mi away
Ibis Clermont Ferrand Nord Riom
0.2 mi away
Ace Hotel Riom
Ace Hotel Riom
#1 of 10 in Riom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel le Pacifique
Hotel le Pacifique
#5 of 10 in Riom
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anemotel
Anemotel
#7 of 10 in Riom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Moulin des Gardelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom

Property: Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom
Address: 4 Rue Louis Amstrong | ZAC des Portes de Riom, 63200 Riom, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Puy-de-Dome > Riom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Riom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Clermont Ferrand Nord - Riom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Clermont Ferrand Riom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing