We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bright complete appartement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont
Heerenveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice bright complete appartement”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We found a cheap deal on this apartment (approx 80 euro for one night stay with 2 adults plus 2 kids) for seeing the Mont Saint Michel. The couch can be unfolded and unveils a real two person bed (it is a real bed, you do not sleep on the unfolded couch).
Furthermore a nice bathroom and another room with a double bed. Kitchen block in the living room. Everything tidy and clean. Good bedding. Free Wifi available. We didn't have time to check out the Spa (open from 9:00 to 20:00 hours). You can order bread at the desk, or buy it in Roz sur Couesnon. Mont Saint Michel is approx 7 km away.

Room Tip: Although I don't think it is such a busy road and the walls/doors seem to be tick... you might n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    80
    56
    21
    11
See reviews for
84
87
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

On arrival everything was great, we went to the apartment and realised the double was a sofa bed in the sitting room but thought ok. It wasn't until we returned later that evening and got into bed that we realised it was broken and would be impossible to sleep in. We went down to reception to get the emergency number to change rooms but the number went directly to answer machine. We called the other 2 numbers but they just rang out. We then continued calling the emergency number no less than 25 times in the next hour but still no answer. We ended up sleeping on the floor!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dcshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roz-sur-Couesnon hotels

California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Hotel was EXTREMELY difficult to find, because the address is in the WRONG town. Had to get directions from a pedestrian in the wrong town. Had to visit a different hotel in another town to get directions. Had to stop several times to get to the correct town.

Small two room accommodations with small kitchenette and balcony.
Unusual shower arrangement- no doors or curtains.

Extremely cheerful and helpful receptionist.

Enjoyed seeing the Tour De France teams staying at the hotel! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjjbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed in a junior suite, which was absolutely huge and very well equipped (kitchenette with fridge, microwave, stovetop, toaster, kettle, enough plates glasses and cook wear for a family).

We've now been travelling through Asia and Europe for two months, this was in the top 3 most comfortable beds we've slept in - we slept in until 10am the first night!

From the junior suites, the view out over the fields is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are dead quiet, the heating works very well, the electric heated towel rail is amazing.

The young lady working at the desk is very friendly and speaks good English.

You definitely need a car to stay here, no public transport around. Their page says they are 18km from Mont-St-Michel - if you have a GPS to direct you through the backroads, it is only 9km!

There are only two things which held me back from giving this place a 5* rating:
1. Both the WiFi and wired internet are intermittent (on, off, on, off), and when it is working it is very slow.
2. Staff are only there until 8pm, so you need to make sure you arrive by then.

I would be happy to stay here again :)

Room Tip: One in the building which faces out to the field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkTBrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marie_mmv, Responsable relations clients at Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay in our Residence Club.
We are very happy to read your satisfaction, especially from a great traveller like you. The staff is thankfull for your compliments and will do their best to go on this way the rest of the season.

Regarding Wifi, we agree it is not the best quality you can dream of. Unfortunately, the internet is not as fast as we could wish in some parts of the French countryside.

We would also like to mention for our future guests or when you come back, that we have a procedure for late arrivals. Our guests just give us a call prior to arrival to warn us they will be there after 8 p.m., we then put the key of the appartment in a safe with a digital code.

Have a very good trip around Europe and a safe journey home,

Best regards,

Marie,
Guest Relation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ville D'Avray, France
Level Contributor
169 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013 via mobile

Great place for a family to stay. Pool, sauna, bike rental for 10€ a day. Full kitchen, balcony for outdoor dining, private bedroom for the grown ups, pull out couch for the kids. The only downside was the restaurants near it closed at 9pm. Also, staff leave at 7, so you must be checked in or make other arrangements. Dog friendly. Happily surprised.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalisa12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roz-sur-Couesnon
0.4 mi away
Les 4 Salines Hotel Restaurant
Les 4 Salines Hotel Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Roz-sur-Couesnon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
Hotel Mercure Mont Saint Michel
#2 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rose
Hotel Rose
#2 of 4 in Beauvoir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Montgomery
4.2 mi away
Hotel Gabriel
Hotel Gabriel
#1 of 16 in Mont-Saint-Michel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 4 in Pontorson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont

Property: Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont
Address: RD 797 Lieu Dit L'Hopital, 35610 Roz-sur-Couesnon, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Roz-sur-Couesnon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Roz-sur-Couesnon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Detente mmv Mont Saint-Michel Le Domaine du Mont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing