We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Les Hauts de Sainte Maure
Reviewed 19 April 2010

After leaving a bad experience behind us in Poitiers, we found Hostellerie les Hauts de Sainte Maure which was like an oasis.
Not having made a booking, we walked in and received a good welcome, then shown to our room which was lovely. The room was clean, nicely decorated and included a very comfortable four poster bed.
There is a lovely warm plung pool with jacuzzi which we had to ourselves - absolutely wonderful!
Although on the expensive side, we decided to have the breakfast - great decision. I'm not normally a fan of the typical French style of breakfasts - but the croissants were fresh and tasty, the marmalades and jam were all made by the lady owner (?) and were the best that I've had. (I must remember to send an email to ask for the recipes.)
This is not a cheap hotel, but they say that you get what you pay for and this is a great place for stay/stop-over.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mezman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2009

What a lovely looking place, great jacuzzi plunge pool, quite nice rooms with good ensuite. A fairly good meal. What was wrong, well not very clean rooms, strange army issue type blanket on very strangely adourned 4-poster bed, very unfriendly welcome from owner and totally lacking in any sort of friendliness. Good job we were with friends with whom we had a very good evening. All I will say is that we do not mind paying for good service, etc, but what you pay at this place is really not worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike&pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabgil38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ont à rien sans rien !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maurice J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hauts_de_ste_maure, Propriétaire at Les Hauts de Sainte Maure, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ArnoNath95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hauts_de_ste_maure, Propriétaire at Les Hauts de Sainte Maure, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malletgabvtc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hauts_de_ste_maure, Directeur général at Les Hauts de Sainte Maure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leblancdana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Maure-de-Touraine
11.9 mi away
Chateau d'Artigny
Chateau d'Artigny
#2 of 4 in Montbazon
541 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chateau Laroche-Ploquin
11.8 mi away
Troglododo
Troglododo
#1 of 10 in Azay-le-Rideau
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Logis Luccotel
Logis Luccotel
#1 of 4 in Loches
410 reviews
20.4 mi away
Clarion Hotel Chateau Belmont
13.6 mi away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Hauts de Sainte Maure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Hauts de Sainte Maure

Address: 32 B rue des Merigotteries, 37800, Sainte-Maure-de-Touraine, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Sainte-Maure-de-Touraine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sainte-Maure-de-Touraine
Price Range: £84 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Hauts de Sainte Maure 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Les Hauts de Sainte Maure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing