We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay but not the greatest”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aulnay Paris Nord Expo
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“okay but not the greatest”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My wife and I stayed here as part of a new years trip during December 2011/January 2012.

We found the hotel good value for the price we paid, which to be honest, wasn't much. Our room was clean but we felt Ibis could do with spending some decent cash on the decor on the whole hotel, inside and out. Breakfast was ample, I suppose our only grumble could be lack of toilet paper being placed in the rooms and public toilet and cleaning staff were not the most friendly people.

Room Tip: Have to par extra for internet access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    44
    28
    14
    8
See reviews for
9
24
14
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I agree with the reviews of everybody else, very poor throughout although not the most expensive hotel we've been in. At the end of the day you get what you pay for but cleanliness should be as standard!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sungold_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Aulnay-sous-Bois hotels

Bruchsal, Germany
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

The personnel was reasonably friendly, but the hotel appears to have been severely neglected for many years and lacks a/c in the rooms. Black mold in the shower and bathroom, paint splattered on the shower curtain and dingy, dirty carpet throughout the hotel didn't help any to overcome the bad impression that the shattered glass entry door made. I truly can't think of anything to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExilAmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2010

The hotel location is not easily accessible from any place; The ambience is depressing, rooms are below average; You can clearly hear the TV and other sounds from the neighboring room robbing your privacy as well as your neighbor's. The staff is determined to be unhelpful; No speaks English. The breakfast offered at euro 7.50 is monotonous. You wait at least one hour before they give you a room even if you have reserved it in advance. I do not see why this hotel should be preferred at all. One will stay if one has exhausted all other options.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank france045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Rooms tatty. Staff (not many) not very helpful. Facilities - non existent. In the middle of knowhere with nothing around.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This seems to be one of the older hotels in the Ibis chain. It's way past its prime and in need of refurbishment: stuffy rooms with windows too small to provide ventilation, leaking faucet in the bathroom, stained bathroom curtains... It also didn't have things you usually find in Ibis hotels like for example a hairdryer. Overall we were disappoined with the quality, it's probably the worst Ibis hotels we've stayed it and we wouldn't come back to this hotel next time. We chose it because it was the cheapest Ibis in / near Paris but next time we would spend a few Euro more to go to a more modern Ibis instead.

Location is convenient if you have a car - Aulnay s/s Bois is at interception of two main motorways into Paris from NE direction so driving into Paris outside of rush hours is very convenient (but during morning rush it's a nightmare). However, we wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone without a car as there's no public transport nearby.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Williamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aulnay-sous-Bois
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Nord Expo Aulnay
Novotel Paris Nord Expo Aulnay
#2 of 7 in Aulnay-sous-Bois
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Germain
Hotel Le Saint Germain
#1 of 7 in Aulnay-sous-Bois
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
Campanile Le Blanc Mesnil
#3 of 10 in Le Blanc-Mesnil
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Campanile Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions
3.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Villepinte
B&B Hotel Villepinte
#3 of 8 in Villepinte
18 reviews
2.0 mi away
Green Hotels Confort
Green Hotels Confort
#4 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aulnay Paris Nord Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aulnay Paris Nord Expo

Property: Ibis Aulnay Paris Nord Expo
Address: Route Nationale 370 | Carrefour de l'Europe, 93600 Aulnay-sous-Bois, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Aulnay-sous-Bois
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Aulnay-sous-Bois
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aulnay Paris Nord Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aulnay-sous-Bois hotel is ideally placed to the north of Paris, close to the main roads leading to the capital. Located 4 km from the Exhibition Centre of Villepinte and Parinor business park, it is only 8 km from Roissy Charles De Gaulle airport, 12 km from the centre of Paris and 20 km from the Parc Astérix. It has 70 rooms, a restaurant, a bar open 24/24, and outdoor closed parking. Guests on a business trip have Wifi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Aulnay Paris Nord Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing