We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Marne la Vallee
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed two nights in a family room at this hotel in July 2013. It was a prolonged stopover en route from the Cote d'Azur back to Calais and the UK, giving us time for a day in Paris. Ease of access to central Paris, while avoiding central Paris prices and having to drive in the city itself, was therefore important, and the Campanile at Torcy is very convenient in these respects.

Road access from the motorway network (finally from the A104) is very easy and there is ample parking. Travel into Paris via the RER is also easy, as the station is about 10 minutes walk and the train journey only about half an hour. When we left at 8am, we quickly and easily made our way up the A104 past CDG and onto the A1. That was a Sunday, however, and we can't comment on traffic density on other days, though the route would still be straightforward.

The room was comfortable and clean, though I would class the air conditioning as mediocre. We had to change rooms an hour after arriving because the air conditioning in the first room was not working at all. In the second room, it was not very good, but it made the room cool enough in the end for us to sleep soundly. The beds were comfortable and the shower excellent.

We did not book breakfast, which we thought overpriced, but we did eat in the restaurant on the first evening. Service was very friendly and efficient and the food quality good. Most main courses seemed to be in the price range 10-13 euros. Draught beer was very expensive at 6.90 euros but a generous glass of red wine set us back only 2.80.

The walkways to rooms on all floors appear to have been recently treated with some sort of rubber coating. I say "recently" because there was still a faint odour, which is not detectable in the rooms and which is surely fading rapidly. This made the walkways very quiet and we were not disturbed by other residents or by the luggage trolley.

One other convenient factor is that there is a Carrefour a short distance away with an associated 24 hour petrol station (pay at pump out of hours).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MSandB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 556 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel was very basic but very clean and tidy. The hotel is more like a motel and if you are happy with this concept then it is okay. access to your room is via the outside balcony area which is accessible to the general public from the rear of the building so security is not great. The staff were excellent, breakfast was fresh & sufficient and the public transport was close by. Paris is approx 30:40 minutes by RER (train). Personally, i was not impressed by the surrounding area.
I believe it to be good value for money and I think It would be an economical choice for families visiting Disney.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed here for our trip to Disneyland Paris as it was only a short drive away. We stayed for 4 nights and for the whole week all sets of stairs were blocked off which made getting around the hotel very difficult. On one day one of the lifts stopped working which made the situation worse. The hotel went as far as putting tables and chairs in front of the stairs to stop people using them. In a fire I think we would have had to go over the balcony!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kats66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We were looking for a hotel on the outskirts and East of Paris - somewhere you can easily get to from the motorway and a train station nearby that takes you to central Paris. We were also going to Eastern France as the next part of our trip so it had to easily connect to Eastern France motorways. Campanile Torcy ticked all those boxes and met all my expectations. A short walk to the train station connects you to central Paris in 30mins, easy to find off the motorway. Yes the rooms are more motel rooms and accessed from the outside but if you understand this concept then so what. Recently refurbished rooms, soft bedding, modern bathrooms with rainforest shower head, anti fog mirror, free wifi. Great restaurant - had the buffet meal there - dessert buffet was fantastic , wide variety and good quality. Would definitely recommend if you need a hotel on the Eastern outskirts.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ed_Pyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

With Camapnaile you normally know what you get before you get there and this one is no exception to that rule. Small rooms, clean and equipped withthe necessary comfort for a late arrival and early departure. A restaurant with the same lay out menu all around the world, serving reasonable but not great food or a buffet with a good choice of nice products. At this one the rooms were recently renovated in the new fresh Campanile style, but it can't take away that the access to the rooms is still via outside porches, which is not the ideal situation in case of bad whether and it also gives a uncosy feeling that people might watch in through your window while they walk by. Overall good value for money and definetly a good alternative for families visiting Disneyland, provided your children are big eneough to sleep in their own room.

Room Tip: Avoid teh rooms on ground floor, the outside entrance to the rooms give a feeling of potential unsec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familietoerist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Comfortable room and clean, however, there is a lot of noise from other guests especially since the room is next to a parking lot. The room service is just once and they also have a noisy cart that they drag early in the day. A generator kicks in around dawn and makes it hard to fall back to sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the outside first floor are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theTrilogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We stayed here for three nights which was ideal as the rooms were not very large but were very modern and clean.the bathroom was superb with both bath and shower facilities.ideal for smokers as you can just open your door and stand outside instead of going alway back downstairs and out the front of the hotel.the hotel is roughly 15 mins by car to disney land paris and 30 mins to the centre of paris, although the train station is near by which is a quicker way to travel.we was bed and breakfast and there was a lot if variety to choose from.if you do stay here make sure you take plenty of money with you as beer is 7euro i was told and paris/disney land are both expensive places but are worth every penny.overall fantastic break

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuti_frootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torcy
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
1.4 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thib...
#2 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
454 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
Ibis Marne La Vallee Champs
#1 of 2 in Champs-sur-Marne
619 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
Ibis Budget Marne la Vallee
#1 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Marne la Vallee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Marne la Vallee

Address: 34 rue du General de Gaulle, 77200 Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Torcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Price Range: £42 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Marne la Vallee 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Campanile hotel is located in Torcy, 17 miles east of Paris. It offers air conditioned accommodations with free Wi-Fi access and free on-site private parking.A continental breakfast is served daily and the Campanile Torcy Marne-La-Vallée has a bar and restaurant.The Campanile Torcy Marne-La-Vallée is a 10 minute walk from Torcy RER train station which offers direct access to central Paris and Disneyland Resort Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Louvre hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Marne la Vallee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Torcy Hotel Marne-La-Vallee
Campanile Torcy Marne La Vallée
Campanile Marne La Vallee Torcy, Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing