We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel - terrible wifi!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The Kyriad is a basic comfortable hotel. It is mainly used by business travellers and coach loads of Disneyland goers. The beds are comfortable, the food is ok (although they do not serve food on a Sunday) the beer is expensive an the wifi is free but you are lucky to get dial up speeds. Business users hoping to get any work done will find this incredibly frustrating.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ch4rch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed at The Kyriad this last week and we've officially deemed this the "No" Hotel. We have never been told "No" so many times for the most basic of requests or questions. We checked in and asked if they had a plug converter as their brochures and website state and they didn't have any. We were told that the machine that sold them was removed a few months prior but clearly no one updated their marketing materials. We got to the room and it was extremely basic and reeked of smoke - even though it was smoke-free. There was no hair dryer, no pay for movie option, nothing extra. Every time we asked we simply got "No".

Unfortunately, my step-father got in an accident and was in ICU and when I was in Paris. I tried to call out they told me I couldn't because their computer couldn't process my card because it was "locked". They didn't offer for us to use their phone - just said to come back in the morning and they'll take my payment and unlock our line. Only when my husband called back and complained did they extend the offer to use their phone downstairs. They were rude and unapologetic.

The silver lining is the location. There is an RER line right across the street and also a large Wal-Mart style store next door. In a 5 minute walk there are a ton of chain style restaurants, a pharmacy and some other shops. The town itself is actually really cute. It's a bit away from the big Bay centers but very quaint and quiet. All in all I'd say that if you need a cheap place to crash, close to transportation - this is a good bet.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn5229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

First of all, when we arrived, the receptionist was behind the bar counter (opposite the reception desk) serving pints of beer to some English (from Essex, with their unmistakable accent (and it was written on their bus)) We waited 10min for our turn as two colleagues appeared from nowhere. One went behind the bar to replace the first one and the other one disappeared again...
Then we went to our room and fought with the door since no one explained us that we had to press the handle at the same time we inserted the key in the door...

Then, just before midnight and until 1am we heard a herd of kids and drunk grannies either running around or shouting (apply depending on the age).
This is when we lost it, opened the door and asked them to be quieter...
They told us to P**s off, we called them names and shouted, they hid in their room...
Go sleep after that when your blood is full of adrenalin. Obviously the staff didn't bother even though we called them at midnight to calm them down...

The following morning, at the time of check-out, no one behind the counter... again... but loads of Essex hangovered grannies and kids (few men too) in the reception area (their bus broke down on the hotel's parking). After 5 minutes someone appeared, didn't excuse themselves for the wait (why bother?) and took the key (smile optional)

And the final touch? The puke on the stairs at the entrance of the hotel when you leave...
Priceless...

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingeos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The young lady who checked us in spoke very good English and always gave us good information. It was only a small walk to the train station even with our luggage. A large supermarket was a short walking distance and the area felt safe. Other eateries, movies, shops were closely located to the hotel (5 mins max - walking).
The room was tidy albeit a bit small for a family of 5 with 3 teenagers. Nevertheless it was a good hotel and very affordable for us. You have to travel to central Paris by train using a stage 5 pass but it was a quick train ride. It was a bit tricky finding where to catch our next train to Switzerland but we followed the sign and ask as we go. Just beware it can be hard if you are under time pressure as the majority of people don't speak English.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed in October 2012 for family trip to Disneyland, and to visit Paris.

Hotel facilties and location were excellent, we travelled by eurostar and then took the RER to the hotel, RER tickets reasonably priced, we got a 5 day, 5 zone for the 4 of us was less than £100, and meant we could travel all around paris with ease however the transfer to the hotel was a bit difficult with the 2 children and all the luggage, we might have been better going to Disneyland eurostar station rather than Paris Nord as disneyland only 20 mins away. Hotel located only 2 minutes walk from the station, and lovely big shopping centre on the door step, also plenty of restaurants across the road at the other commercial centre.

We were really pleased with the reasonable tariffs, and lovely to find a cheap and cheerful hotel that has quadruple rooms. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming, We didn't use the restaurant so cant comment on food standards, but the coffee shops, chinese restaurant and macdonalds in the shopping centre were all excellent.

The room was adequate for our needs, although wardrobe was on the small side for the 4 of us. We had no problems with noise from other guests, or the cleanliness of the hotel. The beds were very comfortable, one of the best value for money hotels we have ever stayed in!.

We stayed out late one night and there seemed to be a few unsavoury characters hanging around in large groups, we did feel a bit intimidated and probably wouldn't have chosen to stay out late had we realised that gangs congregate around the bus/train station. We didn't actually experience any problems but we did feel uncomfortable, so thought it might be worth a mention.

I chose this hotel due to the close proximity to Disneyland, and the price was right. We were not disappointed and would recommend to any family on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norfolkbett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We booked this hotel by accident... Thought we were booking the Kyriad by Disney Paris.

We had a room for three adults, we are a middle-aged couple traveling with our university aged daughter. We are all over 5' 10" and we had to take turns standing up in this tiny room.

When we checked in the door was locked. They have the door locked every evening... Which makes me question the crime in the area? The desk staff was not friendly. They have the smallest vending machine in the lobby. Room was not clean and in need of a full Reno.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mgaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

We booked to go to Disneyland for new year and this was booked through gold crest who are absolutely crap!! we were put in a motel not a hotel! with disrespectful staff however the only good point about this hotel was it was kept clean and local shops near by. Disneyland Paris was amazing i would recommend that to those who are thinking of going but do not go through gold crest as they were useless!! our coach broke down twice which is not the drivers fault but we were stuck for two hours in a service station with an extra four hours ahead of us to reach the hotel! We was also told that throughout our stay gold crest would provide coaches to and from Disneyland Paris we was told only ONE coach will be picking us up baring in mind half the people would have not got on this coach as there was not enough room so half had to get the tube (absolutely awful) we was then told that other coaches traveling to Paris went by the ferry We DID not and our poor drivers didn't have a break! we had no rep on the coach either where as others did! .... Apart from Disneyland everything else was a shambles and gold crest are useless!!! the hotel was shocking for the money you pay and we had to make our own entertainment and there was nothing to do there,the breakfast area didn't even seat enough people so there was not enough room...however like I previously said Disneyland Paris was amazing and defiantly recommend you all to go!!

Merci

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulietteBouquet, Gérant at Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope to receive you again in our establishment,
Best regards,

J. Bouquet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torcy
7.3 mi away
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
Hotel Kyriad Paris Disneyland
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,802 reviews
7.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
1,258 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Marne La Vallee Collegien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee
2.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy

Address: 3 avenue Jean Moulin, 77200 Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Torcy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Price Range: £39 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Louvre hotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Marne-la-Vallee Torcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Marne-La-Vallee Torcy Hotel Torcy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing