We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A great base for Disney/Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great base for Disney/Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've stayed here several times and I think it's great value for money and family friendly. It is close to Disney which is accessible by car or by train easily from the hotel. The train station is only a few mins walk away with trains directly to Disneyland and the centre of Paris and tickets are relatively cheap.

The hotel itself is really clean and the rooms were in very good condition. All in all a great little spot if you are on a budget. There is also a large supermarket & mall across the road which came in handy as well.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only issues we had were with the aircon and the shower but they were sorted immediately. I'd definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fullmoon_272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    140
    98
    52
    49
See reviews for
161
93
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 5 nights at this hotel in June 2014, due to its close proximity to Disneyland. For this, and the cleanliness of the room, the hotel cannot be faulted.

However, we found that the free wifi didn't work, and whilst this is a minor gripe, the staff seemed unhelpful when we asked them to help the situation.

Also, don't be fooled by the seemingly cheap breakfast that the hotel offers. Our breakfast consisted of cereal and toast, and was certainly not of a hotel worthy standard. A better option is to purchase breakfast at the McDonalds situated approximately 5 minutes away from the hotel.

Overall, the location of the hotel is perfect for Disneyland, and it is a perfect place to stay if this is your primary purpose for visiting. However, if you're considering a few days in Paris as well, it might be worth forking out a little extra for somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickReilly93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Customer,
We acquainted with your comment and we thank you for it. We are happy to notice that you appreciated the situation of our hotel, near Disneyland and at 25 minutes of the center of Paris. We are sorry to notice that you didn' appreciate our breakfast, we ask to our team to check the variety of the buffet. For 4,90€, you have a large choice of bread, cereal, yaourt, jam, orange juice, tea, coffee, ....... We apologised for the convenience.
For your information, we changed the wifi connexion since few days and all our guests are happy about it. Looking forward to seeing again you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Was a bit sceptical about this hotel, as it only has a 1 star rating... but I really needn't have been - yes the rooms are small, theres not a lot of space to run around.
But, it was clean, the beds were made every day, there was hot water and proper pressure in the shower, the wifi worked and the beds were surprisingly comfy.

The bathrooms are small, but that didnt really matter - I didnt spend my whole day there - it was great just for a place to sleep at night.

Its a 1o min walk from the hotel to torcy station, and a 5 min train journey to disneyland Paris. (About 30 mins to central paris).

It was close to disney, but with fantastic prices.

I really would recommend it if you are going for a few days - it was comfy enough and close to disneyland.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Customer,
We acquainted with your comment and we thank you for it. We are happy to notice that you appreciated the situation of our hotel, near Disneyland and at 25 minutes of the center of Paris. The comments of our customers are always source of improvement. Looking forward to seeing again you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Eulalia del Rio, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

The first time my son & I stayed there it was like new....that was in 2008, we stayed for 5 nights. But the next time we visited it had deteriated big time. The staff were sooo friendly but the rooms were in a really bad way. Luckily we were only there 2 nights this time but sorry to say we won't be going back. It's a shame as most of the Premier Class are really good...just needs a bit of money invested to bring it back up to the way it was.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madcowcaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Me & a friend stayed here to go to Disneyland for 2 days and Paris centre for 3 days. The hotel is really close to the train station, easy to find. Also it's right near two shopping centres with plenty of food etc. The hotel room was basic & small but for people who are barely there it's perfect. It had free WIFI too and the reception staff were very friendly. Was cheap. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Customer,
We acquainted with your comment and we thank you for it. We are happy to notice that you appreciated the situation of our hotel, near Disneyland and at 25 minutes of the center of Paris. We are delighted to notice that you appreciated the free wifi in the hotel and the proximity with the mall. The comments of our customers are always source of improvement. Looking forward to seeing again you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merida, Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Hotel is in desperate need for updating. It was probably never renovated in its 40-50 years existence. Don't be fooled by photos, they were probably taken shortly after inauguration. It is a 5 min walk to train station and a 15 min train ride to Disneyland, but that is about its only benefit, and its proximity to a mall. The quality of service does not make it any better. I booked one room at this hotel on their website for one week and wanted to extend the reservation for one more night. Good luck contacting the hotel directly. The phone numbers available for this hotel appear to be invalid, at least from the US. The only working number is for reservations from the UK. The email address they give was answered after 5 days, with a reservation for 2 rooms (??) When I got to the hotel, I was told that the reservation was not paid for (although I received the confirmation by email) and was asked to pay again. When I checked, the credit card had not been charged indeed, but then why do they ask you to pay online? Weird. I believe that a hotel in Congo would be easier to contact and deal with than this hotel near Paris. These situations managed to add some stress to the entire experience, which I did not need. Overall, not a great experience, especially with a little kid in tow. Welcome to the benefits of corporate management. I needed to find a hotel room at Disneyland within 2 weeks and this hotel was about the only one that still had rooms on such a short notice. Considering its quality, this was not surprising. If you plan ahead, you can definitely get better rooms for a similar price or only a little more.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Torcy hotels

Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had three nights here during a trip to Disneyland. This hotel is perfect for its location, a cheap sleep and shower, it was just the job! Although the rooms are looking a bit tired, they were kept clean with fresh towels daily. Corridors are being painted and carpet renewed so its nice to see they are investing in the hotel. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey P, Directeur général at Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor. We are very glad to read that your stay in our hotel made you satisfied, as it is our main purpose through the service we aim to offer. We are happy that your particularly appreciated the cleanliness as well as the decoration of the hotel as both come from the permanent efforts we try to set up.

Your positive feedback will naturally be forwarded to all the staff members to reward them for the job they carrefully do daily, and this giving their really best. Be sure that we will continue this way by improving our hotel quality in order to always better serve our customers.

We really hope to have to pleasure to see you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torcy
0.5 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne-La-Vallee Torcy
1.0 mi away
hotelF1 Marne la Vallee Collegien
1.4 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thibault Des Vignes
Premiere Classe MLV - Saint Thib...
#1 of 2 in St.-Thibault-des-Vignes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Saint Georges
Premiere Classe MLV - Bussy Sain...
#2 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
B&B Hotel Marne la Vallee Bussy
#3 of 5 in Bussy St Georges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Marne la Vallee Torcy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy

Property: Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy
Address: 4 rue Anne Frank, 77200 Torcy, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Torcy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Torcy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy 1*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At just 3km from the town centre and a stone's throw from two major national highways, the Premiere Classe MLV - Torcy hotel puts you within easy reach of all that Torcy and the Marne-la-Vallée conurbation has to offer. There is a bus stop 500km from the hotel and two train stations within 3km of the hotel, providing service to Paris and other destinations in the Île-de-France region. Bussy-Saint-Georges is 5km to the east, and Saint Thibault des Vignes is 6km to the north on the A104 motorway. Chelles is 12km away via the A104 and D934 highways. Paris is 20km to the west on the A4 motorway and Charles de Gaulle Airport is 25km away, providing links to major French, European and international cities. The Premiere Classe MLV- Torcy hotel is in close proximity of many sites and activities. Within 4km of hotel is the Torcy Leisure Centre. With its horseback riding, tennis, volleyball, racket ball, golf, sailing, and other activities, you are sure to find something to suit your tastes. There is a shopping centre 2km from the hotel and a cinema, nightclub and gaming centre within 12km. With a total of 69 rooms, including 3 single rooms, 10 double rooms, 10 twin rooms and 46 triple rooms, the Premiere Classe MLV - Torcy hotel can accommodate parties of different sizes and compositions. The hotel also has disabled rooms for booking. Operating hours are from 6:30 to 11:00 in the morning (8:00 to 11:00 on weekends) and from 17:00 to 21:00 in the afternoon. However, guests can check in 24 hours a day. The Premiere Classe MLV- Torcy has English and Spanish-speaking staff members on duty. Those arriving by car can use the hotel's parking free of charge and pet owners are welcome to stay at the hotel with their pets at no extra cost. Other amenities include air conditioning, newspapers, magazines, and free Wi-Fi access. Rooms are equipped with a work area and TVs, which come with Canal Plus and Canal Satellite channels and have built-in alarm clocks. A buffet-style breakfast is served every day between 6:30 and 10:00 during the week and between 7:00 and 10:00 at weekends. The Première Classe Marne la Vallée - Torcy Hotel offers the best rates for your hotel bookings in Marne la Vallée. Book now and discover the offers of the moment on our official website! By downloading the HotelForYou app (iOS, Android), you can book directly with your mobile. Search from among our Première Classe Hotels in Marne la Vallée. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Marne La Vallee Torcy Hotel Torcy
Premiere Classe Mlv - Torcy Marne-La-Vallee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing