We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
20
99
106
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
99
106
52
29
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in many Ibis budgets and this was very tired and in need of refurbishment. The room was okay but the bathroom was awful and barely usable. The reception staff were friendly and breakfast was nice and plentiful. Was okay for one night but might look for something a little more modern next time we go to Nimes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 123Just1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The only positive thing is that the parking lot is fenced behind a gate that can only be opened by the reception at night. The rooms, well... the third bed isn't made, you have to make it yourself. Somewhat understandable as most people won't use it at all and it's difficult for the cleaning staff to arrange.
What was much worse was that two rooms smelled badly of cigarette smoke. On the way back we did ask for another room and luckily another room was available, on another floor. There, the hallway smelled of smoke but the room was ok.
Next, there are no toilet seat lids at all. Women (and men who sit) better hope their male co-traveler has a good aim or cleans after himself.
Still, for the price we paid (41 euro) in this area of France I would use it again as it's cheap and convenient for a quick night's sleep while driving through, but definitely no more than that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Daniel5751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Wow, we know ibis hotels but this is really old - maybe one of the first hotels. But it was an ETAP hotel first - you can see it at the gate - poorly taped over. The telephone to call the receptionist was poorly taped aswell. The receptionist was nice. The room - OMG - it was clean, with carpet. Not good with a dog. The bathroom was shower und toilet in one and in very poor condition. The washing place was separate in the sleeping room. That was ok. Room was quiet. AC didn't work. Breakfast - we needed to book in the hotel because there was nothing around to go - it was far away from something nice. But everything was available. Except a nice coffee. No machine, just hot water and instant coffee. Ok, it's a budget hotel, but in comparison to others - far away from the normal standard. Old camping furniture on a little terrace next to the entrance. But don't expect them cleaned....

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Really close to the highway. There isn't restaurant in the hotel but you can find a take-away pizza, supermarket, and bakery 100 meters from the hotel. It is a good option to rest one night during your travel, not suggested for romantic weekends or holidays.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank CertifiedEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

On a trip from Spain to Nice we decided to boo this hotel versus other of a similar price range we tried in the past. Overall, it was clean, the bed was comfortable and the place quiet. However, we did not enjoy the fact that the WC and the shower were together, with no separation at all, which meant that the flor of the whole area was wet after a shower. Other than that, it was what we expected.

Room Tip: No elevator so, if your luggage is heavy, go for the 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FAbad52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews