We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of character, friendly all at a good price”

Hotel Restaurant Hostellerie le Relais
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Prats de Mollo la Preste
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Restaurant Hostellerie le Relais
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The location is perfect right in the old town - with a sheltered square outside for breakfast. As others have said the family are very friendly and made us welcome.

Staying here is like stepping back a few decades so go soon before they modermise it ! Lots of quirky things which are fun not annoying - red lace curtains, dark brown furniture including a narrow wardrobe like I had in my student digs, a bathroom made inside the room, a black (yes I mean black) classic toilet seat, a shower in tray - yes I could go on !

Wanted a room on the front but arriving nearly at 8pm they could only offer a rear room but no problem as we got a view over the south side of the city walls and the valley eastwards.

Breakfast was great sitting outside in the square - lovely home made raspberry conserve, extra coffee.

By the way allow time to really explore the walled town - its got so many nooks and crannies and views of the valley and mountains. A real treat.

Room Tip: See comment about the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The hotel is by far the cheapest in town, and owned by a very friendly young couple which is mobbed and badmouthed by the rest of the hotel owners of the villages, because they are not from this region of france.
guillaume and his wife are extremely helpful in everything, and the place is not a perfect luxury Hotel , but it has very much charme.
If you are lokking for a place with personality, this is it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asdfasdf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank capucine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Michel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LagreeQueven_France_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frenchyjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prats de Mollo la Preste hotels
3.9 mi away
Le Grand Hotel Thermal
Le Grand Hotel Thermal
#2 of 3 in Prats de Mollo la Preste
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Costabonne
Le Costabonne
#1 of 8 in Prats de Mollo la Preste
162 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel Le Val Du Tech
Hotel Le Val Du Tech
#1 of 3 in Prats de Mollo la Preste
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mas El Casal
Mas El Casal
#3 of 8 in Prats de Mollo la Preste
27 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#2 of 8 in Prats de Mollo la Preste
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Mauro
Maison Mauro
#4 of 8 in Prats de Mollo la Preste
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Hostellerie le Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Hostellerie le Relais

Address: 3 Place Josep de la Trinxeria | Place de la Mairie, 66230 Prats de Mollo la Preste, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Prats de Mollo la Preste
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Prats de Mollo la Preste
Price Range: £33 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing