We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise for golfers, great hotel, restaurant disappointing”
Review of Domaine de Falgos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domaine de Falgos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2011

a very nice hotel with clean spacious rooms with magnificient views on the Pyrenees, great golf possibilities, only a pity the restaurant was so dissapointing with a very poor menu and not even willing to make a simple sandwich or provide bottles of water for golfers to take along. A pity because all the rest was so perfect it makes you really want to go back there!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank titinimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2010

The road to go there is not the best one, but worth the effort to reach this wonderful location.
Service in the hotel, restaurant, SPA are great, the mountain panorama at 1100m ASL is really superb. Golf design and maintenance are very good.
SPA is free of charge for hotel customers, we enjoyed an indoor heated pool, hammam, jacuzzis and sauna.
A quiet place for relaxing vacations.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

On our way to Spain by car and travelling with our dog, we selected this hotel for a two night stay to relax. Falgos location is very remote, but stunningly beautiful. Perfect fairways surrounded by mountains and in the middle a nice clubhouse with restaurant, terrace, hotelrooms and a few appartments. We stayed in one of the appartments. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large living and kitchen for €190 per night was very good value for money. Restaurant seves decent food at reasonable prices. Service is very friendly, especialy for French standards and the golf course is in very good shape (and pretty difficult!). Very nice stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank profi_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Visited this Hotel with friends to play on their 18 hole course. At the time of our visit the greens were in bad condition but we received a generous reduction for same. The Hotel while small is a very well appointed with an excellent spa and pool - I understand that the facilities are used by local rugby clubs as a training facility.
The hotel is located approx 1 hour from the A9 highway at 3,500 feet above sea level with the most majestic views of the mountains - idea for walking and hiking.
The hotel is well appointed with all the services of a 3/4 Star French Hotel. The staff are excellent and while the restaurant served only a set dinner menue all our party stated that t was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flynn45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nougatine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjtael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres avec vues sur le golf sont superbes avec petite terrasse où balcon au Sud Ouest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 986jeanbaptistei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Laurent-de-Cerdans
21.8 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
275 reviews
21.7 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
162 reviews
14.1 mi away
Hotel Mas Pere Pau
Hotel Mas Pere Pau
#1 of 6 in Besalu
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
Appart'hotel Castel Emeraude
#1 of 7 in Amelie-les-Bains-Palalda
146 reviews
20.3 mi away
Casa9 Hotel
Casa9 Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thuir
108 reviews
11.2 mi away
Le Mas Trilles
Le Mas Trilles
#1 of 5 in Ceret
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de Falgos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de Falgos

Address: 66260 Saint-Laurent-de-Cerdans, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Saint-Laurent-de-Cerdans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Laurent-de-Cerdans
Price Range: £73 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine de Falgos 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Domaine de Falgos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing