We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, excellent location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Clos de Pradines
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you would like to explore the area around Uzès and you do not want to stay in town, then this is a great location. The hotel is close to the Pont du Gard, 5 minutes away from the town of Uzès and other attractions and sits on top of this quaint little village. The hotel forms part of the Relais du Silence and – indeed – it is very quiet and relaxing. Very nice, well maintained swimming pool and the rooms are modern and very clean. I found the restaurant somewhat pretentious, specifically breakfast where fresh baguette was absent (kind of a disappointment in France, the land of great baguette), so careful with the full board that they like to offer. The service is very friendly and forthcoming. The owners (a couple) having just taken over the establishment in July 2012 are going out of their way to make this an enjoyable stay. When interacting with the rest of the staff it became apparent that they were still organizing what good service should mean to everyone, the disconnect between the staff and the owners very visible (to the trained eye..), but nothing dramatic. All in all, great stay and if we are in the area again, we will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelRaider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

This hotel with it's delightfully relaxed ambience was a perfect place for our vacation. Within a few minutes of the beautiful town of Uzes. Only 30 minutes from the A9 a day trip to Provence, Sete and other locations is easily achieved. On you return you can look forward to a lovely dinner on the terrace. The rooms and facilities are clean, comfortable and the aircon is excellent, the quietest I have ever experienced!! A special mention for the owners, helpful, accomodating and a pleasure to chat to. We shall be returning.
The village is charmimg with a great market on a Thurday

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Beautiful little hotel set in the village of St Quentin with a fantastic restaurant. The owners who only took over recently are doing a great job - very welcoming, helpful and super-friendly. Our room was large and airy with a view over the garden and pool - bathroom is very smart! Some had balconies/terraces. Common areas are very tastefully decorated and pleasant place to spend time. Make sure to eat in the restaurant - there are set menus which are great value and the food was the best we had on our trip. Plenty of free parking too and only a couple of miles from Uzes which is a lovely little town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden & pool. Some have balconies. Ground floor have terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2007

This newly refurbished hotel is situated at the top of the small village of Saint Quentin-la-Poterie just a short driving distance from the beautiful town of Uzes and about 3/4hour drive from the airport at Nimes. The Hotel is very clean and comfortable and there is a lovely pool overlooking the picturesque Usez valley.The Manager was incredibly friendly, nothing was too much bother for him and everything was done with a smile. The Restaurant overlooking the garden and pool served fairly 'nouvelle' fayre but the setting is perfect for an evening meal sitting outside in the warmth of a Provencal Summers evening with the sound of the cicadas the only distraction.
Very comfortable beds and good sized bedrooms and bathrooms - our room was on the ground floor with a small terrace leading straight out to the pool or to the restaurant. All the rooms seemed well soundproofed with little or no noise being heard from other residents - it is part of the Relais du Silence chain, so perhaps that is not surprising.
A great place for a long weekend break and the Saturday market in Uzes is fantastica as is the surrounding countryside including of course the famous Pont du Gard which is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ilpostino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2007

The hotel is nice and there is not much to complain about, but we lacked the little extra of charme and warmth that makes a stay in such a hotel worthwhile, especially when travelling with a small baby. One example is the fact that we decided to leave one night early, as our small baby had a cold and was crying more than usual, which resulted in making the stay for ourselves and the other hotel guests less comfortable. Nevertheless, we had to pay the foregone night. Yes, this was according to the rules, but if the hotel had made a little symbolic concession (such as giving one breakfast for free or the like), we would have kept the hotel in better memories.

It is the little things that distinguish a good hotel from an excellent one, and we missed the little extra in this case.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Member_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yohann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Annabelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
3.3 mi away
Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard
2.6 mi away
Hotel Entraigues
Hotel Entraigues
#2 of 13 in Uzes
389 reviews
8.0 mi away
La Maison d'Ulysse
La Maison d'Ulysse
#1 of 1 in Baron
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel le Saint Genies
4.8 mi away
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
Chateau d'Arpaillargues
#1 of 1 in Arpaillargues
422 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Maison d'Uzes
La Maison d'Uzes
#4 of 13 in Uzes
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos de Pradines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos de Pradines

Address: 1 Place du Pigeonnier, 30700 Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie, Uzes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Uzes > Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint-Quentin-la-Poterie
Price Range: £67 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Clos de Pradines 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Le Clos de Pradines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing