We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only if you must”
Review of CERISE Lens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
CERISE Lens
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Only if you must”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel has to be a last resort. Our room was very run down but the sheets were decent and the bed felt cosy enough for a nights sleep. The double glazing meant no noise from the motorway or train line ! The public areas were also run down, almost thread bare carpets with cigarette burns
One plus the car park is monitored 24 hours. This has to be just a one nig

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    11
    6
    6
See reviews for
9
12
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Praia, Cape Verde
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

No, this isn't luxury accommodation. It is a bare bones hotel that is more like a college dormitory than a hotel. The room is small and the bathroom is microscopic in size and when you have a family of four, staying here is a very cramped experience. However, France is an expensive country and a family of four paying $60 CAD for a hotel is an unbelievable deal. Our room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were there to see World War One war sites and the proximity to sites in France and Belgium made the location excellent. We stayed three nights and spent as little as time as possible in the room due to the size. If you want luxury, go elsewhere. If you plan on seeing this part of France and you want a cheap room, this is a great deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chetsuabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We booked this hotel as it was cheap and as near as we could get to Arras for a music festival. We didn't plan on spending any more time than nessessary at the hotel so we weren't looking for luxury but it was terrible.

The place smelt and the carpets in the halls were very stained. The room was basic but that was as expected. These hotels are on main road junctions for a reason; for stop overs on long trips where facilities are basic to keep costs are low. However, it was poor. Again, the floor was horrible. There was one huge, sticky stain next to the bed. And no towels. My brother went to ask for some and came back with two very small flannels.

I will not be back. Try F1. They are much cleaner.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChelseaSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear ChelseaSimon,

We have noticed all your comments about our hotel in Lens. Our towels are actually quite small but the reception can give you as much as you need. The carpet will soon be replaced.
We would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Noyelles-Godault hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I'm sorry to say that this was the worst hotel I have stayed in. At 35 euros a night I wasn't expecting much and hotel Cerise certainly didn't dossapoint. The whole hotel was filthy and I actually put my shoes on to walk from the bed to the toilet. There were cigarette burns on the plastic sink and graffitti on the bathroom door. The carpet was damp with more stains than I could count. It could be quite good as the hotel was quiet and the bed comfy, but these two positives were the only saving grace. Definitely avoid.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrightonFoodie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, The Cerise staff at CERISE Lens, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear BrightonFoodie101,

We have noticed all your comments about our hotel in Lens. We are glad to inform you that the carpet will soon be replaced.

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

As previous review, stopped on way back from Italy, really run down, stinks of damp, badly stained carpets, try Hotel b&b opposite..10 euros more......

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merlysgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CERISEbyExhore, Directeur général at CERISE Lens, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
Dear Customer,
We have noticed all your comments about our hotel in Lens. The walls and ceilings of our 85 rooms in the CERISE Lens Hotel were redecorated in 2010 and the carpets cleaned. Unfortunately some of the stains could not be removed. A further refurbishment is planned in a few months time.
We would like to apologize for any incovenience.
Regards,
Cindy
Hotel CERISE Lens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

The price - 38 euros for a room with 4 beds - was good. The place is an easy 1 hour 10m drive from Calais and is not too hard to find. The service was OK. The location - beside a busy motorway amidst a raft of other hotels in an industrial zone - could have been worse. The bathroom and toilet etc. was literally 1m squared and the room was like one on a ship - fair enough at the price, I guess. My complaints are that the room was dilapidated and not very clean. A large hole in the partition wall between the bathroom and the room proper had been stuffed with tissue, every blanket in the place had holes and the sheets had seen better days. The breakfast was also poor value for money. Thus, I cannot recommend it, despite the price.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank historykev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Noyelles-Godault hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Lens Noyelles-Godault
B&B Hotel Lens Noyelles-Godault
#6 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
ACE Hotel Noyelles Godault
ACE Hotel Noyelles Godault
#2 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Henin Beaumont - Noyelles Godault
Premiere Classe Henin Beaumont -...
#4 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Novotel Lens Noyelles
Novotel Lens Noyelles
#1 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Relais Fasthotel Lens
Relais Fasthotel Lens
#7 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Campanile Henin Beaumont - Noyelles Godault
Campanile Henin Beaumont - Noyel...
#5 of 9 in Noyelles-Godault
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CERISE Lens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CERISE Lens

Property: CERISE Lens
Address: Rue Beaumont | Zone d'activité, 62950 Noyelles-Godault, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Noyelles-Godault
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Noyelles-Godault
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — CERISE Lens 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CERISE hotel Lens is situated between two counties: The North and the Pas-de-Calais. Which makes it an ideal base for discovering the North of the France and Belgium. Only 25 minutes from Lille and 15 minutes from Lens and Arras, the hotel CERISE Lens offers you total comfort with its 85 rooms. You can take your meal in one of our restaurants partner, within walking distance, deliver sack lunch for sale at the desk, or to make you deliver your meal in room (more information at the reception) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your CERISE Lens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing