We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne
France
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Ideally placed for an overnight stop when one has just arrived in France or about to leave France. A budget hotel with comfortable beds. No restaurant but eayeries are nearby. Parking is a bit tight so be careful !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank BazzaFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    106
    96
    56
    20
See reviews for
111
119
16
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed on the way down to the Vendee Fri may 23rd & Sat may !st return full both nights car park a bit tight when busy. Had family room so 5 beds & 2 showers & toilets all clean. You get what you pay for a bed for the night if you want posh stay somewhere else. Well situated approx 18 miles from euro tunnell & not far from ferries Dunkirk & Calais, Mc Donalds & Buffalo Grill next door not far into Boulonge if you want any other resteraunt. Ideal for us traveling from North East England off Ferry /Train Hotel carry on next day etc, Have used before will prob use again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Some people may see this hotel and think that they have arrived at some cheap American style drive in motel, then decide to turn around and not bother to stay there. However, for an over night stay, you really cannot go wrong here, as it was so cheap. Whether for a short cross channel hop for a day or two, or perhaps for a night after a long car journey across France, then this is the place for you. The rooms were very basic, no carpet, just lino but it is around 37-39 Euros a night here remember - it is not a palace - but it was very clean, the televisions worked - handy if you are a French speaker like me, the water was hot and the towels and bedding were clean and fresh. Breakfast was well worth it - again nothing amazing, however it was worth the 4,90 that we paid. The staff were polite and friendly. All in all a fab place. If you are a snob, don't bother, as you'll only find something to moan about! Otherwise, if you are prepared to go basic - think along the lines of "value" brands in supermarkets - for a night or two, then go for it! Would I go back? Too right - it's fab!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't overlook the main roads - i.e. at the back of the hotel. I say th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

very useful location 30 mins from calais ferry from a late night crossing - easy to reserve - often overcrowded carpark - reception seems to be manned all night
local shopping very close before setting off to one's southerly destination via toll free motorway to Rouen etc. (after initial peage section)
basic of course but who needs more at 1am !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with premiereclasse.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
Thank gimmer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the hotel in early May. From the outside the place looked quite sad and dejected, however it was in a good location and was for a single night. The receptionist was friendly and whilst she spoke no English we both muddled through. Our room was very basic, however both the bedroom and the bathroom were extremely clean and well maintained. The bed was a little hard for my taste, but it was adequate for a quick stop, especially for the money - we paid under £30 for the night.

Not the place for a romantic break, but for a quick stop over it is fine especially for the money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rae_finch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. You get what you pay for cheapest iv found in the area, the rooms are small clean and basic, take a travel kettle and hair dryer with you.

Check in and out very fast we asked for a room on the corner which we got.

This hotel is great as a base for going out travelling.

If you wont luxury don't book this hotel.

We paid 64€ for 2 nights

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rutland
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here overnight for an early morning start to drive through France. Thank goodness it was just for one night only. The room was so small, cold and lifeless. 4 hangers on the bed frame to hang clothes, and the pillows had seen better days. The so called toilet and shower was a joke. If you are not stick thin, you'll have trouble getting in the area and trouble moving about. It was more like a boat cabin loo and shower, to say it was small is an understatement. The noise from other guests was a great inconvenience and we were woken up several times during the night.
The limited breakfast is certainly not worth the money, and it was even impossible to get a flask of hot water to take on our journey. All we were offered was hot water from the tap !!
Saying all this, we would certainly not be staying here again. We'd rather spend another 9 euros and get more comfort in the hotel next door.

Room Tip: I wouldn't say any room could be better than any other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CinderellaRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint-Martin-Boulogne hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Martin-Boulogne
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer
B&B Hotel Boulogne-sur-Mer
#2 of 2 in Saint-Martin-Boulogne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
1.4 mi away
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
hotelF1 Boulogne sur Mer
#11 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.2 mi away
Opal'Inn
Opal'Inn
#1 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Les Gens de Mer
Les Gens de Mer
#6 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les Ports
Ibis Boulogne Sur Mer Centre Les...
#4 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cathedrale
Ibis Boulogne sur Mer Centre Cat...
#2 of 16 in Boulogne-sur-Mer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne

Property: Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne
Address: 11 rue de la Plaine Saint Martin | Lotissement Du Blanc Pignon, 62280 Saint-Martin-Boulogne, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Saint-Martin-Boulogne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Saint-Martin-Boulogne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline and Louvre hotels so you can book your Premiere Classe Boulogne - Saint Martin les Boulogne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Boulogne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing