We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Situated in a quiet area so you can relax and let...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of the cottage
Entrance The back garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Front view of the cottage
Entrance
The back garden
garden
Garden
Neighbours!
Outside table tennis table
Decking by the master bedroom
Kitchen
well equipped kitchen.
Downstairs bathroom
Master bedroom with King Size bed - ground floor, and opening onto the back garden and decking
Master bedroom
Upstairs shower room with power shower
triple room - 1st floor
Triple bedroom
Double room - first floor
Games room with snooker, pool, table football, PS3, board games etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Domfront, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
satcsouth
Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An awful and upsetting experience but Holiday Lettings / TripAdvisor were excellent”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

There were issues with the property regarding maintenance and cleanliness when we arrived but we are not the type to complain so just left a note to make them aware of the main issue of drainage. We were unable to use the upstairs shower as it wouldn't drain. The kitchen sink wouldn't drain and we had to empty the water outside using a saucepan. There were empty food wrappers on the sofa.

This holiday turned out to be an upsetting experience for our family. When I disputed the owner's unfair deposit claim he threatened to post a guest review about us unless we accepted his claim. I was left shocked and felt intimidated. We have never had a claim made against us before and in his correspondence he made derogatory comments and only he knows why he became so offensive and personal about our family.

Unfortunately as this has never happened to us before, we did not take photos (I now wish we had) and because of the way they behaved, I did not trust any photos provided by the owner.

On a positive note, Trip Advisor/ Holiday Lettings dealt with it professionally and after looking at the evidence, refunded our deposit in full.





 

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you for your comments. We do sincerely apologise for the shower and drainage issues, which I am pleased to report they are both all fixed now. However in our defence we were totally unaware of them until after your departure. We messaged you a couple of days into your stay like we try to do with all of our guests, to which you assured us everything was completely fine and you were relaxing and enjoying the peace and quiet. If you had of advised us of those issues then, we could have rectified the issues for you, so you did not have the above hassles. To which we can only apologise for.
Regarding the claim, which sadly we are out of pocket for. The photos that you did not trust, were taken by our cleaner as we were not present. Our cleaners comments were please never let these people use your house again. It took her over 7 hours to clean up after yourselves and also had to throw away a huge rug that you had damaged. Which obviously we did try to claim for as it was damaged and rugs are quite expensive, not to mention 7 hours worth of cleaning! However since we do not live there and unable to replace straight away so therefore could not supply a receipt. Tripadvisor could not support our claim against you.
I am very surprised to hear about sweet wrappers on the sofa on your arrival, as the people in before you usually leave it immaculate. But once again I apologise for this.
We are very sad at the outcome of this rental. We have never, previously nor since, had the need to make a claim against a guest using our property. We usually have the pleasure of hearing what a lovely time our guests have had at our property, along with suggestions to improve, like wifi and French television. Which we are pleased to say we now can offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol2105
1 review
“Situated in a quiet area so you can relax and let your dog enjoy their freedom.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The accommodation is wonderful. Catering for large families. The log burner is lovely on chilly days and the outside has plenty of seating areas and places for the kids to run and play. There is plenty of things supplied for kids entertainment. Jet spa bath out of this world.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J-Loup a
Asnieres-sur-Seine, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Je vous remercie. Suite à vos bons commentaires, nous venons d'installer la télévision et le wifi français. Merci encore.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing