We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mondeville
stoke
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Basic, clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This has grown considerably since we last stayed they have added an extra wing but the beds are comfortable and we always take wax ear plugs when we stay in these type of hotels so for us noise is not a problem. If you want a meal when you arrive in the evening the Carrefour over the other side of the dual carriage way has a good basic restaurant and there are plenty of bars etc around this area just remember the French don't stay out late so nowhere is open after about 21.00. We always take our own toiletries although the shower gel etc is okay I prefer my own the towels are a bit small and thin but if you ask nicely they will usually find you a couple more. If you have time for breakfast it's worth the money there is plenty and it's about the cheapest we have found the coffee is good and we had yoghurt as well as cheese on this visit. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: Quieter upstairs but not near the stairs or lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mummybear-Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    125
    68
    36
    12
See reviews for
91
112
20
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

You get what you pay for with this budget hotel. The rooms are sparse with some very thin towels! But the beds are comfy and satisfactory bedding.
What does excel is the quality of the breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised.
The hotel was adequate for our needs - which was bed for the night after a ferry crossing before starting our trip south.
It was a bit difficult to find but I knew this from reading other reviews before we set up so we were prepared. The Neon sign can be seen from the road and it is in a sort of 'out of town' shopping place.
We had two young children and best to arrive late and go straight to bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a very stressful time trying to find this hotel as the only address that their website gave was Route de Paris, ZA Henri Spriet. This turned out to be a large industrial estate that spanned either side of a busy main road and close to a Peripherique (ring road). We spent about an hour going round and round, and getting sucked into the ring road in the rush hour, before we eventually came upon it by chance by going in a different direction. We think it was in a road called Joseph something, but can't be too sure, but it is worth trying to check this out before travelling to it.
Once we found it we were happy with the accommodation. Having stayed in other Ibis Budget hotels recently this one was of a better standard with a good size bathroom. There were eating outlets nearby and we chose to go to the Courtepaille which was a good 10 minutes walking and a bit complicated negotiating crossing some main roads.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The hotel was very clean and first impressions were good. It was excellent value for money - the breakfast particularly. Everything was set out ready. It was extremely enjoyable.
Unfortunately there were loud guests in the hotel and we were awakened by young females shouting at about 3 in the morning. A good nights sleep is important to us as we have a long drive ahead from Caen down to South West France.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 370anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This was our first stay in an Ibis Budget hotel and overall we were very pleased with it.

Due to building works though, it was a little difficult to find the entrance as the slip road to it was blocked. It does face onto a busy roadway though so could possibly be noisy at times, but that didn't bother us thankfully.

There is a large shopping centre with a Carrefour supermarket across the road, and some restaurants also. All within walking distance but you would more likely take the car.

A few things coule be improved on though: only 2 towels provided - you can get more but then need to ask for them each day after the cleaners have called. A mat on the bathroom floor would be good also as the floor got quite wet from the shower.

Overall a good budget hotel that we would stay in again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranG1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mondeville
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Caen Est - Mondeville
0.6 mi away
Campanile Caen Est - Mondeville
0.3 mi away
Brit Hotel Caen Est
Brit Hotel Caen Est
#3 of 5 in Mondeville
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
Ibis Budget Caen Herouville
#2 of 5 in Herouville-Saint-Clair
406 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Caen Sud
0.1 mi away
Quick Palace
Quick Palace
#25 of 41 in Caen
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville

Property: Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville
Address: 1 Joseph Jacquard | RN 13 Zone commerciale Mondevillage, 14120 Mondeville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Mondeville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mondeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Budget Caen Mondeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing