We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, clean rooms, good budget choice”
Review of hotelF1 Cherbourg

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
hotelF1 Cherbourg
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tourlaville
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, clean rooms, good budget choice”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This is a good budget hotel, at the other end of the price range of the Accor group (we stayed at Sofitel earlier in the year). The good points: Cheapest hotel we could find, secure, friendly staff, clean room, great free internet connection (not well advertised, just a small notice on the reception desk). The not so good points: The towels that are provided are fairly small, so if there are 2 of you making use of the self-cleaning (& therefore possibly wet underfoot) shower cubicles along the passageway, the towels get fairly damp. Take your own soap for use in the hand basin in the room (shower gel is provided in the showers). Having recently done a "health & safety" course, I was more aware of the lack of hand washing facilities in the self-cleaning wc. Nowhere to wash your hands until you get back to your room, where you have to key in a code on the pad to get in. I put in a suggestion that hospital style anti-bacterial spray dispensers could be fitted.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    19
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
11
18
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

I've stayed in F1s for years - good honest value for money hotels. On this trip my cycling pal & I stayed in 3 F1s & were attracted to the new Duo rooms as 2 single beds suit us better than the double with bunk above arrangement. At Cherbourg we encountered a "computer says no" staff member who refused to allow us to bring our expensive carbon road bikes into the duo rooms telling us stony faces "c'est pas possible" & then condecended to allow us to have the old style room "mais faites attention aux mur" thats like telling a Mercedes driver to be careful not to scratch the concrete walls of a multi storey car park!! In the two other F1s we stayed at ( ST LO & Avranches) we used the DUo rooms & I have photographic proof that 2x bikes can easily fit in with room to spare! All F1s very clean & the breakfast is great for the money with as much filter coffee, decent cerial & fresh bread as you can eat. ONly thing with some F1s is they tend to be away from the centre of towns & you may have to walk a fair distance for your evening meal. Oh yes free internet was great on my smart phone & was able to reply to emails back home FOC!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

great location, great price, 34.20 euro between 3 of us sharing a room, you cant do better .....great for a stop off getting the ferry to or from Ireland and a good base for touring the local area i.e the landing beaches etc ... breakfast good vale at 3/4 euro too.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salisbury
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

We stayed at the F1 Hotel in Tourlaville, Cherbourg for one night en route to southern France. The Trio rooms are fantastic for families, especially teenagers. The facilites are basic. but perfectly adequate for anyone needing a bed for the night. Safe & Secure facilities as hotel is surrounded by security fencing with coded gates.
Would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tourlaville
0.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Cherbourg - Tourlaville
Premiere Classe Cherbourg - Tour...
#18 of 26 in Cherbourg-Octeville
96 reviews
2.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
B&B Hotel Cherbourg
#3 of 4 in La Glacerie
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis budget Cherbourg - La Glacerie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Du Manoir
Hotel Du Manoir
#1 of 2 in Tourlaville
59 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel L'Eden
Hotel L'Eden
#1 of 1 in Brix
15 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
Ibis Cherbourg La Glacerie
#1 of 4 in La Glacerie
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about hotelF1 Cherbourg

Property: hotelF1 Cherbourg
Address: Rue de la Tourelle | Lieu dit "Les Noes", 50110 Tourlaville, Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Cherbourg-Octeville > Tourlaville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tourlaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — hotelF1 Cherbourg 1*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your hotelF1 Cherbourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HotelF1 Cherbourg Cherbourg-Octeville, France - Tourlaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing