We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Unusual”
Review of Villa Mon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Mon Repos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Set back from the main road the beautiful house nestles in a glorious garden.

Hens, chickens and geese scuttle around the gardens.

The rooms are quite overwhelming! Individually designed and furnished to a high standard. the owner is very friendly and directed us to local eating places.

the breakfast was outstanding with every possible bread and cake. croissants were being made as we sat at the table. Heavenly!!

Slight negative was the noisy family above us who allowed their two children to run around until midnight.
Even this would not prevent us from returning. A stay in Villa Mon Repos is sheer indulgence!

Room Tip: Our superior room had a private balcony overlooking the garden. recomend trying to get this room if...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sc0tswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you very much, some of our guests use the word 'quirky' to describe this deco. I'm glad you like it, very glad for it's very personal : am I therefore quirky ? :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Villa Mon Repos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Utah06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elenapi72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank viocornlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GuiguiLille59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: chambre du 1er étage sur balcon
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 481alainp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijoliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
3.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
4.0 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
290 reviews
1.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
113 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mon Repos

Address: 895 route de Rouen, 76550 Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, Dieppe, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Price Range: £60 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa "Mon Repos"is a guesthouse set in a big house with five spacious and cosy rooms, all individually decorated. Each room has a private bathroom, some of them have a balcony (Frêne, Moulin). Some other rooms are spacious enough for a family of four/five (Les Ivoires)or for a family of three (Le Phare).Being open from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm (please call for a late arrival), we welcome our guests all year round. A continental breakfast served in our parisian kitchen is the best opportunity to taste our honey and our home made preserves (we have bees and a big garden with appletrees, a quince tree and eldertrees). We don't sell alcohol and we have no room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Mon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing