We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Mon Repos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Mon Repos
Certificate of Excellence
Pinchbeck, U.K
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Doing your homework really does payoff! I'd spent ages researching for a suitable place to stay near to Dieppe. We chose not to stay in a hotel in the town itself but saw reviews for Villa Mon Repos. An excellent place, full of charm, only a short drive from Dieppe. It was easy to find and James came out to meet us in the drive as did his beautiful dog, Shaggy- what a welcome ! James is a charming host, very knowledgeable with excellent English. Our room was on the top floor-very tastefully decorated with use of a fridge on the landing nearby. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was excellent.

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziep8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this review, 17 April 2013
Thank you so much! I'm not certain to be so excellent in english but it's really appreciated by your host !
As this review is in english , I take the opportunaty to re-confirm that as a guest house Villa Mon Repos has no hotel policy.
For this reason, one cannot check in not much before 5 PM : your staff (me!!) is indeed tidying your rooms from noon to 5PM. Please, be sure that I am doing my best to keep up satisfying my guests.
Once more a big thank you for this review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    23
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
111
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tetbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

An amazing place! We we very fortunate to stumble across Villa Mon Repos, and we can't recommend it highly enough. We were made to feel very welcome from the outset, and our room was very atmospheric, beautifully decorated, with a lovely view of the stream and garden from
the balcony.
Our host was charming, and extremely knowledgeable about the area and where to visit locally.
It is close to everything, from the chateau in Dieppe, and around 30 minutes to Rouen, so
a good launch pad to see Normandy in general.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
Thank you very much for your review !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roissy-en-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Well... this stay at "mon repos" was just perfect! The house as you see it on the pictures is a "bijoux". The sourrounding just lovely... and honestly: even if you don´t plan to stay at Dieppe (the city at the sea just 5 kms away), this villa is worth it to come to St. Aubin anyway. We went there as a family with 3 children and we got the "Ivory-Room"... which is more or less the junior suite...! For breakfast we got everything you can imagine... plus a more than nice chat about the people in the Normandie etc. with the owner.
... all I can say is that we were just enthusiastic... full stop!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mirko z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Thank you so much Mirko for this review, we actually had a good laugh about the language of people around here : "C'était rien bien "! Weirdo, ain't it ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

What a truly glorious experience! This lovingly restored farmhouse is delightful in every way; from the impeccably decorated guest rooms (with amazingly comfortable beds), to the spacious, modern bathrooms complete with plush towels, bath amenities and great water pressure, to the lavish, fresh, delicious breakfast, complete with home-made jams and preserves, honey from the villa's own beehives and freshly baked pastries and breads, steaming coffee, fresh milk and more! Most delightful of all is the gracious host, James, who is witty, welcoming, hospitable and charming beyond words. We were delighted with every aspect of our stay and our only lament is that we only stayed one night. Add idyllic touches like beautiful gardens, ducks, chickens and other animals, and a great location just minutes from some of the best dining we experienced in France, and this is a definite recommend!! Truly excellent in every way.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Budiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Thank you so much ! And you are very lucky to be New-Yorkers from Staten Island and look forward to coming back to the Big Apple too !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

Set back from the main road the beautiful house nestles in a glorious garden.

Hens, chickens and geese scuttle around the gardens.

The rooms are quite overwhelming! Individually designed and furnished to a high standard. the owner is very friendly and directed us to local eating places.

the breakfast was outstanding with every possible bread and cake. croissants were being made as we sat at the table. Heavenly!!

Slight negative was the noisy family above us who allowed their two children to run around until midnight.
Even this would not prevent us from returning. A stay in Villa Mon Repos is sheer indulgence!

Room Tip: Our superior room had a private balcony overlooking the garden. recomend trying to get this room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sc0tswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L, Propriétaire at Villa Mon Repos, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you very much, some of our guests use the word 'quirky' to describe this deco. I'm glad you like it, very glad for it's very personal : am I therefore quirky ? :D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
3.7 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
4.0 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
1.9 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Hotel balladins Dieppe
#2 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mon Repos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mon Repos

Property: Villa Mon Repos
Address: 895 route de Rouen, 76550 Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, Dieppe, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa "Mon Repos"is a guesthouse set in a big house with five spacious and cosy rooms, all individually decorated. Each room has a private bathroom, some of them have a balcony (Frêne, Moulin). Some other rooms are spacious enough for a family of four/five (Les Ivoires)or for a family of three (Le Phare).Being open from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm (please call for a late arrival), we welcome our guests all year round. A continental breakfast served in our parisian kitchen is the best opportunity to taste our honey and our home made preserves (we have bees and a big garden with appletrees, a quince tree and eldertrees). We don't sell alcohol and we have no room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Villa Mon Repos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing