We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Crocus Dieppe
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Booked two rooms, one for myself and a twin for friends. The room was small and basic but clean. The good points are the location and the price, the shared room only cost £16 each with breakfast although we missed that due to a ridiculously early start for the Newhaven ferry. Luckily we where close to the ferry as one of my friends set the wrong time on his timepiece. All in all for one night near the Port it was for just good enough. The TV was good and my bed clean and comfy what more could you want for such a low cost. Secure parking included, very important with a boot full of Cider and Wine. Room was basic but in all other respects it was fine.

Room Tip: my room faced the rear which was a small grassed are, on the 3rd floor, it was quiet,warm and the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Come across this hotel when looking for dinner, isn't in the prettiest of locations but with our lack of French language the Manager/Waitress was amazing, very paitent & even googled a translation as she couldn't work out an English word. Felt very relaxed atmosphere & food was lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshymagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Room clean bed linen good and that's all restaraunt food poor staff have attitude we stayed two nights you have to pay on check in room clean but tired shower had crack through tray no restaurant Sunday evenings how ever it's not worth it food on Monday evenings was served cold when staff informed they reheated it in the microwave we did not have it then all staff had an attitude the next morning we wnt stay there again.

Room Tip: Low floor room 2 was ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

the rooms are basic and clean but bring slippers as the floor is melanin not carpet. This hotel is like a side road old hotel rather than a Holiday Inn, but has food and shopping nearby, and is also staffed with people that are friendly and willing to try to help you find your way. A great base for sightseeing but not a place to stay if you need a place to hang out. beds are low and bathroom tight. TV Channel choices limited. But, the area of Dieppe is very historic so you may not care, which is my point. Hotels closer to the beachfront, which is a stoney beach, are 3 to 4 times the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Used this hotel as an overnight stay after getting off the ferry. Why did I book this hotel? After a long journey I Required a Bar, restaurant, shower, warmth, bed, breakfast and some comfort to relax in. Basically remined me of a youth hostel. Bar closed. Restaurant Closed. Shower OK. Heater poor. Bed OK. Breakfast very basic. No comfort. Dont get me wrong, if you want a really cheap clean hotel its OK but don't expect much else.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the front have the hotel exterior lights shining directly into the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turbinetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Ibis size rooms, friendly staff,secure parking and only 5 minutes from ferry, two minutes from Buffalo Grill. Pillows not good but bed comfy, room basic but clean. For a ferry stopover this hotel is to be recommended

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank caprontee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This hotel is tired to say the least but it's clean and all the staff are very nice. The breakfast is very good and plenty of it. You can sit and have a beer outside and it is very pleasant. Good parking and not far from the supermarkets. Dieppe is a five minuet drive down the hill all in all value for money. It's a shame as most hotels in the area do not seem to be putting money back into the business. I can recommend one on The front. It's the hotel de la plage they are refurbishing well and staff are fantastic. But it's more expensive but worth it. Breakfast there is very good. You get what you pay for.

Room Tip: No pool or gym but not a worry. Room 30 was great plus you can keep an eye on the car. Compound lock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deepsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Dieppe
B&B Hotel Dieppe
#3 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kyriad Dieppe
Kyriad Dieppe
#1 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
220 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
Hotel Citotel Touvotel
#2 of 15 in Dieppe
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel balladins Dieppe
Hotel balladins Dieppe
#2 of 4 in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
138 reviews
1.9 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
2.0 mi away
Hotel Aguado
Hotel Aguado
#4 of 15 in Dieppe
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crocus Dieppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crocus Dieppe

Address: 479 rue de la Providence, 76550 Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie, Dieppe, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Dieppe > Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Aubin-sur-Scie
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crocus Dieppe 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
46 Roomy Rooms And Air-conditioning, Privative Bathroom, Screen Lcd With Tnt And Tps, Restaurant, Bar, Free Access Wifi, Privative Carpark Free And Closed, Reception From 07:00 To 23:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Crocus Dieppe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crocus Dieppe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing