We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An evenings stop off”
Review of Hotel du Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel du Casino
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“An evenings stop off”
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Traveling home from a week in a field at Le Mans and finding this delightful small town with a modern, clean hotel was just about right.

The rooms were large, bed was comfy and plenty of hot water was great for me to wash the camping grime away!

The town is short walk away and with a small locals bar about 2 mins away was just what my friend & I needed.

Breakfast was up to scratch too!

YesI shall be staying here again. As a Le Mans veteran I believe in an extra night in France, its all over too soon, and this place is now on my list of places to visit on my way home.

Excellent :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IRW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    213
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
33
226
6
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for three weeks for work. The hotel location is next to the marina and close to the center of the town. There are several bars and restaurants in close to the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel is very nice but a bit expensive. The rooms are large and comfortable but there is a lack of power sockets. There were only two free power sockets so to charge several electronic devices at once some lamps must be unplugged. The staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful.There is free WiFi but the connection is sometimes very slow.A hotel with good value for the money.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLundstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

This hotel is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We were only there for one night but it was very nice. The room was quite large, very clean, bed was very comfortable, unfortunately we had a bedroom at the back of the hotel but I should think the view from a front location would have been very good. The breakfast was very good with plenty of variety of food. I would have liked to have had more time here.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollykins8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Modern, efficient, attentive staff and good food.
Nice room efficiently furnished and clean.
However neither the bar nor the restaurant have a friendly inviting atmosphere.
We had good diner outside in the garden but nothing has been done to make it an attractive location.

Room Tip: harbour view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

sorry but all the reviews i have read have been great and I cannot believe it. We stayed there on Saturday and the carpets were very stained and dirty. This also applied to the dinning room which breakfast was served in. When I reported this to the front desk she said it was work in progress, but we saw no evidence to any renovation. Bathroom only had hand shower and all the wood surroundings were very chipped. Also a Dutch lady was complaining about stained carpets, a simple steam clean may have helped.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terry448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Frightening when viewed from outside but much less so once inside. The hotel has a slightly bland feel to it but don't be put off - it all works very well with friendly and efficient staff. The rooms are large and comfortable but best to close the windown unless you can sleep through the noise of hungry herring gulls. Dinner was good if not excellent - the casino is perhaps a more interesting choice. The hotel runs a free bus service between the hotel and the casino. The hotel has good parking and dogs are welcomed. A good touring base.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OVichski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

this is our third visit to du casino, great place to have a base to explore from.the rooms are big modern with plenty of light and great marina views.the hotel is clean and well looked after nice bedding, towels and a seperate toilet .breakfast is french style but a good choice the staff are very helpful and aim to please the wi fi works a tasreat and is free even good enough for skype will always come here again.it is listed as three stars do not be put off well worth the visit.

Room Tip: its worth paying for a marina view so much to see and you can park the car free of charge over the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Valery-en-Caux
5.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Fregates
Hotel Restaurant Les Fregates
#1 of 2 in Veulettes-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri 4
Hotel Henri 4
#2 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
17.0 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#3 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
16.8 mi away
Inter-Hotel de la Plage
16.6 mi away
Mercure Dieppe la Presidence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Casino

Property: Hotel du Casino
Address: 14 avenue Clemenceau, 76460 Saint-Valery-en-Caux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Saint-Valery-en-Caux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Saint-Valery-En-Caux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing