We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel close to town centre.”
Review of Hotel du Casino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel du Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for one night. The hotel was clean and the room comfortable and spacious with free wifi. The restaurant was fully booked, so we tried the restaurant nearby, Le Relais Fleuri which was very good. Breakfast seemed expensive so we skipped that and headed into Dieppe for breakfast overlooking the harbour. Town centre is an easy 10 min walk away. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Marina view rooms are closer to road, but a lovely outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and the service/standards have been maintained. However, the restaurant is lacking in atmosphere. There used to be large "planters" scattered around which helped provide a cosier feel. All these have been removed and the room is totally open making it feel more like a work's canteen. The food is less "fussy" these days and portion sizes are huge - exceptional value for money.
I still find it hard to come to terms with the glass door to the bathroom!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel. The room was large modern and very clean. Due to bad weather, it rained incessantly I decided to dine at the hotel, the food was excellent and the service attentive.
I would recommend this hotel and will return next time I am in the area.

Room Tip: I would recommend a harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAYKAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I spent a night there on a week-end because I had a meeting close by. The room was spacious, and I asked a view on the marina. So it was even better. The room is modern and has the toilet and the bathroom separated, it has a spacious safe. They normally have free wifi but it had some problem this week-end. In any case, the same provider gives a paid service too not expensive but still had problems. The people are very friendly and the rooms are clean. Apparently the restaurant is good but I did not try it. I did try the breakfast and it is more a french breakfast than international. very good but mainly bread and danish, egg for who wants, some cereals, and some cheeses and sausage. Plenty for the price you pay. I did not try the restaurant nor the bar. For my standard definetely good value for the money and I will go back in case I am in the area again.

Room Tip: ask for a view on the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdnirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed in the family room which is actually two units that can be separated once the kids are asleep. The place has air con (a rarity in northern France it seems) and they are in the process of replacing the carpets (which is mentioned quite a bit in the other reviews). We had breakfast in the restuarant which was superb. Dinner doesn't start until 19:30 anywhere (even bistros!) in St. Valery en Caux so you may struggle to feed the litte ones before then. Wish we could have taken this hotel to the town of Dieppe which we preferred to St Valery en Caux.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel is modern and is next to the harbour. I personally liked the modern design of the hotel. My own room was a very good size and looked out over the harbour. The only slight oddity was that the toilet and the bathroom are on different sides of the room. It is about 10 minutes walk into the centre of the village.

I did not think the service was particularly good. Things were not always available at breakfast. The room our group used in the evening was sometimes not cleaned before we used it the next day and service was generally a bit half-hearted. A nice modern hotel, but with a level of customer service that most chain hotels would easily beat.

Room Tip: Get a harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rover54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

We stayed at this Hotel June 2012 and it was desperately understaffed with dirty crocks on the bar and although two staff members had been standing behind it talking, they didn't offer to serve and went away. We had to ask reception both before and after dinner to provide a barman. The carpets in the main corridors were stained, and a large sticky spill on the marble floor near the bar had not been cleared up all that evening. The food was average, and the maitre d' seemed to have a principle of seating everyone close together in a virtually empty restaurant. An elderly couple were turned away at 8 o'clock or thereabouts as they were "too late" and were advised they would be "better having room service". Altogether a poor experience and a very costly one.

Room Tip: Rooms are large but the garden ones have a poor outlook. Go for a harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethsuzannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Valery-en-Caux
17 mi away
Hotel le Grand Pavois
Hotel le Grand Pavois
#1 of 10 in Fecamp
697 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Bains
Hotel Les Bains
#3 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Henri 4
Hotel Henri 4
#2 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Maison des Galets, Les Remparts
La Maison des Galets, Les Rempar...
#4 of 4 in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
109 reviews
16.6 mi away
Grand Hotel du Casino de Dieppe
5.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Fregates
Hotel Restaurant Les Fregates
#1 of 2 in Veulettes-sur-Mer
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Casino

Address: 14 avenue Clemenceau, 76460 Saint-Valery-en-Caux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Seine-Maritime > Saint-Valery-en-Caux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Saint-Valery-en-Caux
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel du Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Saint-Valery-En-Caux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing