We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel in a lovely town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sanary-sur-Mer
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Super hotel in a lovely town”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hotel Soleil et Jardin was lovely, quiet rooms, very good breakfast and friendly staff. Admittedly we went at a quiet time of year but we almost had the place to ourselves - we swam everyday in the outdoor pool (the indoor pool was being renovated - but they showed concern that we weren't disturbed by any noise from the builders).
The hotel is a little walk (about five minutes, maybe a little longer if you are strolling!) from the beach and town-centre/seafront which is why I have only gone for a four-star grading rather than five. But the hotel itself was excellent. Very French, but they appreciated our attempts to speak the language and we had a very good stay there. Our room lead out onto a very nice area of decking with plants, where we sat to read sometimes, although with no particular view.
I believe they only serve breakfast so you do have to go out for meals, but there is such a selection of excellent restaurants in town it is no hardship!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theatreland-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    93
    45
    19
    16
See reviews for
53
145
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, Surrey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel has few staff, and those it has are rude. Stayed as part of an organised group and we're treated like second class citizens. Some nice rooms but ours was in the basement with no window but doors opening onto a car park. Don't expect to find a barman or anyone on reception or the advertised 24 hour room service.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DizzyOAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeSABY, Propriétaire at Best Western Soleil Et Jardin, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for having taken some time to write your comment: any comment, whatever it is, is always a big utility.
We are sorry that your stay in Sanary hasn't been such as you wished it and that your room didn't please you. The next time, do not hesitate to indicate it to us: we shall do everything we can, according to our availability, to outclass you.
About the bar, know that on simple call (by composing 9 from your bedroom), we would have you deliver what you wished: knowing that there is always somebody in the hotel, reachable by telephone, 24h / 24h.
The next time, do not hesitate to contact me directly so that we paid you a more particular attention.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Soleil et Jardin is a reasonable Best Western hotel - not stunning, but everything you needed. Check in was very easy and we were upgraded to a nicer room which had a partial view of the pool. It's a modern style room which was large, airy and clean, with a very comfortable, large bed and a clean bathroom. The shower wasn't spectacularly powerful and the bath very narrow, but that's a small point! It's worth noting for caffeine lovers that there's no kettle or coffee or tea in the rooms. We didn't have breakfast on any of the 3 mornings we were there as we considered it too expensive at 16 euros! The hotel is ideally located to wander into town each day to get breakfast at a cafe instead - roll on the brioche! We didn't eat there either so I can't comment. The food in all the restaurants we ate was delicious and somehow we seemed to spend a fortune during the 3 days we were there.

Sanury truly is an exquisite French town. A gorgeous marina with pretty sailing boats, masses of cafes and restaurants and lots of French charm - it hasn't been overtaken with tourists and is filled with locals. There isn't a massive amount to do but wander about eating ice-cream so we did a day trip to St Tropez which is similar to Sanury, but more expensive with epic plastic boats! The beach is clean but very windy on the days we were there (early September). Really a lovely place to spend a few days away from the English grotty weather and relax.

The swimming pool is heated but actually quite cold and really not easy to swim in as most of it is seriously shallow (0.3m at one end and 1.5m at the other)! There are loungers around and unfortunately there is a bit of road noise as the pool is adjacent to the main thoroughfare - but the sun and blue sky do help drown this out! It's also worth bearing in mind that there really is no 'gym' to speak of. Seriously, it consisted of a clapped out bike, cross trainer and plastic steppy thing. You couldn't possibly train on them or lose calories - more there for a bit of a joke and a play I felt!!!!

Room Tip: Didn't see any other rooms so can't comment I'm afraid!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenMintola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geel, Antwerpen, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We just stayed here for our family holiday in august 2013, with two adults and our two daughters ages 7 and 10. We stayed in the junior suite, where the kids slept on the sofa bed and we had a separate bedroom, with an on suite bathroom. The separe toilet room also had a walk in shower, which was very convenient after a day at the beach or the hotel pool. The girls loved the outdoor pool and went swimming everyday. One point to note is that the room does not come with a refrigarator or coffee maker, something we missed a little, but you can buy cold drinks at the pool bar.

The beaches and the centre of Sanary are all within walking distance, so we used the hotel parking to park the car, which is an easier option then trying to find a spot near the hotel, which is hard to do, and the gated parking area just felt more secure.

Service at the hotel was excellent, and very friendly. We received a personal tour of the place at 9 pm upon arriving, showing the breakfast area, pool, etc, and we were served an earlier breakfast on our departure day.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VVB01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for a night in Sanary Sur Mer two weeks ago. Very nice hotel with friendly staff. There were four of us travelling. 3 of the 4 rooms were ready upon check-in and the staff was quick to make the 4th room available. Rooms were clean and 3 of our rooms had private balconies with nice views of the hillside. Pool area was relaxing and private. It was a 5 minute walk into town. We really enjoyed walking around the town. Plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from. Not sure how often they have street festivals, but we lucked out with a night that had a great street festival with local craftsman and artisans selling their locally made jewelry, clothing, etc. I would definitely go back to Sanary Sur Mer and I would stay at Hotel Soleil Et Jardin again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mereilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This is a good hotel to stay in whilst visiting Sanary, it is well run and comfortable and within a 15 minute stroll of the harbour and it's many cafes and restaurants. Our favourite restaurant was Mico with the Restaurant Theatre next, they were staffed by friendly and helpful people. Bookings are a good idea particularly in the main season.

Room Tip: Very large rooms in the floors above reception, however, they are large enough for families with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very simple hotel with friendly staff and an outdoor small pool. There's no resturant but it is a walking distance from the port, where you can find a dozen places to eat. I absolutely loved Sanary. It is a gorgeous place and I would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maram85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanary-sur-Mer
1.6 mi away
Hostellerie La Farandole
Hostellerie La Farandole
#2 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
558 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Synaya
Hotel Synaya
#1 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holidays & Work Hotel
Holidays & Work Hotel
#3 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ile Rousse Hotel Thalazur Bandol
0.2 mi away
Adonis Sanary Hotel des Bains
Adonis Sanary Hotel des Bains
#7 of 7 in Sanary-sur-Mer
193 reviews
5.0 mi away
Dolce Fregate Provence
Dolce Fregate Provence
#1 of 7 in Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Soleil Et Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Soleil Et Jardin

Property: Best Western Soleil Et Jardin
Address: 445 Avenue De L'Europe Unie, 83110 Sanary-sur-Mer, France (Formerly Best Western Soleil Et Jardin)
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Sanary-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Sanary-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Soleil Et Jardin 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel 'Soleil et Jardin' invites you to a perfect stay only 5 minutes walk from beaches, port, markets and animations of the city center.Entirely new, our hotel offers you its personalized rooms and installations any comfort looking onto the azure and the sea, for business or in family.Relaxing area with jaccuzzi, indoor heated swimming pool and outdoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Soleil Et Jardin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanary-Sur-Mer Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing