We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
138
109
53
22
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
109
53
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolaverage hotelseaside resortsouth of franceharbour
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed here for two nights and had a great view of the Mediterranean from our room. Was great to have a pool to lounge by when we weren't body surfing in the Med, Good staff but our French wasn't good so communication was more difficult but they made us feel welcome. Good breakfast to start your day. Noisy Cicada's but funny. Sanary Sur Mer is a fabulous village and if I could buy a place here, I would.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Spyhopper12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First is the treasure of Sanary-sur-Mer! What a great weekend get-a-way spot! Hidden between Marseilles and Toulon is this very picturesque, perfect, escape!
Now of course you’ll need you where to stay, and I can only recommend one place: The Hotel Soleil Et Jardin. You can find it on the Best Western properties website.
The rooms are very clean! All the liens white, crisp, clean, comfortable. The air conditioner works fabulously. Some have little balcony’s to sit and enjoy the evening breeze.
The little bar and staff are beyond excellent and wonderful!! Great Le petit déjeuner in the morning.
An awesome pool to escape to for some sun. Private and away from the village and other hotel guests.
Safety, always felt very safe here. They control the entry to the hotel property strictly.
Overall I highly recommend this hotel for a night or a month—wonderful, safe, and exceptionally friendly place!!

Room Tip: Room 202 has a nice private balcony and is within a few steps of the bar/breakfast and pool.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethelopilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeSABY, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Soleil Et Jardin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for this nice message.
It was a pleasure welcoming you in Sanary sur Mer, now it's not a hidden treasure anymore !
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Very Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Hotel Soleil et Jardin is beautifully appointed; spacious and comfortable rooms and a very friendly and helpful staff. The outdoor pool is a lovely place to relax and cool down after a sightseeing trip. Breakfast buffets gave everyone an excellent choice of food-even egg and bacon for the sad Brits who don't embrace the local "petit dejeuner." I look forward to going back for a future visit. Merci!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SheilaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have now stayed at this lovely hotel on 4 separate occasions, and have never been disappointed. we discovered that returning visitors are remembered and very well looked after. Rooms - certainly the ones we've seen - are comfortable and spacious. The staff are most helpful in providing tourism-related information.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The Hotel Soleil et Jardin was lovely, quiet rooms, very good breakfast and friendly staff. Admittedly we went at a quiet time of year but we almost had the place to ourselves - we swam everyday in the outdoor pool (the indoor pool was being renovated - but they showed concern that we weren't disturbed by any noise from the builders).
The hotel is a little walk (about five minutes, maybe a little longer if you are strolling!) from the beach and town-centre/seafront which is why I have only gone for a four-star grading rather than five. But the hotel itself was excellent. Very French, but they appreciated our attempts to speak the language and we had a very good stay there. Our room lead out onto a very nice area of decking with plants, where we sat to read sometimes, although with no particular view.
I believe they only serve breakfast so you do have to go out for meals, but there is such a selection of excellent restaurants in town it is no hardship!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Theatreland-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews