We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service and atmosphere”
Review of Le Delice

Le Delice
Ranked #1 of 28 Restaurants in Les Houches
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$30
Cuisines: International, Cafe, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le Delice is a cosy yet elegant bistro style restaurant situated in the picturesque Chamonix Valley village of Les Houches. We serve fresh, locally sourced modern european and fusion food for lunch and dinner. We have a small but well selected menu with good wines and cocktails. We can also accommodate private parties. Open 11am to 1am everyday during high season, summer and winter.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exceptional service and atmosphere”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A group of 14 of us (ages 15 - 59) came here twice during our recent ski trip. On both occasions we took over the small basement room next to the kitchen and had a wonderful time. As discussed elsewhere the food has some traditional Savoyarde elements (the lamb with white bean mash) but it also gives an opportunity to escape the ubiquitous ham and melted cheese. Whilst the food is very good, what takes Le Delice to another level is the exceptional service, particularly considering the tiny kitchen! On both occasions our orders were a little messy (people sharing starters; starters as main courses etc) but the staff coped incredibly well and all of the dishes arrived at the right time, to the right people with no confusion, questions or dramas.

On our second visit (Friday night), there was also some live music in the main restaurant upstairs but the evening finished with the singer/guitarist joining us downstairs for an encore!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul1810Mk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    40
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dartford
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Superb restaurant”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very good food, well cooked and beautifully presented. A very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hextable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food in Led Houches”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately we did not eat here until our last night in Les Houches. Excellent food at a reasonable price. It was nice to find an alternative to the usual Savoyarde food which we like but cannot eat too much off. The service was good as well. Refreshingly nice after feeling completely ripped off in Chamonix a couple of nights a go. This was a great find.

The musical entertainment was great as well. Pitched at just the right level and so was not too intrusive.

Would definitely eat here again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank qwertop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Les Houches”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We went to Le Delice 3 times and it only got better every time. The food is fantastic, the staff are very friendly, Siobhan was very helpful. The patatas bravas were the best i have ever had and the risotto was fab. My 7 year old loved this place too real chicken and fish no frozen nuggets here. If your in Les Houches you have to go here, make a booking it popular for good reason.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT food”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The only place to eat in Les Houches.
Fantastic find which we walked past on the first night thinking it was more of a bar - big mistake.
The food was very well cooked and the service wonderful.
Highly recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank LexiPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Delice also viewed

Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
 
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to Le Delice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing