We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Annabelle
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Les Campanules(Les Houches)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RockyPop Hotel(Les Houches)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chris-Tal Hotel(Les Houches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fontaine(Les Houches)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
hotel Le Saint Antoine(Les Houches)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Chavanne(Les Houches)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
110
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tublook no furtherchamonix valleydressing gownsabsolutely first classhigh quality accommodationexcellent knowledgeski areafluffy towelshome comfortsfrench alpsaiguille du midiwonderful hospitalityfamilies with childrendining tablereal bonusmont blanc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a lovely week at Chalet Annabelle in January 2014. The chalet is beautiful, the rooms are immaculate and the food is delicious. Mike & Jude are really friendly, helpful and fun. We could not have wished for better hosts. If you are looking to ski in the Chamonix Valley, this is a must.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank buttonboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletannabelle, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

HI - thanks for the fantastic review, so glad you guys had a great time, and enjoyed your time here with us. Hope to see you again, always welcome. Jude & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have just spent New Year at Chalet Annabelle and had a fantastic holiday there. The service provided by the owners and staff was the best we could have hoped for. They run the chalet incredibly efficiently and charmingly and are very helpful and friendly. The chalet was lovely and immaculate, the food was delicious. We were two families with children ranging from 4 to 16 and EVERYONE had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chaletannabelle, Manager at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Our lovely New year guests, thanks for the great review and comments, glad you enjoyed Chamonix, and we hope you'll visit again. Thank for taking the time to review, we really appreciate it. Regards Jude & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Thank you to Jude and Mike for making us feel like honored guests in a private home. Your hospitality is extraordinary!

Cycling in the Alps has been a lifelong dream, following the routes of my cycling heros. Thank you to Mike for guiding us expertly up, and I do mean lots of up, and over the most amazing passes I've had the opportunity to ride. Your expertise, local knowledge, and sense of TdF history made the riding even more wonderful. I want to come back one day when I've had the opportunity to train adequately, now that I know what that means!

After a day riding a bike over Alpine passes, returning to Chalet Annabelle to find treats waiting for us was delightful. Thank you to Jude for preparing all the wonderful food! I just weighed myself after returning home and discovered that in spite of hundreds of kilometers of cycling and ten thousand meters of vertical, I managed to gain one kilogram. I look forward to returning to Chalet Annabelle to try more of your wonderful food.

Thank you so much for all you did to make this holiday unforgettable!

Sincerely,

Dave

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidB-Squad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude74310, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear David
Thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback, we really appreciate it. We're so glad you guys had a great week with us and enjoyed the cycling and the chalet too. A kilo in weight gain is not too bad at all, you'll have that shed in no time! Thanks for the food photos too, an added bonus to the website. Hope we can welcome you back sometime. Best Wishes to you both. Jude & Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Excellent location for summer or winter, with great service on all levels. The rooms were clean and well kept. Lots of easy access to walk, riding, and hiking. Our Tour de France cycling holiday was awesome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude74310, Owner at Chalet Annabelle, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Hi Russell,

Thanks for your review, the TDF experience was a truly unforgettable experience, it was our absolute pleasure to have shared the 100th tour with so many great people. Glad you enjoyed yourself and thanks for making the long trip over here, keep the wheels rolling!

Thanks again
Mike & Jude

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

An excellent experience from beginning to end. This is the only way to experience cycling the classic mountains of the Alps. The whole experience is focused on the guests and making their experience as enjoyable as possible. Starting with airport transfers then great accommodation in a scenic location. Wonderful food and hospitality from Jude and Mike. The riding experience was excellent, with Mike's local knowledge finding the best routes. The support and encouragement from Mike on his bike and Kevin in the van was very helpful on the big climbs. This really is the five star way to go cycling in the Alps. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews