We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Eco Jardin”
other travellers have booked this property
Eco lodge exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Eco lodge exterior
Open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Eco lodge exterior
Open plan living
Contemporary kitchen with integral washing machine and tumble dryer
Master bedroom with big window overlooks garden area
Infra red sauna great for relaxing!
second bedroom with bath/wc
Our garden space Oct 2017
Shower with Italian limestone tiles
A winter wonderland!
It's in the detail!
2 minutes walk to Bellevue ski lifts
Skiing and snowboarding in Chamonix!
Ideal family skiing in Les Houches
Hot tub, decking and a lovely view!
Flowers growing outside Eco Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dmillingw...
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Eco Jardin”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Beautiful ground floor apartment. We loved the sauna and outdoor hot tub for four. Apartment is really well kitted out with leather comfy couches , kitchen has everything you need, both bedrooms on suite. 2 minute walk to the Bellevue cablecar in Les Houches. Staff and owners on site and so helpful and friendly. Transfers around the resort available or from airport if required. Supermarket walking distance and ski hire and lift passes all organised for us. Couldn’t ask for more. Return trip for us and will be back !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Dear Mrs Illingworth, Thank you sooo much for this lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the apartment, hot tub and sauna! We can't wait to welcome you again another time! Bye for now, Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy J
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in excellent location in Les Houches”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We spent 4 nights here in July 2017. Eco Jardin is a high quality 2 bedroom apartment with an infra red sauna plus hot tub on the terrace. The apartment is very clean, pleasantly appointed with a very well equipped kitchen - plus extremely comfortable beds - good night sleep guaranteed! Always plenty of hot water as well.
Owners Gaby and Tim are extremely helpful with lots of tips and advice on making the most of this stunning area - we appreciated the local info pack provided.

We can highly recommend this apartment for both summer and winter stays in Les Houches and the Chamonix Valley. We definitely prefer Les Houches to Chamonix to stay as it is a more peaceful location but with a good choice of local shops, bars and restaurants and Eco Jardin is just a short walk to the Bellevue lifts to access the mountains for either skiing or mountain walking.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you both for your lovely comments, and we are so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and Les Houches ... not forgetting the jazz festival too! We hope the rest of your holiday went well and we look forward to welcoming you again, maybe for a bit of skiing next time!
Best wishes Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Really lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were 4 friends taking a weekend break and we found eco-jardin in Les Houches. Gaby was really great - answering all our questions, meeting our requests and everything was set up perfectly for our arrival. The weather wasn't great in the evenings but we got to use the hot tub in the morning of our last day and it was super nice! The beds were so comfortable and there is a separate shower/toilet linked to each room. The apartment is great as a centre point for hiking/VTT in the area and for short trips into Chamonix. We had a really great time and would deffo stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you Louise for your kind words :) It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely group and we are so pleased you got to enjoy the tub despite the weather during your stay! We'd love to see you again soon but in the meantime have a great summer. Warm regards, Gaby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stewartmc...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful chalet & fantastic hosts!!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Arrived to very clean and well equipped chalet. The place was very homely down to the goodies left for us on arrival! Tim & Gaby couldn't do enough for us, and the daily visit from their dogs, Monty & Foxy was a treat. Would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Will definitely be returning next year. Thanks for the loan of the bikes, and everything else that made our stay wonderful, amazing hosts, thanks again. Stewart & Sarah.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
It was such a pleasure having such lovely guests to stay and reminds us of why we do this job! Foxy and Monty miss the treats and we all look forward to your next visit! Take care guys. Gaby and Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevensfa...
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful chalet in a super location”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

chalet: beautifully furnished with everything we needed and exceedingly comfortable beds with soft duvets (big tick as we've stayed in some places that have looked good in the photos but been furnished with poor quality mattresses and linen etc) . Kids loved the hot tub and we loved the views.
Owners: From the welcome basket and selection of DVDs for the children to lending us her own walking books and maps, Gaby went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable.
Location: perfectly situated in the pretty village of Les Houches: we could walk to the bakery for fresh bread in the morning and Carrefour, as well as a good selection of restaurants -pizza takeaway a hit too . We did several walks from the chalet and chamonix was only 5 minutes drive away. Lots to do in Les Houches and the surrounding area (animal park, climbing wall , bike trails and of course the mer de glace and Aguille du midi from Chamonix were firm favourites.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom A
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Cozy appartment, great hosts and good location”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This was the second time we rent an apartment of Huski. We came back to Huski as the apartments are cozy, well equipped and perfectly located to go skiing in the Chamonix area. Gaby, Tim and their crew are super friendly and ready to help whenever you ask. We had a great vacation and enjoyed the jacuzzi after a day of ski.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RussClark...
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A fantastic apartment in a lovely village.”
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Eco Lodge

We have stayed with Huski at the Eco lodge for the last 2 years as Les Houches and the Huski team have provided us with everything we need as a young family. Our girls are 4 and 6. Huski is so good we keep going back as other places we have been to, just can’t provide the same standard of accommodation and service for the price.

We stayed in The Eco Lodge Jardin, a self catering apartment on the ground floor, which is all on one level. It was really well laid out with open plan living, kitchen and dining areas and separate bedrooms, both en suite. The apartment was furnished to a high standard, in a traditional yet modern style and was really homely and clean . At the end of a days skiing it was great to lounge around on the big sofa watching a DVD. The open plan design made it a really social space. The bedrooms were very comfortable and the en suites although small were perfectly adequate for our needs. The children’s room had a small bath in it too. Outside the apartment there was a heated boot room which was really useful for all that damp gear. There was also a hot tub which was fab.

Gaby and Tim and their team were really friendly and approachable and have so much experience they seem to know instinctively when to offer help and advice and be around for you and when to leave you. Gaby was great booking lessons and ski school before we arrived and when we did, she checked that we had everything we needed including a lovely welcome hamper.

The apartment was extremely well placed in the centre of Les Houches 2 mins from the lift, shops and ski hire. We chose Les Houches as it is a small but fantastic family resort. The ski school and Nursery were brilliant, safe and both were really well run. Our children loved going and seeing their friends everyday. At the end of the village is a family area with a green run with a couple of button lifts, a sledging area and ice rink. This was great for afternoons after ski school for a bit of family fun! Les Houches is also really well placed for the wider Chamonix valley if you want to go for further adventures.

We highly recommend Huski and Eco Lodge, so much so we booked for next year whilst we were there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing