We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Hotel du Bois
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
hotel Le Saint Antoine(Les Houches)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chris-Tal Hotel(Les Houches)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Chavanne(Les Houches)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
RockyPop Hotel(Les Houches)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Barme(Les Houches)
View Hotel
Hotel Le Cantou(Chamonix)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
75
109
55
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
109
55
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean marcpool and saunanice barindian fooddrove downfriendly hotelle capricehotel restaurantcable cargood sizein summaryexcellent stayski hireskiing holidayyogurtchamonixdu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Our hotel choice was dictated by availability ; it was a last minute decision to go for a long weekend at half term. But we weren't disappointed with our choice. The croissants at breakfast were fab, and there was the usual fare - ham, eggs etc. we didn't use the pool but it looked nice. The bar was very comfortable and welcoming. We loved the minibus shuttle to Prarion. We didn't eat in the hotel but St Antoine for pizza is very near by. And we love La Chavanne which further away (in the direction of the ski lifts).

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennis_karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our third visit to the Hotel du Bois, we return because the hotel does and is everything it promises. We were a large family group celebrating a big birthday, wives, girlfriends, grand child, so we took one of the large chalet apartments and two rooms in the hotel. Everyone was happy with the hotel at all levels, the chalet was spacious and really well equipped, the rooms were comfortable and big enough to have a baby cot, the bathrooms were better than usual. The pool and sauna were great after a day's skiing. The hotel runs a shuttle bus to the lifts in les Houches, a quick call and they are there in 10 minutes, a valuable service. Free WiFi throughout the hotel has been upgraded this year. There is ample parking.

Room Tip: Rooms with the Mont Blanc view are quiet and sunny.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traiteurdelonnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We could not fault this hotel. The attentive staff could not do enough for us and the owner seemed to be there 24 hours a day making sure we were well looked after. We had three young children with us and it was great to have the bonus of pool and games room, free wifi and family friendly but gourmet standard restaurant and the invaluable service of the shuttle bus from the front door to the ski lift whenever we wanted it. We can't believe this is only 3 stars: we would give it 5!
If you want somewhere with great value for money, friendly and efficient staff and a warm family friendly atmosphere, you won't find anywhere better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo-kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My 7 year old and myself stayed for 5 nights at the Hotel Du Bois Les Houches. We loved it from the min we arrived we were welcomed by Natalie on reception who told us all we needed to know about the hotel and the local area.They have a bus that will take to up and back to the ski lift in 5 min or less. Breakfast was good, all you would expect from a european hotel, fresh fruit and fresh juice, cold meats, cereals, eggs, breads etc lots of to so you wont go hungry to the slopes.
The pool was great very warm so perfect for a swim after your day skiing.
The rooms were clean and warm and a good size too. I would stay here again no problem. we loved Les houches and if we get back there we will be staying in the Hotel du Bois.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PMDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We spent 5 nights here to explore the area and relax. We were given a warm welcome by the owner on arrival and our room was just fabulous, with a breath-taking view of Mont Blanc. During our stay we swam in the hotel pool and relaxed in the lounge area in front of the wood burning stove - it was really idyllic. Les Houches is very picturesque and not too far from Chamonix. We also had a day out in Annecy which is only about an hour away by car. We ate somewhere different every night in Les Houches but the best meal by far was at the hotel, so we dined there for our last evening. The staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank galloceltique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews