We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence les Balcons d'Anaite
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Les Houches
Reviewed 5 September 2012

my family and me stayed here for 10 days in 6-8 person app. the app. was a small living room with sofa bed ,kitchen ,flat t.v and nice balcony facing mont blanc .the upper floor is 2 bedrooms with window fixed on ceiling .the location was ok 5 mins drive to chamonix ,there was also supermarket (u) about 300 meters with fuel station and indian restraint 100m from residence .the staff (augastino and alisandrow) were very polite and ready to help all the time they speak excellent English .there were couple problems : the constant noise comes from the highway and from the street ,this problem can be eliminated by closing window but in summer is going to be hard to close the window you need fresh cold air i think if they provide a fan it will help a lot or you can bring your own ,also the ventilation sys .in bathroom was not working .
the Lenin has to be rented 10 euro pp. so bring yours if you want to save some euros . the internet was strong but only in reception but very weak inside app.the saona and hammam was so great you have to reserve a day before though .
finally the price of the rental was so cheap it will makes forget about all other problems . sure i,ll be back if i have chance again .

Room Tip: take app. facing street not high way the view is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank mechil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Good sized room, nice balcony and an incredible view of the Mont Blanc. Very friendly reception staff. The hotel is very close to the autoroute but the road noise was only minor in our room (which was a 2 bed room duplex on the top floor). In fact the road noise from the local road in front of the hotel was louder than from the autoroute. It might be worse from other rooms (lower down) however. The balcony faces the other way so you can only see the Mont Blanc. The autoroute is not visible from your room. They charge 10 euro per person for bed linen and towels, and 75 euro for cleaning at the end of the stay. Of course you can avoid this by bringing your own towels and linen and cleaning (very thoroughly) the apartment at the end. These are rather unusual conditions in my experience. Bring your own towels at least (the linen charge is then reduced to 6 euro / person). The WiFi is advertised only to work in the reception area but actually it kinda worked in our room also (but was a bit flakey).

Room Tip: Go for a room at the top of the hotel (the duplex ones)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wilburthewalrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

nice hotel, very nice people
free wi-fi
5 km from chamonix
not expensive at all

Room Tip: they have rooms with bunk bed - you have to check
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilan_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We spent a week at the residence in Feb 2012, as our first ever skiing holiday. The staff at the residence were very helpful, friendly and I really can't fault them. The residence is on the edge of Les Houches, there is a supermarket about 300m up the road and a couple of restaurants very close. The village is about a 15 min walk away and to access the ski lifts you must catch the free bus from the stop a few yards from the residence. This sounds fine until you discover that the buses are only half-hourly and they often turn up completely packed and you can't get on them anyway! Not good to have to walk 2km in ski boots!
The apartment itself was small but adequate, with a kitchenette fully equipped with cooking utensils, pots and pans etc. We had an LCD TV which had french channels as well as BBC1 and BBC2! Not very french, I know, but after a long day in the snow it was quite nice to come back to! There is ski storage for each apartment, a sauna and hammam free to use, free WiFi in the lobby and bakery items delivered each morning on request. Overall, very good services.
Just a couple of criticisms.....we felt that the cleaning charge was very excessive, 10 euros per person plus 30 euros for the kitchen area! So we did it ourselves to avoid the 60 euro charge. Also, we paid 10 euros each for towels and bed linen, which is a bit much for 2 bed sheets and 2 towels. There are no duvets, just blankets. But we were warm so it's not the end of the world. Also, be careful of the shower, it isn't very well placed in the bath and it is quite hard not to flood the bathroom.

Overall I'd recommend Les Balcons d'Anaite for a cheaper way to stay in Les Houches, the services are good and it has beautiful views from the apartments. Just prepare yourself for some long waits at the bus stop!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CaulkheadGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We left the accomodation yesterday, having made an out of season trip. I booked for one week and the rate was exceptionally good value for money. We only stayed three days though as this was the last leg of our trip. The accomodation was well equipped and its 10 euro to get fresh linen and towels which was fine by me given what we paid.

The staff also order any fresh bread you want from the local bakery which is really helpful in the morning...its waiting in reception for you !! nice touch !

If you are looking for a peaceful stay this may not be the type of accomodation for you as there is a very busy road behind the building.... Usually this would really annoy me but we had just spent a week in quiet accomodations in Italy and Switzerland and we were ready for a change of scenery and pace . The road noise is not a problem when the balcony door is shut however. Les Houches is a nice area and is lively even out of season...chamonix is a stones throw away and was also still buzzing in early september.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vivmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Difficile car d'un côté rond point avec embranchement de l'autoroute et l'autre l'au...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartineSB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: au sud , la vue est magnifique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gersylv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Houches hotels
0.5 mi away
RockyPop Hotel
RockyPop Hotel
#1 of 14 in Les Houches
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#2 of 14 in Les Houches
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Saint Antoine
Le Saint Antoine
#3 of 14 in Les Houches
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel La Fontaine
Hotel La Fontaine
#9 of 14 in Les Houches
52 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel les Melezes
Hotel les Melezes
#10 of 11 in Les Houches
62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#4 of 14 in Les Houches
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence les Balcons d'Anaite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence les Balcons d'Anaite

Address: Residence les Balcons D Anaite 50 rue de l Aiguille Verte, 74310 Les Houches, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Houches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Les Houches
Price Range: £77 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence les Balcons d'Anaite 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the foot of Mont Blanc in the Chamonix valley, Les Balcons d'Anaite is fully renovated in a traditional Alpine style with modern and comfortable amenities. It offers 25 fully equipped apartments (2 to 12 people), a fitness center with sauna, hammam and fitness equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence les Balcons d'Anaite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing