We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous!!!!”
Review of Hotel Slalom

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Houches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Slalom
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Les Houches
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tremendous!!!!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Combines the feel and homeliness of a B&B with the quality of a top hotel. Tracey, Heather & Kevin could not have done any more to make us feel at home with entertainment thrown in by Brook the dog. Rooms were spacious and having a big bathroom to hang ski gear with the added bonus of actually having a bath to relax in.
All of the above combined with being 1 min walk to ski lift and ability to ski back to the hotel, free reliable wifi and world class breakfast made this a holiday to remember for us. Will definitely be back.

Cheers Jim Logan & Marjory Wood

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for long ski weekend with my wife. We loved the location and everything about the hotel. This is one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed at and the service is really amazing, well deserving of the high rating they receive. Everyone working there was extremely friendly and the rooms were great. Very short walk to the gondola and can ski down to the hotel directly. There is also a bus within 100 yards that will take you to different local ski resorts. The breakfast was perfect every day and the service that Heather and Tracey provide is great. Everyone at the bar was friendly, there was usually a number of people every night. They recommended a number of local restaurants that we tried, all were fantastic. Some amentities we really liked; Breakfast, Wifi, ski boot storage and drying rack in the basement, location, cleanliness... Great place we will be revisiting and highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel has an unprepossessing exterior but don't let that put you off because the welcome and hospitality from gorgeous Molly and the group is second to none. The spacious rooms and bathrooms are fitted out to a high standard and are immaculately clean. The service throughout was delivered with a warmth and friendliness that belies the efficiency. The location is great and trips to the mountains and Chamonix were very easy by bus - very important when post walk drinks are involved! There is a bar and breakfast room but no restaurant however there are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.Do not shop around, if you want to be in this area book this hotel - we will!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Ourselves and our 2 year old daughter couldn't have been more delighted with our weeks stay at Hotel Slalom!!! Not only was the Hotel perfectly located within a 2 minute walk of the gondola, you could ski to the front door, there was great ski storage, the room itself was immaculate and the bathroom was amazingly clean and modern. Heathers breakfasts were too die for and she was so welcoming and friendly!!! Tracy was the perfect host, making us feel completely at home and going above and beyond to make us comfortable. Kevin the bar man was great and is our daughters new best friend, along with the toy mice that were made to feel part of her holiday!!!! The whole experience was really personable and all of the ladies working there couldn't have done more if they had tried!!! We are already planning our return trip to Hotel Slalom and having hesitantly chosen les houches over chamonix initially, we would now always make it our preference!!! Having skied for over 10 years, we thought we had previously found perfection until now!!! Thank you to Tracy, Heather, Kevin, Brooke the dog and the two mice for making our daughters first skiing holiday so wonderful!!! Cy, Emma and Lois Cotterill

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

It's a 'no Brainer'
Great hotel, unbeatable location, really well looked after, incredibly accessible
Fully deserves its trip advisor rating and I have no doubt that hotel slalom will continue to look after all guest incredibly well, because everyone there clearly cares a great deal
Book it, would be my view!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank puppypowerMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Myself and my family had a great time in this wonderful family hotel . We were made welcome on day one and this continued through our holiday ... Lovely friendly service great food and lovely rooms. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocosweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Honestly this hotel is hard to beat in les houches, it's practically 1 min walk from Bellevue lift and 2 stops on the bus from pararion lift. Tracy and Heather make an awesome team, we travelled with 2 small kiddies and they made us all feel most welcome. The kids loved it and the personal touch the ladies showed towards the kids were far beyond the norm. We travel a lot but this is the first time in a smaller more personal hotel, well worth it and we hope to be back. Room 4 has awesome views. Well done to Tracy and her team, we had a fab time at Hotel slalom.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Les Houches
1.4 mi away
RockyPop Hotel
RockyPop Hotel
#1 of 14 in Les Houches
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#2 of 14 in Les Houches
405 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#4 of 14 in Les Houches
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Le Saint Antoine
Le Saint Antoine
#3 of 14 in Les Houches
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chris-Tal Hotel
Chris-Tal Hotel
#6 of 14 in Les Houches
112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Chamonix Les Bossons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slalom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slalom

Property: Hotel Slalom
Address: 44 rue de Bellevue, 74310 Les Houches, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Houches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Les Houches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slalom 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Slalom has been refurbished in a contemporary style with Egyptian cotton linen, plasma TVs, DVDs, sleek modern bathrooms in 10 bedrooms and wi-fi throughout. Located next to the world-famous Kandahar downhill run and opposite the main ski lift, this ski-in, ski-out hotel is also a superb summer destination with a host of activities on offer including mountain biking, trekking, paragliding and golf. Hotel Slalom prides itself on its personal and friendly service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing