We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Slalom

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Les Houches
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Slalom
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Les Houches
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013 via mobile

The staff are incredibly flexible, the breakfast was great, the rooms clean and warm, the location perfect for door to door skiing, and the staff so friendly. Remember to ask bar man Kevin for a TGV. Tracy is a great hostess.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank marieg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    8
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
73
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel. Combines the feel and homeliness of a B&B with the quality of a top hotel. Tracey, Heather & Kevin could not have done any more to make us feel at home with entertainment thrown in by Brook the dog. Rooms were spacious and having a big bathroom to hang ski gear with the added bonus of actually having a bath to relax in.
All of the above combined with being 1 min walk to ski lift and ability to ski back to the hotel, free reliable wifi and world class breakfast made this a holiday to remember for us. Will definitely be back.

Cheers Jim Logan & Marjory Wood

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Stayed here in January 2013 for long ski weekend with my wife. We loved the location and everything about the hotel. This is one of the nicest B&B's I have stayed at and the service is really amazing, well deserving of the high rating they receive. Everyone working there was extremely friendly and the rooms were great. Very short walk to the gondola and can ski down to the hotel directly. There is also a bus within 100 yards that will take you to different local ski resorts. The breakfast was perfect every day and the service that Heather and Tracey provide is great. Everyone at the bar was friendly, there was usually a number of people every night. They recommended a number of local restaurants that we tried, all were fantastic. Some amentities we really liked; Breakfast, Wifi, ski boot storage and drying rack in the basement, location, cleanliness... Great place we will be revisiting and highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel has an unprepossessing exterior but don't let that put you off because the welcome and hospitality from gorgeous Molly and the group is second to none. The spacious rooms and bathrooms are fitted out to a high standard and are immaculately clean. The service throughout was delivered with a warmth and friendliness that belies the efficiency. The location is great and trips to the mountains and Chamonix were very easy by bus - very important when post walk drinks are involved! There is a bar and breakfast room but no restaurant however there are several excellent restaurants within walking distance.Do not shop around, if you want to be in this area book this hotel - we will!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crock54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

Ourselves and our 2 year old daughter couldn't have been more delighted with our weeks stay at Hotel Slalom!!! Not only was the Hotel perfectly located within a 2 minute walk of the gondola, you could ski to the front door, there was great ski storage, the room itself was immaculate and the bathroom was amazingly clean and modern. Heathers breakfasts were too die for and she was so welcoming and friendly!!! Tracy was the perfect host, making us feel completely at home and going above and beyond to make us comfortable. Kevin the bar man was great and is our daughters new best friend, along with the toy mice that were made to feel part of her holiday!!!! The whole experience was really personable and all of the ladies working there couldn't have done more if they had tried!!! We are already planning our return trip to Hotel Slalom and having hesitantly chosen les houches over chamonix initially, we would now always make it our preference!!! Having skied for over 10 years, we thought we had previously found perfection until now!!! Thank you to Tracy, Heather, Kevin, Brooke the dog and the two mice for making our daughters first skiing holiday so wonderful!!! Cy, Emma and Lois Cotterill

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

It's a 'no Brainer'
Great hotel, unbeatable location, really well looked after, incredibly accessible
Fully deserves its trip advisor rating and I have no doubt that hotel slalom will continue to look after all guest incredibly well, because everyone there clearly cares a great deal
Book it, would be my view!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puppypowerMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

Myself and my family had a great time in this wonderful family hotel . We were made welcome on day one and this continued through our holiday ... Lovely friendly service great food and lovely rooms. Highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocosweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Les Houches hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Campanules
Hotel Les Campanules
#2 of 14 in Les Houches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.4 mi away
RockyPop Hotel
RockyPop Hotel
#1 of 14 in Les Houches
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Saint Antoine
Le Saint Antoine
#3 of 14 in Les Houches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel du Bois
Hotel du Bois
#4 of 14 in Les Houches
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Chris-Tal Hotel
Chris-Tal Hotel
#7 of 14 in Les Houches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel La Fontaine
Hotel La Fontaine
#8 of 14 in Les Houches
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Slalom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Slalom

Property: Hotel Slalom
Address: 44 rue de Bellevue, 74310 Les Houches, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Les Houches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Les Houches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Slalom 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Slalom has been refurbished in a contemporary style with Egyptian cotton linen, plasma TVs, DVDs, sleek modern bathrooms in 10 bedrooms and wi-fi throughout. Located next to the world-famous Kandahar downhill run and opposite the main ski lift, this ski-in, ski-out hotel is also a superb summer destination with a host of activities on offer including mountain biking, trekking, paragliding and golf. Hotel Slalom prides itself on its personal and friendly service. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing