We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my favorite apartments in Les Houches”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment Prarion

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Les Houches, Haute-Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris1785...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“One of my favorite apartments in Les Houches”
Reviewed 25 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Second year in this apartment, Alps Rental I find relaxed and helpful,and even contacted me with a refund after speaking to the owners about 'damaged hob' last year, I should tick no as a recommendation before others start booking this ideal place, will be going back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris1785...
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Position”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Apartment on the third floor (lift access) is at the rear of the block with a view of the ski run finish down to the Prarion Cable Car, the Car is about 100mts away. The Apartment is pretty well equipped and comfortable, although we failed to find any English TV channels ( others in our group in different Apartments within the Building had Sky). The Drive/Walk up from the road to the front door is fairly steep and can be slippery, My wife did struggle a bit as she has mobility issues with her knees, but if you can get the car up the slope there is a disabled parking bay by the door
Although I will stay in this and would recommend it due to its location as we could pop in and out whilst skiing.
I would next time take photos of everything on arrival as Alps-Rentals withheld part of the damage deposit stating that we damaged the hob ( stains or burn marks, these were present on our arrival, but we had no proof although the marks looked old to us..
Trip Advisor/Holiday Letting were brilliant in this matter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Issues with so called damage
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rainbow25...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

2 adults and a teenager had a wonderful week at Apartment Prarion in August 2015. Flew to Geneva and arranged transfer to the valley with Mountain Drop Offs, who were efficient and friendly. The apartment itself was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The views from the balcony were lovely. You need to purchase a Carte d'Hote from tourist information at around 7 euros per person (on foot, out of the accomodation, turn right and follow the road straight on for about 10 minutes. Also, supermarket directly behind tourist information office) This covers all public transport (buses and train) in the Chamonix valley for the entire duration of your stay. You need to provide the address of the accomodation and owner's name when you purchase these. Transport in the valley is excellent, and we preferred to be out of central Chamonix, which was very busy, and enjoyed the peace and quiet of this location. The cricket / grasshopper serenade was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony views.
Liked least: I think this apartment is only big enough for 4 comfortably.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing