We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ski jan 2013”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Le Corbier
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Corbier
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ski jan 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2013

just got back from le corbier 14 of us went skiing all of us had a great time we booked with rocket ski and the service was great we dealt with carla who was very good at sorting out any problems. the hotel was clean and tidy the staff was very helpfull and the food was nice there was allways plenty never walked away hungry the rooms are very big and warm.the resort it self is ok there are a lot of drag lfts and the chairlifts are very slow you can lose the will to live buy the time you get to the top as for the slopes there are plenty of them and there are a good variety ot them for every level of skier and theres plenty of off piste you need someone who is good at reading a piste map becuase you can get lost quite quckly if you dont get back to your side by 4pm it will cost you a fortune to get you back to your resort the resturants on the slopes are very reasonable panini chips and coffee is about10 euros a beer is about 5 euros i hope this is helpfull ive been skiing for years and this resort is a mid range resort.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stuart c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    30
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
8
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

As a member of a large school group, I wasn't expecting much in the way of accommodation or food choice, but I was wrong. The accommodation, although basic, was functional, clean and did the job. When a bulb didn't work and my sheet didn't stay on my mattress, Simon had the issues addressed within the hour. Kitting two schools out with equipment is no easy task, but it was done with ease and accuracy. Thierry, the Hotel Manager couldn't have been more helpful either. He sat with the guests and chatted about their day on the slopes, he made sure the fire was on in the bar for the guests to relax around after a busy day and nothing was too much trouble. The service was excellent. The food - breakfast was porridge, cereals, ham, cheese, bread, fruit. All were neatly laid out for you to help yourself. There was more than enough to eat and that continued throughout every meal time. Not once did we have a meal served up that was not to anyone's liking. The food ranged from lasagne, soups, tartiflette, fish and chips etc. House wine (red and white) was served with the evening meal too. The only downsides to the hotel was the poor lighting - they were on a timer and it was a pain to have to try and hobble to the light switch whilst putting your snow boot! The bar area was small for the size of the hotel and there wasn't a designated area for the children to play/congregate, so they had to use the bar area. There's not a great deal of evening entertainment either in the hotel or in the resort, but it was fine for a school party. The resort catered for beginners through to advanced and the facilities were excellent - including our ski instructor. I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort for families and school ski groups.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2013

As a member of a large group, the hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel is basic, but clean and functional. The staff tend to be traditional British 'gap year' types, so part of their experience is enjoying the environment, but they are helpful and very much part of the hotel community.

The breakfast is standard, and sets you up for a day skiing, the pack lunch is poor and lacks value for money. The evening meal is tasty and filling, all you need after a day skiing.

The resort is basic - certainly not for the party animal, likewise lacks Alpine charm, but is compact and offers ski in ski out accommodation. The ski area is perfect for 90% of once a year skiers. The Clubhotel le Mont Corbier is reasonable choice, and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJKHyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

Manager Thierry was really nice but when he wasn't around unfortunately staff seemed a bit lax. Customer service girl was very lacking and every morning we had to clear and set our own table for breakfast after a large school trip had eaten. Staff weren't really using any common sense as there was one person standing by the coffee machine pouring coffee when he/she would have been better suited clearing and setting tables Thought this would improve as the week went on but it didn't. Arriving back early from skiing on new years day staff were sat in bar chatting with one member of staff lying over the chairs (and didn't get up when i came in). All seemed to be hungover. Hopefully the service will improve as the season goes on. Ski tech was great though. Very helpful. Happy hour in bar when all the school kids were wanting milk shakes and other adults needed serving could have done with more bar staff or just someone getting off their backsides to lend a hand. Took for ever to get served. Hotel situation is great. Short walk to slopes and able to ski right back to hotel. Room clean and decent size. Food was okay, lots to eat for breakfast including hot sausages and bacon which was a bonus. I have been on many ski trips on adult and school trips and this was not really up to the standard I expected for the price. No wine with meal even on New Year's Eve. Evening entertainment just about non existent. Saying all this with a different customer service person this trip could have been miles better. The place has great potential. Just a shame the staff who on the whole were nice hadn't been properly trained or helped out. I hope it improves for future guests. Resort aimed at beginners to intermediate but Seybelles area large and some great long runs.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies but best facing south or west for the better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivhalfpint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location, three minutes walk to the lifts and it is possible to ski to the door on the return if you plan your exit from the nursery slopes building up enough speed to get up the slope to the back door.

What I didnt like about the hotel was the ridiculous lighting system which is time controlled and puts the stairwell into darkness which is rather dangerous. The same system is in the area that you put your ski boots on which plunges you into the same dark hole but this time with the trip hazzard of others feet before a brave soul presses the switch at the other side of the room.

The staff were new to the hotel and worked hard in the restaurant and bar. The bar area did not have enough seating for everyone. Drinks were over 5 Euros a pint but half a caraffe of wine just 4, the red was drinkable as was the rose when chilled.

In general the food was adequate, sometimes the portions were on the small side but three courses were served daily albeit they could do with adding a bit more flavour. Breakfast standard croissants, ham and cheese, eggs, bread and cereal, plenty to set you up for the day however the tea was lukewarm.

We took a travel kettle, a tip from a previous holiday as this is not provided, a box of teabags and the milk kept cool on the balcony.

Low points, the main players were not good at actually doing things they said they would from mix ups with ski passes to not booking restaurants. Dont rely on the "rep" keeping you informed. A trip to the tourist information may be more useful.

The ski equipment available in the hotel is of a reasonable standard for anything up to intermediate and helmets were provided. This seems to be the norm on the slopes now.

The hotel was basic but clean with a welcome log fire. Unfortunately they didnt stretch to afternoon tea and cakes which is a fundemental after a day on the slopes.

I would go to the resort again but not the hotel, not wheelchair friendly either.

A very noisey hotel for some reason - not the guests though

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ninapup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

The good news for 2012 is that Thierry is still here as hotel manager. As regulars with Rocketski at Christmas, the first week can suffer a few niggles as staff new to the hotel settle in. This year was probably the most trouble-free – All the staff worked hard, were friendly and appeared well organised.
Location – 4.5/5 almost ski in/out – you’ll probably need to do at least a bit of pushing/poling. The few bars and shops in the resort are a few minutes walk. The hotel itself is one of the more attractive buildings, but between two purpose built apartment blocks.
Rooms 4/5 – Our room was plenty warm enough, master control of electric heater is via the hotel but Thierry makes this clear and what to do if you need it warmer (we certainly didn’t) Bath with shower over, hairdryer in bathroom. Always had plenty of hot water but others said it took time to come through. All rooms have balcony/view. Bed was a bit uncomfortable and could do with more hooks for skiwear – our only niggle. Room cleaning was very good.
Food – 4.5/5 – Overall very good, only a couple of minor issues. Decent evening menu includes onion soup, tartiflette, lamb tagine. Choice of starters and meat/veggie main + dessert. Breakfast – all you will need – cereals, bread, cheese, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit + porridge and boiled eggs, tea/coffee. Dining room seating arrangements changed a few times during the week and free-for-all seating at breakfast caused a bit of confusion but no real problems. Service by the staff was always excellent.
General areas 3/5 – Bar area is ok, real fire, but area not really big enough for everyone. Could do with more soft seating for relaxing. Bar prices sensible. Ski room – warm/dry and each room gets its own locker to hold 2 pairs of skis/boots. Lift efficient and always working.
The resort – 3/5 Ski area was much bigger than expected. It’s ideal for intermediates, limited for experts although lots of off-piste opportunities. We just found it lacked variety and a rather slow lift system made it felt like we didn’t cover as much ground as usual. Very limited après ski activity - The main resort retail areas are at the base of the larger block contains a few bars and shops. There is a swimming pool/sauna facility and cinema here too. The Sherpa shop stocks everything you’re likely to need – bread, beer,wine, cheese, biscuits…even snow chains.

Overall experience was good, the staff and manager at the hotel made the difference

Room Tip: Take a travel kettle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ahead999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagshot, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

my wife and i stayed here in march room was great the food i had was fine staff were so good they could not do enough for us it was that good we are going back again in 2013 only down side was a very large party from burnley who had to moan about every thing

Room Tip: all rooms are very spacious and all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank barry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Corbier
2.7 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 4 in Fontcouverte-la-Toussuire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chalet Hotel La Balme
Chalet Hotel La Balme
#2 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.8 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence et Chalets La Fontaine du Roi
Madame Vacances Residence et Cha...
#2 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Beausoleil
Hotel Beausoleil
#3 of 7 in Saint-Sorlin-d'Arves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.8 mi away
Reisdence Goelia Les Chalets des Marmottes
Reisdence Goelia Les Chalets des...
#1 of 3 in Saint Jean d'Arves
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Odalys Les Alpages du Corbier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier

Property: Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier
Address: le Corbier | Villarembert, 73300 Le Corbier, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Le Corbier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Le Corbier
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Le Mont Corbier Hotel Le Corbier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing