We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with Thermen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Aalen
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hotel with Thermen”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

As part of a vacation we stayed here 7 nights. Room is spaceous and good value for money. All was clean and functional. No comments here. We booked including breakfast and in the evening dinner (buffet style). The breakfast is very good and comparable to other chain hotel 4 star & up.
The dinner buffet is good, every day there is variation and honestly we had nothing to complain.
Attached to the hotel is Limes thermen which can be reached from the hotel trough a corridor.
This is a very nice thermen that we used several times. The hotel is located on top of a mountain outside the village of Aalen and during the evening there's nothing to do around the hotel. The thermen closes at 9 pm. This place is very good for trips in the area, specially tose that are located on the "romatische Strasse" Absoluty advisible is Dinkelsbuhl and Harburg. Very nice cities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review. “Good hotel with Thermen”- what an amazing compliment! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we were able to convince you of our cleanness, value for money and our great location. Especially our staff was pleased about your kind words. Moreover, we are happy, that you had a good start in the morning with our rich breakfast. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again! Greetings from Aalen!

Your team of RAMADA hotel Limes-Thermen Aalen
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    102
    53
    20
    17
See reviews for
36
82
10
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maegenwil
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Hotel is located overlooking the Town of Aalen. The good part is the Thermal Spa, which is connected to the Hotel and open to the public. The Hotel itself is quiet old and undergoing some renovations at the time being. The check in was absolutely slow and not very professional. The staff was friendly but slightly overstrained. The room was spaceous and clean, the bathroom was quiet old. The breakfast buffet had an average selection and the Quality was OK but not more.
The checkout went very slow and once again the staff seem to be overstrained again. It was not stress as I was the only customer checking out but it seems as the staff has to work with an very old Computer System.
The Hotel clearly profits from the Roman style Spa, which is by the way absolutely great and worthwhile a visit, but otherwise, some renovation would make it a nice place to stay more than one night.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at our RAMADA hotel and your feedback. We are glad that you felt comfortable with us and that you enjoyed your stay in Aalen. Especially your nice words about our great location and the Thermal Spa make us very happy. To know the point of view of our clients is very interesting and helpful for us. Thank you for taking time to express your impressions from your stay. We are pleased to inform you that we have already begun our renovations. We have many innovations, such as new flat screens and new facilities. Hopefully you might give us a chance to show you our improvements during your next visit. Kind regards!

Your team of RAMADA Hotel Limes-Thermen Aalen
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Booked for a business trip. Friendly and efficient staff. Rooms are quiet, large and well equipped, clean and not too hot. Nice to have a proper bath. Bar is slightly boring, but the endless free nibbles are nice and the beer good. In true German style the portions in the restaurant are large and the food is tasty if not gourmet. Service is swift and competent. The breakfast buffet is hugely impressive, with excellent coffee, fresh brotchen and a wide choice of meats etc. In sum for the price a good place to stay. Unfortunately I was unaware it was a spa, so probably missed out on the main benefit!

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are probably quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupeColonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver S, Manager at H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Google Translation
Guten Tag,

vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung und die Zeit, die Sie sich dafür genommen haben.
Ich werde Ihr Lob an die Abteilungen weiterleiten und würde mich sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder in unserem Hotel begrüßen zu dürfen. Für Rückfragen stehe ich Ihnen gerne persönlich zur Verfügung.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

O. Sattelhak
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we stayed at this hotel last weekend, all in all things were not too bad, service was friendly food was good.
there is a smell of cigarette smoke throughout the upstairs corridors, all the doors were kept open, the hotel just needs some renovation. access to the thermal baths was fine, the baths are worth a visit.
I asked about wi fi and was told that must be paid for, this is outdated in this day and age.
BUT to top off a nice couple of days a bus pulled up in front of the hotel at 6.30am and left the engine running for half an hour, this must have woken most people in the hotel, not the standard of a 4star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karkur
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel two times in the past months. My first trip was during the winter. Although I booked a non-smoking room, when I arrived to the hotel they didn’t have one, and I had to stay during the first night in smoking room. Since it was very cold at this time of the year, I couldn’t leave the windows open.

When I came to the hotel this time, the weather caused different problem. It was hot outside, but I found that they don’t have air-condition in the room. I stayed in many hotels around the world, and this was the first time that hotel who claims to be a four stars hotel, doesn’t have air-condition in the room.

The rooms are also a little outdated (old TV etc.) and they charge you for the internet.

Breakfast was good and we also had dinner at the hotel, which was also good. Since the hotel is far from the city (walking to the city center will take 20-30 minutes) you must have a car.

The good thing about this hotel, is the price, which reflects its condition

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ybaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Restful, clean and comfortable is what I would describe hotel Ramada LM. Well I could say more if i stayed for more than a night and maybe if you replaced your very worn out white towels.. It will make a lot of difference.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetiemine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collonges-sous-Saleve, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2012

It was very pleasant to stay in the Ramada Limes Thermen in Aalen. The rooms are corrects, excellent breakfast buffet. Good service, very helpful.
The hotel is 3 km out of the city on the country side. You will appreciate this place.

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralf W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aalen hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Aalen
Ibis Styles Aalen
#1 of 13 in Aalen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
Design & Lifestyle Hotel Estilo
5.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Adler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aalener Ratshotel
Aalener Ratshotel
#5 of 13 in Aalen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
3.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aalener Roemerhotel
2.3 mi away
Hotel Das Goldene Lamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen

Property: H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen
Address: Osterbucher Platz 1, 73431 Aalen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Limes-Thermen Aalen)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Aalen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Aalen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen. Right next to the therapeutic thermal baths, only a hour's drive from the state capital of Stuttgart, we can offer you comfortably appointed rooms, a conference area of almost 400 sqm and a central location in eastern Wurttemberg. Our 4-star H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen is right next to the Limes thermal baths and the buildings are directly connected by a heated, glazed walkway. Discover more about the Limes thermal bathsor get some suggestions from the packageswe've put together for you. Please note that children under 3 years old are not permitted in the Limes thermal baths. A 380 sqm conference areawith five multi-function, air-conditioned, sunlit rooms for between 12 and 250 people is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Limes Thermen Aalen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Aalen
Aalen Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing