We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy for Belgium and Spa Francorchamps”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ladenburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent hotel within easy reach of Belgium for Spa F1. Excellent food and rooms. If you like a beer they have really well stocked bar. If its quantity you need there is a hypermarket adjacent. The hotel is situated on a quiet part of town although there was a disco going on about a mile away which was very loud. The gardens at the back of the hotel are reached through the dining room and are very pleasant in the evening. Curry nights are special.

Room Tip: Nothing to choose really the road outside is very quiet at nigh and there is nothing behind except s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here seven nights, five for work and two for vacation. The hotel price was very reasonable, but I know I was getting a company discount, so it may not be so good with their regular rates. The breakfast was very good, typical German hotel fare but more choices than others. Staff was very friendly. Grocery store next door is a plus since you can get sodas and snacks there. My big complaint is the cost of the wireless. It is per device not per room, so it is very pricey if you are using your laptop and using FaceTime to call home. Room was also very hot, so I had to open the window as soon as I got to the room to cool it down before going to bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

It is a really OK hotel for a business trip to the companies around. Nothing extra on the bad or the good side. They could have more electric connectors in the room. It is a bit far away from the old town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyuri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for one night while otw to switzerland. It was next to an affordable supermarket with nothing much else nearby. The staff seems pretty friendly and polite. Nothing fancy but nothing negative to share either.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yane14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms were worn and tired and while they may have been four star at one time, they are definitely not now. The old town is lovely and we had a great dinner at a restaurant right on the outside of the old town. The one thing I did not like was being charged 6.40€ for a single 3 minute phone call. That was ridiculous, especially when we were told that a phone call would be 30¢ a minute.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnChen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Not a particularly charming place per se, tucked in a non-descriptive peripheral area of a mostly-industrialized region.
However, location wise it is very conveniently-situated at quite close distance from, and right mid-way between, the magnificent Heidelberg and the interesting Manheim. It is actually on the fringes of the picturesque quaint old town of Ladenburg, on the River Neckar. It is a few km from one of the main German motorways.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean, and price (at least the one I paid) quite competitive. Only for motorized travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank roberto_molteni_qb54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Stayed there for a night when visiting friends in Heidelberg. The place is clean and nice, but not worth the 4-stars. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nothing really positive or negative to say about the hotel or room itself. It's 15 km away from Heidelberg and a lot less expensive than all the tourist hotels there.

The only negativ aspect was that we had to pay 15,- EUR on top for having a dog with us. I called beforehand and asked if dogs were allowed - the answer way a simple yes, without mentioning the additional fee.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmilitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ladenburg
5 mi away
NH Weinheim
NH Weinheim
#1 of 3 in Weinheim
444 reviews
2.8 mi away
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
NH Hirschberg Heidelberg
#1 of 3 in Hirschberg an der Bergstrasse
292 reviews
3.6 mi away
NH Mannheim Viernheim
NH Mannheim Viernheim
#1 of 3 in Viernheim
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Zur Goldenen Krone Hotel
Zur Goldenen Krone Hotel
#2 of 4 in Ladenburg
31 reviews
5.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel
#1 of 45 in Mannheim
179 reviews
4.2 mi away
Midori Guesthouse
Midori Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Dossenheim
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg

Address: Benzstr. 21, 68526 Ladenburg, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Ladenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ladenburg
Price Range: £44 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Hotel Mannheim-Ladenburg offers a combination of relaxed atmosphere for business activities and attractive excursion destinations. It is the ideal place for business travellers, day trippers and anyone wishing to spend time enjoying fresh air and an idyllic location. The hotel is situated a mere 10 minutes drive from Heidelberg and Mannheim, close to many well-known and popular tourist sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Mannheim - Ladenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Mannheim Ladenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing