We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to spend the night”

Hotel-Restaurant Schieble
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel-Restaurant Schieble
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenzingen
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to spend the night”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I were just passing through the area and had just started looking for a place to spend the night when we found Hotel Schieble. The hotel is very nice and clean. The only bad thing was our room was in the basement and the window faced a parking lot. We did eat at their restaurant which was very nice. We also found I nice little bar a few blocks down from the hotel which was very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrhill01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    17
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
8
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bristol uk
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

My wife and I were en-route to Lake Garda and stopping at a service station on the motorway as we were feeling tired, we "found " this lovely, charming hotel. All we wanted was somewhere to crash out, but it was a lot better than that.
The decor and attention to detail was first class and the breakfast was all that we wanted and more. Anyone finding themselves in this part of Germany and wanting accomodation, look no further.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pshort5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I was in Kenzingen, Baden, Germany on a business trip and found this gem . . the Schieble. The accommodations are very comfortable, and the staff was incredibly warm and welcoming. I needed to iron my clothes for each business day, and rather than have me do it myself, the staff offered to iron my clothes, which was a completely unexpected level of service that I have only experienced in very high end venues for a very costly fee. The breakfast each day was fresh and part of my daily rate. I would DEFINITELY return to the Schieble for personal travel, and I WILL return to the Schieble for my future business in this part of Germany.

Room Tip: The rooms can be a bit noisy at times, but that was not a problem for me because when it was time fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Very nice hotel in the traditional town of Kenzingen, Schwarzwald/Black Forest. Very nice and super-clean rooms, lots of towels, lots of soap and kleenex etc. (which is not always the case in small town German hotels...). Excellent service. Ideal for vacation and leisure, not so much the typical business-only hotel, super service, nice breakfast, lots of coffee provided.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navratil46140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

What a welcoming surprise, a super big suite for a normal price of a room, excellent location for Park Europa and nice hosts. Very reccomended, clean, big and a good price. Go for it if you are near by.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

We (family w/ 9y boy) wanted to get something close to EuropaPark. There was almost nothing available in the village or the price was more than we were willing to spend. Yeah, there were another ones, but they got quite negative reviews here on tripadvisor, so I didn't want to risk it.

Schieble is a small hotel/restaurant, a kind of family owned. Very pleasant service, excellent dinner in the restaurant w/ local specialties (try spetzels), very good breakfast, parking in the backyard (you can even rent a garage, which we didn't try).

Room was not the biggest one to be honest, but everything was clean (however, there was a strange smell from the AC at the beginning, but it went out after a while).

  • Liked — 10 minutes driving distance to EuropaPark, parking, good service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenzingen
0.2 mi away
Hotel Muehleinsel
Hotel Muehleinsel
#3 of 6 in Kenzingen
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beller Hotel-Restaurant
Beller Hotel-Restaurant
#4 of 6 in Kenzingen
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kenzingen Sporthotel
Kenzingen Sporthotel
#2 of 6 in Kenzingen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Heckenrose
Hotel Heckenrose
#2 of 3 in Ringsheim
67 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hotel Andante
Hotel Andante
#7 of 21 in Rust
254 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sun Parc Hotel
Sun Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Ringsheim
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Schieble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Schieble

Property: Hotel-Restaurant Schieble
Address: Offenburger Str. 6, 79341 Kenzingen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Kenzingen
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Kenzingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel-Restaurant Schieble 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Schieble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing