We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bayerisch quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aying
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bayerisch quality”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Aying is a small beautiful village near Munchen. All dirndl and lederhosen. Our first impression of the gasthof was mixed. The room did not match the hotel pictures. But I guess this happens quite often. But then there was a quite disturbing failure with the toilet flush. Of course the reception clerk said “they would send somebody to repair…”. But we wanted a shower, and dinner. So we complained a second time, and then we got another room, with an upgrade. So end good all good.
But then, everything went crescendo. On the terrace, we got one of the best beers of the world. Locally brewed, by the same owner as the hotel. Aying is not too far from the Hofbrauhaus, remember?
And then dinner. Excellent, and worthy of the Bundespräsident and President Putin, who both dined there a couple of years ago.
After a good night’s sleep, breakfast. Excellent again, abundant, fresh, varied, well prepared. Germany is the place for the best breakfasts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozef_of_Antwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    53
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
59
11
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way to Italy. We got an upgrade to the adjacent guest house since they were hosting a wedding and were expecting some late night noise from the band. Nice touch! The place is of higher standard than the usual country side hotels. Staff was friendly. If you need a suite (traveling with kids) as for room no 42.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BacioDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding celebration. The staff were helpful and the whole place has a warm cosy atmosphere. The amenities provided in the room are very good. The food served at the restaurant was excellent. Will definitely visit again soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishnu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Going to this hotel is like going home. It is warm, comfortable and inviting. The service is impectable. From the moment we entered the doors until we left, we were pleased with our meals, service and rooms. Each room is different, they all have the same modern bathroom amenties like a good hairdryer and lovely smelling soap & shampoo. Breakfast was wonderful in the morning especially the coffee and hot chocolate. We had one lunch there and two dinner, all were fabulous. The Ayinger beers really set off the meals. I can't wait to go back again! Love it!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahEKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grans, France
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I went there for business. The room so rather small but warm, cosy, and the bathroom clean and fully equipped. The overall inn is well decorated in the wooden local style and with the snow outside, it gave a great feeling. The breakfast was perfect and the dinner too. And for those who like, there's a brewery in town less than 1 mile away.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vhp1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We use this country hotel when in the area for business, lovely rooms all unique. Everyone is friendly and helpful, breakfast is great. Food in restaurant is lovely, for a more informal meal head over the road.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroleannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

pricey but wonderful hotel outside of Munich. if you love beer this is mecca. the hotel rooms are large and beautifully furnished. the adjacent restaurant is top notch. very relaxing place to stay. great nights sleep. dont go if temps are too high as no AC. Ayinger beer is the best!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBB1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aying
5.9 mi away
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
Hotel Sauerlacher Post
#1 of 2 in Sauerlach
116 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aschbacher Hof
Aschbacher Hof
#1 of 2 in Feldkirchen-Westerham
100 reviews
8.0 mi away
Glasl's Landhotel
Glasl's Landhotel
#1 of 3 in Zorneding
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Alter Wirt
Hotel Alter Wirt
#1 of 1 in Weyarn
80 reviews
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Muenchen Unterhaching
12.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Bayerischer Hof Miesbach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying

Property: Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying
Address: Zornedinger Str. 2, 85653 Aying, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Aying
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aying
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying 4.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brauereigasthof Hotel Aying reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing