We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel Close to Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Hotel Regent
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel from 8 May 2014 to 10 May 2014. It is located on William Street or Wilhelmstr the german pronunciation. The place is clean and tidy it also has a restaurant serving traditional cuisuine, which we enjoyed immensly.

It's a very pleasant place to stay and being in a rural setting you can smell farm animals if you go for a walk. There are a few shops nearby however they are limited in selection it really is only a small village.

Being near the Airport puts is a fair way out of town approx 30 mins by train into Munich Central.

Also you will need to take a bus to the rail station and back to the Hotel, although the Hotel does offer Airport drop off and pick up for about 15 Euros. Best bet if you want to catch public transport is to buy day passes from the bus driver. These work out to be excellent value for money allowing you to jump on and off public transport all day and worked out at about 30 Euros for 2 of us.

WiFi is available at the hotel for approx 12 Euros for 24 hours. English at the hotel is a bit hit and miss, but this is still part of the fun travelling around.

If your doing a few days stop over this is a great place, any longer than that and you might want to get something closer to the city or perhaps in city.

The public transport system is excellent so their is no need for taxi's.

I would stay there again :)

Room Tip: Don't forget to book the restaurant so you don't miss out. The German Musuem is well work a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

It is an interesting hotel because the rooms appear to be located in different buildings throughout a neighborhood. We were lead to our building by an employee in a golf cart. The receptionists were friendly but very busy helping people. The outside of our "apartment" room building looked rather boring. But our room was very bright, spacious and clean. It looked renovated. All the furniture appears to have come from IKEA. My daughter has the same set at home. Though it still looks nice, I think in a hotel setting it may not last very long. The bed I slept in either was missing slates or the mattress was so cheap that it now had a permanent dip in it where you would lie down on it. Someone should go fix the bed in room 713. There were 6 of us in the room, including our dog. It worked out great. And the price was very good. We did pay 3€ per device for wifi. Breakfast is a bit overpriced in my opinion. It was too crowded at the time we went. We did not use the shuttle service to the airport, but it looked convenient. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mooommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Very cozy airport overnight hotel located in a small village just 15 minutes driving from Munich FJS airport. Everything is just exellent for a budget hotel of this kind. Owners also pretending for designer's features, not without success shall be pointed out. .

Room Tip: When you are by rental car, fill the tank at Esso station just 3 km before the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

A lady at the airport (info stand) recommended this hotel. It was really convenient, free shuttle to/from the hotel, cute little studio type room where everything looked like brand new and it also included a little tasty breakfast, I would stay here again when flying out of the Munich airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivonne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Stand-by passengers were thrilled to learn the AIRPORT Hotel Regent is also base for a Mercedes mini-bus SHUTTLE for a mere 5 euro per person, billed to you room.

Family owned, very nice accomodations. Wi-fi available for 3 euro. less than 10 minute shuttle
ride to airport the next morning. Shuttle left as scheduled and was staffer by capable professional drivers.

Recommend for airport proximity.

Room Tip: On Site Shuttle base gave us confidence to make our next morning's flight, which we did!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Excellent for the price. The hotel is spread over a few different buildings, and I was driven to my room in a golf buggy. The room was large with a kitchenette (no cutlery or crockery though), comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Fast wifi for €3 but the password you're given at reception will only work on one device. Breakfast is a buffet, plenty of the usual bread meat and cheese etc, as well as yoghurt and fruit. Did also notice there is an airport shuttle service. The hotel's location is excellent for the airport although not brilliant if you're not prepared to pay for taxis. The journey into Munich city center can take anything up to 90 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great service from and to Munich airport for €25. Check-in is very fast and friendly. Internet is not free but at €3 per day who could object as it is fast and easy to log on. I was shown to my room by a very friendly young man. Everyone I met spoke perfect English.

The rooms are spacious and very clean, be it with somewhat dated furniture and curtains. I found the room to be somewhat coldish. Bathroom is adequate and again, very clean. Minibar is well-stocked and very reasonably priced. There is a flatscreen with extensive cable network offerings, including BBC/CNN etc.

Breakfast is in the friendly restaurant across the street and holds the middle ground between buffet and table served. I thought the offerings were generous and tasty, coffee was excellent as well.

The place has ample parking space next to the hotel rooms, motel-style. Checkout was again with a smile and lots of efficiency.

All in all, my only reasons not to rate this place excellent was the somewhat high price which turns out to be due to the Octoberfest in Munich - understandable, as well as the dated furnishings in the room.

Service however was top-notch and with a smile and that makes me want to go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Michael_Bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
0.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airport Regentpark Hotel
Airport Regentpark Hotel
#8 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
229 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
#7 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
2.7 mi away
Hilton Munich Airport
Hilton Munich Airport
#23 of 385 in Munich
2,475 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airport Hotel Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Regent

Address: Wilhelmstr. 1-5, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Hallbergmoos
Price Range: £47 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airport Hotel Regent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Airport Hotel Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing