We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Isolated and Noisy”
Review of Joe's Polo Ranch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Joe's Polo Ranch
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Isolated and Noisy”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

It seems way out in the boonies yet is not far from the airport. Rooms are very spartan. The place echoes and you can hear every arrival bang their bags against the metal ballustrade throughout the . You can even hear the visitor to the toilet dump his load. It echoes. the Wi-Fi packed up - the router was defunct. The feeling of isolation is immense when that happens. The hike to the nearest bar or pizzeria is daunting on a rainy night. The concept is good but the execution poor. the Wi-Fi problem is a big one, not enough bandwidth and a cupboard full of poor wiring and a cheap router with small antenna. You cannot Skype and you cannot stream. I wish i had bought a more expensive room and saved on roaming charges. I really wanted to order a taxi and move to the Regent Hotel proper.....the alarm clock I was given for early wake up was one thing but the time on the clock was an hour behind the alarm and it was ridiculous that I was awaken an hour earlier than necessary because the receptionist made a mistake

Room Tip: Pay more sleep better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helios77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
1
17
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Close to the airport, shuttle worked out perfectly both ways, cheap, clean and the room is spacious. They should do something about the door though as they make a big noise when people are coming and going, which is also in the middle of the night as everybody who stays here is catching a plane. windows are good and you can hardly hear the planes.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janez Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Honestly, what can you expect for 29 euros a night? Add another 12 Euros for return shuttle from Munich airport, and you have a cheap, and rather unusual choice for an overnight transit.

The room is spacious, with an LCD TV and Free WiFi (although the signal might be weak depending on which room you take). The shared toilet is cleaner than any other toilet i've ever been in. I mean SPOTLESS.

Now to the unusual. The place is literally a polo ranch that leased some of its rooms to the nearby Hotel Regent. So the shuttle first takes you there to check in and get your key, and then another shuttle will take you on a 10 minute journey to Joe's.

There are horses, and you'll be able to tell by the smell of the grounds when you arrive (although the rooms smell fine), and occasional kicking in the stables next door. I got the room on the top front corner of the building, which was the furthest from the stables and had a very good night's sleep despite.

If you can't sleep there are hundreds of german channels on the LCD TV to keep you entertained.

Room Tip: Get the top floor room facing the main road for distance from the stables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChakOnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I stayed here before flying out of Frankfurt. It was a little confusing to get to, but once checked in, we were very comfortable in a large bedroom in their off-site ranch house. It's very cheap for a brief stay, clean, spacious, and common bathrooms were spotless clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

it is a beautiful hotel but if you arrive after 11pm you will sleep outdoor because the manager wil sell you room to another customer

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blumenstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hallbergmoos hotels

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2011

Bring ear plugs and a big sleeping pill to this place. We could not get decent sleep. The hallway echoed like a cavern whenever somebody would unlock their door or walk down the hallway. Value was terrible because we felt tired and worn out the next morning for our flight.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaelmetar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hallbergmoos
0.3 mi away
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
Hotel & Hostel Hallbergerhof
#7 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
Ibis Muenchen Airport Sued
#2 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.0 mi away
Novotel Muenchen Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
Hotel Garni Haus zum Gutenberg
#5 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Munchen Airport
0.1 mi away
Airport Hotel Regent
Airport Hotel Regent
#9 of 10 in Hallbergmoos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joe's Polo Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joe's Polo Ranch

Property: Joe's Polo Ranch
Address: Wilhelmstrasse 3, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Hallbergmoos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Hallbergmoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Joe's Polo Ranch 1*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Joe's Polo Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing